Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fly in pizza box

• 31-08-2014 12:28am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭

Have half a pizza left from earlier, fancied some, opened the box and a huge fat fecking fly flew out.

I ask you this, will I eat it or not?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 625 ✭✭✭roadsmart

The fly or the pizza?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

you should be fine

flies don't eat much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

I should clarify, do I eat the pizza, not the fly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

The fly ate half a pizza?, fcuk, must be some fly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Birneybau wrote: »
    Have half a pizza left from earlier, fancied some, opened the box and a huge fat fecking fly flew out.

I ask you this, will I eat it or not?

What are you wearing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

No. The pizza is covered in fly vomit and fly eggs.

Give it to a Honey Badger. A honey Badger wouldn't give a shit - it's hungry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

Its protein. Just pop down to the vet next week and get some worming tablets to be on the safe side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭Silent Runner

In all likelihood the fly was probably just resting underneath the lid of the box before the pizza was put it, I doubt it actually touch the pizza. Depends how long it was from getting the pizza and when you opened it?

I'd still eat it, though I did eat garden weeds after a night out so maybe I mightn't the best judge of character on this issue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 718 ✭✭✭stmol32

It's a well known fact that I made up that flies only eat vegetables.
    So if you got the all meat pizza like all proper blokey men do then you'll be grand.

If you ordered any vegetation other than the tomatoes used for the sauce then unfortunately by international blokey rules then the fly will kill you, I realise this is incredibly unfair but I don't make the rules...take it up with the pizza UN.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,581 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Karl Stein wrote: »
    No. The pizza is covered in fly vomit and fly eggs.

Give it to a Honey Badger. A honey Badger wouldn't give a shit - it's hungry.

The Honey Badger really doesn't give a ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The lads in Africa do it all day long, you will be grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭The Purveyor of Truth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,477 ✭✭✭Riddle101

An Englishman, a Scotsman, and an Irishman walked into a pub together. They proceeded to each buy a pint Just as they were about to enjoy their beverages three flies landed in each of their pints, and were stuck in the thick head. The Englishman pushed his beer away from him in disgust. The Scotsman fished the offending fly out of his beer and continued drinking it as if nothing had happened. The Irishman too , picked the fly out of his drink, held it out over the beer and then started yelling “spit it out, spit it out you b*llocks”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19 Primus Pilus

Yes, but I would heat the pizza up in the oven to kill any germs. I'm sure this is not really needed, but I'm paranoid like that, plus hot pizza tastes better anyways.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭Moat_Cailin

Wouldn't eat the pizza regardless