Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nova..JNLR...

• 10-08-2014 6:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭

Hey lads..did ye ever hear the saying "..Self praise is no recommendation..."....

Every show, every 10 minutes..:rolleyes:..anyone know whose shows caused the rise in listenership..??....IMO its probably thanks to GG, DW, PJ,JB....;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Five Lamps

Listeners like to know that their station is doing well as do the advertisers who listen.

The "book" tells the station what shows are giving the boost in numbers but as the station will sell ads as packages across time segments e.g. primetime 7am to 7pm or run of day they probably don't want to go into it show by show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

OH no....Dooley's back.........didnt take her long to catapult the station back a year.....:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭Trebor176

I heard her today filling in for Pat. I was surprised when it was announced that she'd be filling in. I know she's doing Mellow Moments on Sunshine 106.8, but she has also appeared on 4fm for a short time as well. I can't see her being on the Nova schedule now, apart from her stint today, and maybe for the rest of the week.

Speaking of returns to Nova, it's great hearing Mike Moloney on the airwaves once again, even if it's just on Sunday morning. I thought his previous stint on Christmas FM would have been (possibly) his last time on the airwaves, but I was delighted to hear he'd be hosting Classic Gold Sunday, along with the great Ernie Gallagher.

The Nova noise has been guessed...:rolleyes:...i swear to god, on my dogs life, when it started a few weeks back i was going to post.."whats the bets that when it gets to just over 3 grand..it will be guessed"...gods honest lads.....;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Five Lamps

The Nova noise has been guessed...:rolleyes:...i swear to god, on my dogs life, when it started a few weeks back i was going to post.."whats the bets that when it gets to just over 3 grand..it will be guessed"...gods honest lads.....;)

What was it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 902 ✭✭✭twinklerunner

Five Lamps wrote: »
    What was it?

get ready to be underwhelmed ... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=prGvs89fX1A

What gets me is that both guesses on the two noises so far were wrong.....the first guy said that it sounded like a toothbrush being dropped into a plastic cup...but it was actually a pen being dropped in..he won....now this one ,the lady said it was a wardrobe door closing and a hanger hitting against it...wrong again..sounds like a big oul scam to me ted....:)