Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda laptop and documents found in Amsterdam brothel

• 03-08-2014 1:27am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭

• Registered Users Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

ahhh classic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

He was working under cover and she just went and blew it.

Huehuehue...

• Registered Users Posts: 11,187 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

So it would appear some garda was on a dirty holiday :pac:
    But what kind of ejjit would bring such a bag? lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Research purposes I'm sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Foolish of the Gard in question to say the least.

Good to see a tabloid rag looking out for our moral sensibilities all the same

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,341 ✭✭✭D Trent

Sssssaargenntttttt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

Cops in "we're bold too, but still do ye for it" shocker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,465 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

D Trent wrote: »
    Sssssaargenntttttt

That's half a billion lads...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭RustyNut

I wonder which made his knees tremble more, whatever went on in the knocking shop or the realisation that he left his bag there. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 101 ✭✭stalebread

A duuurrrttty cop

• Registered Users Posts: 494 ✭✭The Gibzilla

"Roxanne, would ya turn off tha' feckin' light!!!"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8 mickmcgowan

That's free-staters for you, the leaders of the state would hand over Donegal for a blowjob from Joanne Dobson.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭magentis

That's free-staters for you, the leaders of the state would hand over Donegal for a blowjob from Joanne Dobson.

Ah would ya fcuk off would ya.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

I wonder if he took down her particulars?

Or did he inspect her.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Definitely reminds me of McNulty, one of the funniest moments in The Wire!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

Only in Ireland* could something this ridiculous happen! :D

God, I love this place.

*Based on the location of the State's law enforcement headquarters

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

"Roxanne, would ya turn off tha' feckin' light!!!"

You'd know she's the wan not paying the bill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Bafucin

Arresting the ordinary Dub for doing here what they do over there!

Still though ...fookin legends!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

As long as it wasn't the silly bint Marguerite Darcy. She's as rough as a bag of hammers.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,161 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Bafucin wrote: »
    Arresting the ordinary Dub for doing here what they do over there!

Still though ...fookin legends!

Prostitution isn't illegal here (Although brothels/pimps/marijuana/effective public transport are)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Fair play to your one bringing it back.

A statement will be released from the Gardai later explaining that this is their idea of bugging a premises.

Fair play to your one bringing it back.

A statement will be released from the Gardai later explaining that this is their idea of bugging a premises.

Id say there was a few bugs there before this happened.

• Registered Users Posts: 145 ✭✭Demonical

But shur prostitution is legal over there so the guard was doing nothing wrong, apart from forgetting his computer, which in itself isn't a crime either. It's a non story really in all fairness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,341 ✭✭✭D Trent

I'd love if it turned out to be a GSOC laptop

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Ahh, so that's what they mean by fcuked, both literally and figuratively :D