Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Specialized Road Shoes where to buy?

• 19-08-2014 1:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭

Can anybody recommend a retailer bike shop in Dublin that sells Specialized road shoes, other than Cycleways and Hollingsworth? Both of those place dont have my size (47/48) and I need them quite urgently?

Or an online shop - I see both Wiggle and CRC dont carry Specialized.

Cheers

Bazermc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,221 ✭✭✭thekooman

Evans
    or
    Marrey bikes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭jimm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Cheers Lads

Do Specialized shoes run bigger than Shimano. I have Shimano size 47 which fit perfectly but are falling aprt, but based on the Evans website size guide I would be size 45 for specialized shoes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭martin.mcevoy

I bought a pair from Marrey Cycles. Very friendly and knowledgable staff.....and also a better price than any of the German sites out there. Would highly recommend them.

As for sizing, I have no previous experience with Shimano shoes but I got the same size as I would wear in shoes or trainers and they fit perfectly.

I bought a pair from Marrey Cycles. Very friendly and knowledgable staff.....and also a better price than any of the German sites out there. Would highly recommend them.

As for sizing, I have no previous experience with Shimano shoes but I got the same size as I would wear in shoes or trainers and they fit perfectly.

Cheers Martin the sizing guide for Specialised would suggest the same for me however Shimano two sizes higher :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 598 ✭✭✭fillup

I bought my Specialized ones at Evans after trying on a pair in Cycleways so i knew what size to order
    (CWays didn't have my size in stock - that's why i bought them online - feck all diff in price if i recall correctly)

Anyways - in regular civilian shoes i'm a 42 and i'm the same in my superhero Specialized ones too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,794 ✭✭✭C3PO

For what it's worth - I wear 45 in Specialized and 46 in Shimano ..... but I do find the Shimano in size 46 a little loose!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭dermur

They're still on my no-buy list after their little "Roubaix" caper...

http://www.cyclingweekly.co.uk/news/latest-news/specialized-withdraws-action-against-cafe-roubaix-in-trademark-dispute-22586

No intent to be preachy/holier than thou/taking high moral ground btw!

dermur wrote: »

http://www.cyclingweekly.co.uk/news/latest-news/specialized-withdraws-action-against-cafe-roubaix-in-trademark-dispute-22586

Good for you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,318 ✭✭✭✭Raam

dermur wrote: »

Same here. They do make nice stuff though. Bike Hub in Howth stocks their shoes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 Appleboy120391

I got mine in harrys bikes. They didn't have my size online but I called them and I was able to drop into them and pick them up

Wheres Harrys, is that the place between Ranelagh and Clonskeagh on the left?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 Appleboy120391

Ye its there on the left as you come out of Miltown. Opposite a pub if I remember.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 298 ✭✭marty_crane

mcconveycycles.com do Specialized. Free P&P from NI.

I'm a 46 in my Shimano and a 45 in Specialized.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭padjo5

http://www.cyclestore.co.uk/Cycle_Shoes_and_Overshoes

This site stocks em, and at reasonable prices i think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭Bambaata

Pretty sure Base2race in Ballymount have them too