Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Help I have workmen in my house

• 25-07-2014 3:38pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭

So im trapped upstairs trying not to make noise as they take over the downstairs, I have offered them a cup of tea but they seem to be the "no i'll fire away boss" type. I can't take another "jeez, thats some hot weather" talk anymore which I seem to have to take part in every time I pass.

The problem is I really need a crap, its on the verge of poking its head but I don't want to go take one with them outside the door, what do I do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,277 ✭✭✭DamagedTrax

turn on the tap. our bathroom is like a natural amplifier here :o turning the tap on full is sometimes the only option in 'certain' situations.

.. or ask if they wanna watch. either is good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Buzz Killington the third

Well... apt name anyway

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,840 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

Whack the radio on in your room with the door open while you're dropping the kids off at the pool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

You have the workmen in? Is that some sort of euphemism? Is there a painter's radio involved?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

turn on the tap. our bathroom is like a natural amplifier here :o turning the tap on full is sometimes the only option in 'certain' situations.

.. or ask if they wanna watch. either is good.

But if I spend an excess amount of time in there they'll know what im doing.

You have the workmen in? Is that some sort of euphemism? Is there a painter's radio involved?

I have the kids inside and I have to dodge the workmen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭gjc

Tell them your off to the library or the Internet cafe and that you'll be a while!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,373 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

I bet that bowls been well pebble dashed already. ;)

I have the kids inside and I have to dodge the workmen.

I don't know if that makes it sound less or more like a euphemism.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭SweetChaos

Take a shower that will sort out excessive amount of time and also LOL :pac:
    Im interested to see how this pans out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,824 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

They're laying pipe:pac:

gjc wrote: »
    Tell them your off to the library or the Internet cafe and that you'll be a while!

"Just gonna leave for the library through the bathroom window, jeez thats some weather"

Sorted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Shady Tady

Tell them revenue are just down the street calling to a building site and watch them disappear!

SweetChaos wrote: »
    Take a shower that will sort out excessive amount of time and also LOL :pac:
    Im interested to see how this pans out

The shower is out of action as they're also working in the upstairs bathroom, so that's out of the question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

Normal bowel evacuation is acceptable when workmen are present.

However, in these circumstances it is best not to prolong matters in anticipation of a bonus ball.

Have any of them asked to use your ensuite yet?

Normal bowel evacuation is acceptable when workmen are present.

However, in these circumstances it is best not to prolong matters in anticipation of a bonus ball.

I dunno, I have to relax on the jax.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,277 ✭✭✭DamagedTrax

quick jog down the shop for some prune juice. it'll be in and out like a SAS operation. they wont have a clue!

Have any of them asked to use your ensuite yet?

Thats the upstairs one they're in now.

Have u tried crossing your legs?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭SweetChaos

The shower is out of action as they're also working in the upstairs bathroom, so that's out of the question.

Well then you about to be up to your neck in sh..

Ask them have they a shovel going spare and go out behind a bush.

You could drop down to the local, order a pint, drop a deuce, and go home.

Its not going to happen, its a struggle standing up never mind hopping in the car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,921 ✭✭✭Odelay

Bring one of the kids in with you and blame smell/noise on them.

Have they not said jeez it's ten to five lads before the jeez that some hot weather out there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,023 ✭✭✭Satriale

by any chance, have you a plastic bag and a towel?

Have they not said jeez it's ten to five lads before the jeez that some hot weather out there

The plumbers are wrapping up but its going to be all evening for the floor people

**** it, going for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,750 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

Any chance you're hungry?

Tell them to stick the kettle on and make yourselves at home I reckon that could buy yourself some time

Chickened out there's 3 of them right outside the door

Any chance you're hungry?

I like your rancid, highly repugnant style.

On the pot.

Tell them a story about a man mad neighbour of yours that frequently topless sunbathes in fact is that her outside now

Crisis averted.

Wait until one of them goes into the bog in a few mins and passes out with the smell:pac:

Celly smunt:p

Crisis averted.

All windows open.... Jeez that was quick I normally get the whole paper read while doing a dump

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

If it's already er...crowning, you probably wont need to spend a lot of time :)

Crisis averted.

Ah jaysus the ****ing smell!

-Posted from my Samsung Galaxy S4 at Celly Smunt's house.

All windows open

I even lit one of her smelly candles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭neamhspleachi

They're builders FFS & you're in your own home.

Go pinch a loaf & make sounds like two over-sexed Orangutans rutting, you'll be their new hero :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

It's your gaff OP, you're paying them to do a job and I'm sure at least one of them has probably used your jacks. I doubt they'll give a sheeps shtie if you were to go for one.

P_1 wrote: »
    It's your gaff OP, you're paying them to do a job and I'm sure at least one of them has probably used your jacks. I doubt they'll give a sheeps shtie if you were to go for one.

Still though....