Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

what to do?

• 21-07-2014 4:48pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

one night i was in the pub chatting up a girl but she wasnt interested in me. a while later i was chatting to another but not chatting her up. we are friends. me and the second girl had an argument but after a while we hugged and made up. the first girl seen us hugging and ran over and started snogging me. she came back to mines we were to get a carry out and go to a party. but when she was up in mines i realised she was really drunk(i was also drunk myself) so i left on the sofa and drank my carry out until i fell asleep. in the morning she woke up and left. (afterwards i found out that her and the 2nd girl dont get on i think the 2nd girl had stolen her boyfriend or something) now sh doesnt speak to me. i think she is telling people that she woke up in mines with no idea how she got there(she was drunk so she doesnt remember) and i took advantage of her and that i sat and stared at her all night in fact i think she has even wrote stuff about it online. i have never been told direct its always comments i am getting from people should i do something about this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 AliBaba2010

Forget about her obviously she has issues, its all rumours at the end of the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

I would just avoid her at all costs.

Don't take drunk girls home and watch your drinking yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭Rubberchikken

good advice in the other posts.
    avoid this girl, and definitely watch the drinking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

thanks for the replies. ok i have seen this girl and her friends since recently . i was at a house and she was there. they made me feel unwelcome and were making remarks to me.i found myself being really short with her all ready for an argument. the thing is that this girl might not genuinely remember what happened. or its possible she feels embarrassed by it. i probably wont see her for ages but if i do should i say something? i know her siblings and her friends should i say to one of them?

another thing is that i actually really did like her

i dont know if this relevant but the 2nd girl i was chatting to was standing along with her boyfriend who used to go out with the first girl and he thought she was doing it to annoy him

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭CaraMay

You seem to argue a lot. Cut back on the booze and avoid both of them. They are high maintenance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭blatantrereg

Did you fall asleep on the sofa beside her or in a different chair? It seems like dramatics either way really, but I can see how she might have been weirded out and felt a bit violated if you slept beside her.

The "staring at her all night" thing makes it sound like you were in a different chair though. Don't think she has cause for objection or suspicion really if you were in a different chair and she was fully dressed. Sounds like a right troublemaker if that's the case.

Forget having arguments with her. Just avoid her. Some people feed off drama so having a big argument with them is what they love in a way.

Most people will cop on that she's a bit full of **** without any help from you, by the sounds of things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

You ask what you should do and the answer is nothing as any kind of response will add fuel to the fire. Rise above it and they'll soon bore of the topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,022 ✭✭✭skallywag

She sounds like complete trouble I would avoid her at all costs. Perhaps even be thankful that she hasn't attempted to peddle something even more sinister ...

Did you fall asleep on the sofa beside her or in a different chair? It seems like dramatics either way really, but I can see how she might have been weirded out and felt a bit violated if you slept beside her.

The "staring at her all night" thing makes it sound like you were in a different chair though. Don't think she has cause for objection or suspicion really if you were in a different chair and she was fully dressed. Sounds like a right troublemaker if that's the case.

Forget having arguments with her. Just avoid her. Some people feed off drama so having a big argument with them is what they love in a way.

Most people will cop on that she's a bit full of **** without any help from you, by the sounds of things.

yes i was in a different chair. not only was she fully dressed i threw a blanket over her. when she was out on my kitchen she started falling off the chair and i caught before she hit the ground and carried her into the sofa.

the thing is i was in touch with her the next day and she had no memory of us snogging. i didnt tell her that it was her who came onto me

she was in my house about a month ago i was drinking with a few friends. she told everyone sitting there that she woke up here(my house) before with no memory of how she got here and swore she'd never be back. like an idiot i just sat there and said nothing

skallywag wrote: »
    She sounds like complete trouble I would avoid her at all costs. Perhaps even be thankful that she hasn't attempted to peddle something even more sinister ...

thats the thing i think she has/is. she hangs around with a few women that have bad experiences with men domestic abuse(and worse) and i think i have been added to the list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,022 ✭✭✭skallywag

...the thing is i was in touch with her the next day and she had no memory of us snogging...

I would not be so sure of that, people such as this tend to have very selective memories when it suits them. I certainly would not have this woman anywhere near my house again, and I'd caution against the two of ye even been alone together without other folk around.

well should i say something? i feel she has got the upper hand. even if i dont say to her should i say something to her sibling or friends? im already finding myself getting (and giving) bad vibes from one of her friends i have known for years. the thing is nothing is ever said to me direct its innuendo or comments. was i an idiot for not saying when she was up in my house? we probably wont see each other but we have mutual friends. my brother is friends with hers and my brother didnt even know the rights story until recently because i just happened to tell him on an different matter.

the whole thing was about 2 years ago should i say anything?

maybe i am too paranoid about the whole thing and taking it too seriously.

although another girl i am friends with told me she was acting weird around her

so should i just let this lie then? and say nothing? the thing is nothing was ever said to me direct. it was always remarks. and i just let them pass because i am unassertive. is it old news? have i let her get the upper hand already? i have already asked this but am i making a big deal out of nothing? i see most of her friends from time to time in the pub should i say to them?

she had a fancy for me one time but i still dont know if she grabbed me to because she thought the other was coming onto me and she got jealous or because she was trying to piss off the other girl or because she wanted to make her ex jealous i suppose it doesnt matter now anyway

also i dont know if it relevant but she didnt just start snogging me when the second girl gave was hugging me i felt something on my shoulder it was the first girl she basically just flung herself at me and stuck her tongue down my throat

ok i got mentioned to 2 of her friends one of whom i know the other i only met once once and is a complete gossip and was telling me the story of how the girl stole her man did i do the right thing?

• Administrators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,907 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Big Bag of Chips

she was in my house about a month ago i was drinking with a few friends. she told everyone sitting there that she woke up here(my house) before with no memory of how she got here and swore she'd never be back.

Yet there she was.

She's an attention seeker. I'd guess most people who know her know what she's like. Ignore her from now. And don't let her into you house again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭Rubberchikken

Definitely attention seeking.
    You'd be best off ignoring her and concentrate on getting to know others.

Try not to give it any more thought.

i think the rumour put out is that im a rapist. the second time she called p to my flat she did it very reluctantly and she seemed to do it very reluctantly from what i gathered she new there was people drinking here. also the part about her jumping me probably seems a bit far fetched to other people.

when she came back to mines the first night i started getting loads of texts from the other couple. they were indirectly trying to figure out if we were toghether. it was only the next day she told me the story. we had been toghther on a date before that and it didnt work out. i thought she jumped me because she was jealous but she could been trying to piss of the other girl or make him jealous i dont know if this is relevant.

a friend of mine whos sister is her exfriend made a joke one night about me being into necrophilia

• Administrators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,907 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Big Bag of Chips

OP, I think the time has come to lock your thread now as you don't seem to be getting any benefit from it. You are still going round in circles about this girl and asking the same questions over and over. You started the thread 5 months ago. She approached you in public and kissed you. There will be witnesses. People were texting you to see if you were gone home together - possibly even trying to warn you off what a head wrecker she is.

It's been 5 months. The guards haven't knocked on your door yet. They are unlikely to now. Stay away from this girl. If anyone mentions her to you say you are staying far away, she's only trouble. I'm sure most people will agree with you.

At this stage there is nothing else the posters of PI can offer you.