Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things to do when frustrated!ugh

• 14-08-2014 8:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭

Well lads im sure many of ye get frustrated to ...me with people ,things happening and many small things adding up ...etc

My question is how to relieve this stress i used to smoke alot and a fag every nite on my own down at a quiet tree awyway from everything.... but i quit and dont want to go back on them...going into LC year nd board in school its gona get a whole lot more stressful! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Just rub one out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭1shot16

???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 680 ✭✭✭MS.ing

squeeze it into a big ball of hate and then just flip some random day by smashing cereal bowls randomly at 4am some monday morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

You could always have a w★★k.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 680 ✭✭✭MS.ing

Just rub one out

ah here thats a bit too far, knee cappings maybe but killings :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

1shot16 wrote: »
    ???

You have a lot to learn.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

**** of course, speaking of which.................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Join a club or go traveling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,490 ✭✭✭monflat

God. things to tell my 17 yr old self.

Don't worry don't stress cause you really have only yourself to worry about.

Take each day as it comes.
    Don't be thinkin about what could happen cause it may never happen.

Discipline yourself with your studies but take plenty of breaks.

Like in LC year don't give up on your hobbies as you may need them.

monflat wrote: »
    God. things to tell my 17 yr old self.

Don't worry don't stress cause you really have only yourself to worry about.

Take each day as it comes.
    Don't be thinkin about what could happen cause it may never happen.

Discipline yourself with your studies but take plenty of breaks.

Like in LC year don't give up on your hobbies as you may need them.

There nothing like being on my own going to replace loner fag with e cig and going fishing and shooting is always great!

Well I found that great to get me through my studies over the yrs.

there are lots of athletes out there who kept up their training etc and continued to gain professional qualifications
    That's just an example
    But it can be done

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 140 ✭✭The Rabbit

Well lads im sure many of ye get frustrated to ...me with people ,things happening and many small things adding up ...etc

My question is how to relieve this stress i used to smoke alot and a fag every nite on my own down at a quiet tree awyway from everything.... but i quit and dont want to go back on them...going into LC year nd board in school its gona get a whole lot more stressful! :(

You're a teenager.

It's 10pm.

You should have wanked every iota of stress from your body by this time in the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

When I'm really wound up I like to make crop circles to fck with my neighbours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

LC is all a balls. Buy a fur coat and a big cadillac and become a pimp. Pimps have all the fun. And there's no points for pimpin..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Have a ****.

Im not bothered having a **** for once.....no more **** comments please

Said by someone who clearly wants to be frustrated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

Start Yoga

Im not bothered having a **** for once.....no more **** comments please

Well la di da

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

whupdedo wrote: »
    Well la di da

Oh you and your big words. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,280 ✭✭✭shamrock55

In all honesty if a your all wanked out, buy a punch bag tie it to that tree of yours and bate the living bejaysus out of it, its a great stress reliever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 494 ✭✭Chance The Rapper

LC is all a balls. Buy a fur coat and a big cadillac and become a pimp. Pimps have all the fun. And there's no points for pimpin..

Pimpin' ain't easy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 494 ✭✭Chance The Rapper

You should have a **** OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭pharmaton

buy a kinder egg

MODS PLEASE CLOSE....YE PEOPLE ARENT HELPFUL :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭pharmaton

trust me the kinder egg is magical it will erode all your frustrations by allowing you to do something constructive while eating chocolate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

Pimpin' ain't easy

You need a pimp hand that be waay strong. But no points requirement..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

You could try yoga, reading, maybe do some volunteer work in a charity shop or something physical that burns off stress like running or swimming. Forget the obligatory w**k comments. But something physical like running helps, it gets your heart pumping and clears your head, while getting the stress out of your system. Or even get a punch bag and beat the crap out of that. Stay off the ciggs, you'll never have a cent when you smoke and it won't help your stress levels. :)

Is their anything to be said for havin another ****

ah here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

You should take up vaping

ah here

I think there's a leaving cert forum.
    You may get a few hints / advice there.

Good luck

You should take up vaping

I do vap...gona help alot vap but myself down by the tree at night!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Ahhahahahahaha I just remembered school starts again soon. That sucks man. Meanwhile I'm counting the days until I start college again :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭boobar

Yeah, stress is a killer for sure....

Smoking, not a good idea....

Hold on you're still in school/ would you ever GTF!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭groucho marx

A good long mass is the only cure. Or else some exercise,a walk does help.

boobar wrote: »
    Yeah, stress is a killer for sure....

Smoking, not a good idea....

Hold on you're still in school/ would you ever GTF!

GTF?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,280 ✭✭✭shamrock55

MODS PLEASE CLOSE....YE PEOPLE ARENT HELPFUL :(

What was wrong with my punchbag idea??

Punch bag in a boarding school?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭diograis

did someone say have a **** yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭diograis

have a ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,196 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Read old Home And Away scripts out loud in an Australian accent while pretending "Yabbie Creek" is a euphemism for the local STD clinic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭boobar

GTF?

Get to f**k...

Look you're a young person, enjoy your youth.

When you're an auld codger trying to pay bills, working and worrying about kids, then you'll know frustration.

I'm sure you're sound, but just go and enjoy yourself. You'll be an auld fella/wan before you know it, you'll (hopefully) last look back on this year as being one of the most enjoyable and carefree of your life.

Good luck OP.

Sound :D

I got kicked out of boarding school for smoking :(

smoking....weed??? or tobacco

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Off roading or shooting or a combi of both calms me down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

I just put less ice in my glass and then fill it. Never fails .......... but I often forget what I was frustrated about :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Ditch

cloud493 wrote: »
    I got kicked out of boarding school for smoking :(

I got kicked out of boarding school for ****. I thought that was a bit harsh.

Though, yeah; It wasn't me I was caught **** .....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭gugleguy

Few days ago on Dublin Bus I was sitting at the back of the bus, downstairs. Next minute a grandmother and 2 kids get on. To these kids, about 4/5 the back of the bus is the PLAY AREA. While eating crisps the kid babble and fidget. And the kids look at me. Well, the little boy does anyway. He's loves the fun & games. :). I smile back . Yeah that's what I do I guess. :-) :|. For some reason the smilies on the console on the right aren;t working. Meh.