Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stolen Micra in Clondalkin

• 21-07-2014 11:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43

Hi folks, my mom's car was stolen this morning at 8:30 am. She reversed out of the garage, left the car running while she closed the garage and by the time she reached the front door(10 seconds), someone had opened the gates and made off with it.

Insurance won't cover as the key was in the ignition. If there's anyone in the Clondalkin area, could you keep an eye out for a Gold Nissan Micra with reg 05-D-44704. There's a decent length of masking tape beside the driver's side front headlight.

I'm clutching at straws really as it's probably been burnt out by now but I'm not holding much hope relying on the guards to find it(the guard who took the report was really obnoxious too).

If you do stumble across it, please ring Ronanstown Garda Station: 666 7700

Thanks for your time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Scum being scum :mad: Hope ye find it, i'll keep an eye out, but I don't think I'll be much use down this part of the country :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭Gazzmonkey

Used to live in Clondalkin, heard a commotion outside late at night, noticed someone yanking at my drivers door desperate to get in.

Managed to get the jump on him, will say no more :D

20130312075524.jpg

Hope you find the car safe & sound but chances are you wont :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 Unitedfandoc

Gazzmonkey wrote: »
    Managed to get the jump on him, will say no more :D(
    That seems to be the way to do things around here. The guards seem to be scared ****less of these scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭Cait87

There been a lot a break-ins into houses where they stole car keys and have taken the car. Watch out people!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 mrdost2001

Hi
    My car was stolen as well I live in Clondalkin my car Reg is: 04D39848, it was black toyota yaris. The car was stolen in the night between 5th and 6th of August 2014. if anybody come to know about it please contact me. thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭Jebus Diced

Insurance shmurance, what a pack of d!cks they are, hope you's get the cars back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,286 ✭✭✭Brief_Lives

+1.. hope there are happy ends to these stories...