Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Which character better represents your image of lawyers?

• 23-07-2014 8:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,647 ✭✭✭

See (impending) poll.

Well: 32 votes

Saul Goodman from Breaking Bad and I am not a lawyer
    0% 0 votes
    Saul Goodman from Breaking Bad and I am a lawyer
    53% 17 votes
    Mike Ross from Suits and I am not a lawyer
    12% 4 votes
    Mike Ross from Suits and I am a lawyer
    25% 8 votes
    (Jaguar from Atari and I don’t care for **** social experiments)
    9% 3 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,498 ✭✭✭Lu Tze

Matlock

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Lionel Hutz!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,465 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

Lionel hutz chasing an ambulance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

The poll has only confused matters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,590 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Don't know any of those in the poll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,269 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Bob Loblaw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Everyone loves Atticus Finch. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

'I got the shotgun, you got the briefcase, it's all in the game though, right'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭Pwindedd

Joe Pesci in My Cousin Vinny

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Rumpole of the Bailey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

John Milton in The Devil's Advocate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

The guy from the Crystal Maze.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Lionel Hutz aka Migel Sanchez!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Jackie Chiles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

Wishiwasa Littlebitaller.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Wishiwasa Littlebitaller.

Iwishiwasaballer.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

I was expecting more than just 2 choices. This is the most blatant case of fraudulent advertising since my suit against the film 'The Never-Ending Story'.

Where's Lionel Hutz, god damn it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

Ivor Callely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Lionel Hutz!

How in the Hell is he not in the poll?

Single Female Lawyer.
    She wears mini-skirts and is promiscuous.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Yellowblackbird

Mike Ross from Suits and I am Saul Goodman from Breaking Bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

keith16 wrote: »
    The guy from the Crystal Maze.

Duncan Goodhew? :)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Another vote for Lionel Hutz. Also first choice for shoe repairman.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,388 ✭✭✭ratracer

L I O N E L. H U T Z!!!! That is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

Ally McBeal?

Yer man that got fat and worked with TJ Hooker?

Yer one that is / was married to the Governor?

The guy with the Lincoln who is a lawyer?

Gus Witherspoon in The Firm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,282 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Lionel Hutz!

"Lionel Hutz, Attorney at law. Here's my card. It turns into a sponge when you put it in water."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

If it doesn't fit, you must acquit!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,768 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manach

Cicero or Rumpole of the Bailley.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Lionel Hutz!

Works on a contingency basis?

No, money down!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

The blood sucking lawyer in Jurassic Park

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

Maurice levy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

The grey haired lawyer (can't remember his name) outta the Simpsons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭ch20

P_1 wrote: »

I think he is called Gil gunderson or ol Gil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

P_1 wrote: »

http://simpsons.wikia.com/wiki/Blue-Haired_Lawyer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Single Female Lawyer.
    She wears mini-skirts and is promiscuous.
    Single Female Lawyer!
    Fighting for her clients!
    Wearing sexy mini-skirts
    And being self reliant! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,366 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Peter Capaldi's Doctor Who

Because Rule 1.

For non whovians:
    The Doctor Lies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭The One Doctor

Never seen Suits or Breaking Bad so can't make a comparison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 226 ✭✭fearrua

No mention of Ted from Scrubs? Awwww

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Y0P3SOZ1Uk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

ch20 wrote: »
    I think he is called Gil gunderson or ol Gil.

Poor ol' Gil never made it into law school
    He kept his job at Red Blazer Realty for over twenty years by selling his own house to himself several thousand times.

http://simpsons.wikia.com/wiki/Gil_Gunderson