Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Adrian Kennedy & Jeremy Dickson 98fm

• 28-07-2014 9:36pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1

Since Adrian and Jeremy moved to 98 the standard of their show is not half as good as it used to be. It lacks any of the banter they used to have when they were on Fm104. Has anyone noticed the difference on there new show.

Personally I think they shouldn't of moved. But it's not my decision to make!

What's everyone else's view of their new show compared to their old show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,831 ✭✭✭GSF

Their callers were never going to be as high at 10am as they are at 10pm. That's just a chemical reality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,935 ✭✭✭TallGlass

Agree. I am still confused if there on at night on 98FM or not ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭westmidlands

TallGlass wrote: »
    Agree. I am still confused if there on at night on 98FM or not ?

Their show is live in the morning on 98FM from 10am - Midday, then it's repeated at night on 98FM from 10pm to midnight.

Not really, I have seen them post about different topics in the morning and then post about different topics that are on the radio at night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,184 ✭✭✭✭L1011

Not really, I have seen them post about different topics in the morning and then post about different topics that are on the radio at night

The repeat is often a different day show.

MYOB wrote: »
    The repeat is often a different day show.

Why? I go so far to say, why even repeat it.

My thoughts on it and I was all for the move and supported them. But two hours is too short for the show, mid morning feels awkward the news in the middle of the show sounds strange, there's alot of talk in the mornings already people want to hear music.

1.They would be better off doing a breakfast show, they would change the style alot of stations use.

2.I think it belongs on nights where Adrian has associated himself with alot of his listeners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,184 ✭✭✭✭L1011

Why? I go so far to say, why even repeat it.

Because 98's evening schedule is a chaotic, comical mess - a poorly voicetracked syndicated show followed by a repeat of a random show from a period of time ago.

That's the best reason I can think of...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭TheLonelyOne

Such a shame really as they seem quite restricted on air. The banter and craic between them seems dull, as if they are now having to watch every single word they say which personally I find makes the show truly lacking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Anyone listening now?

Jaysus, your woman is mental, basically saying all men that work in crèches are paedophiles.