Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday 13th July

• 13-07-2014 9:03am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭

I'm going to have a go at Moonmeister in the 5:10.
    Big priced winner last weekend at Bellewstown, even though he had some issues in running.
    9/4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭Bangor Billy

Goodbye Dancer was very impressive last time out despite sweating up and pulling hard. If he learns to settle he could be one of the better juveniles this season so 9-4 looks decent value today (Stratford 4.25).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,003 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

goodbye dancer here for me also
    will take a good one to beat this

took the grey gatsby to win at longchamp 4/1
    the fav here was 3rd behind him last time getting
    a horrible ride
    still not sure it would have won though and 13/8 seems
    very short imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 Jump city

Stratford 2:50 Bracken House

Unlucky on last three outings at Wetherby, Cartmel & Stratford so hoping a change of luck can overcome the Nigel Twiston Davies runner Papradon.

At Wetherby he was leading the impressive Mendip Express before a couple of errors 4 and 2 out. His next run at Cartmel showed good promise as again leading until a couple of errors meant he again gave the lead away. LTO at Stratford he again got himself into contention before falling at the last.

Trainers comments: BRACKEN HOUSE was brought down at the last when looking every inch the winner in the 2m 6f chase. he deserves a change of luck that horse – swamped at Cartmel in the last 1/2 furlong to finish out of the frame but only beaten 3 lengths, and now deprived of a win.

I appreciate a couple of mistakes dont install confidence, but at 3/1 I am happy to have a small stake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 heavydemon

mailburner wrote: »
    goodbye dancer here for me also
    will take a good one to beat this

took the grey gatsby to win at longchamp 4/1
    the fav here was 3rd behind him last time getting
    a horrible ride
    still not sure it would have won though and 13/8 seems
    very short imo

I think fahey was worried about the ground i think its heavy at the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,269 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Ask Dad 33-1 ew 3.05
    This is its preferred trip I feel. Think it can get a place here off this weight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭razorhead

Two for today lads to have a look at

14.55 Sligo - Irish Bulletin - very short,connections are confident

17.10 Fairyhouse - Moonmeister - The step up in trip shouldn't be a problem

Godd luck if you play

Master Paver 14-1 ew 4.25
    3 wins 3 places from 15 starts,this a different challenge but I like it's ew chances

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 538 ✭✭✭ComplyOrDie

Darwin -3/1
    3.40 Fairyhouse
    Class horse in the race

Itshard To No - 11/1
    5.05 Perth
    Connections are not slow and I would expect this to know its job and the fact they take it to UK suggests he might be working well

Military Road - 11/4
    6.00 Sligo
    The talk is that Fleming will be No1 trainer for Barry (May even move into Tony’s place if Barry buys), So with Katie on board I’d expect this to be hard to beat as Willies look vulnerable.

Brown Panther - 2/1
    5.45 Longchamp
    Decent stayer who should love the ground

Step Away Bitch 28-1 ew 5.10
    Has run against some quality of late. I feel it has a good chance in this group of horses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Step Away Bitch 28-1 ew 5.10
    Has run against some quality of late. I feel it has a good chance in this group of horses

I laughed when I saw that name :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20 bigwil

Seanie 3.05 was going to put this in tips thread but to much bother

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭hudhastings

where you get that tip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Barry geraghty has just the one mount at south well shubat goes in the next, looks between the top two so I'll have a small ew at 5\1

Edit evans horse all the money, hope I'm not on the wrong one

BumperD wrote: »
    Barry geraghty has just the one mount at south well shubat goes in the next, looks between the top two so I'll have a small ew at 5\1

thanks for heads up
    wouldnt have spotted that myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,224 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Anybody know if you can back parimutual online on PP fancy Brown Panther and THe Grey Gatsby both should pay higher on parimutual.

Perth 16.05 - Imjoeking should win

Nuts102 wrote: »
    Anybody know if you can back parimutual online on PP fancy Brown Panther and THe Grey Gatsby both should pay higher on parimutual.

pretty sure you dont have that option with paddy

mailburner wrote: »
    pretty sure you dont have that option with paddy

Ye my friend said Boyles do it online i will have a look their.

big price that on imjoeking
    expected to see around 2s after winning

gone with debt to society at 9/4 next race south

was quite happy to leave it at 6/4 but too big now

fcuk u mcoy

goodbye dancer looks decent

nice when they win like that :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭Bangor Billy

Quite a stressful horse to watch though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,057 ✭✭✭✭shmeee

Sligo 5.00
    Johnstons Best

Was talking to owner this morning and confident of a place at least. I'd a bet @ 14s. Into 10s I see now. It's a muck poor race now to be fair. Just passing on if lads are looking at the race and want a bet.

Some great tipping lads i done doubles and trebles Goodbye Dancer 2/1, Bracken House 11/4 and The Grey Gatsby 3/1. Does anybody know if they give guaranteed prices online for French Racing it said potential returns €268 so i presume i get the guaranteed if he drifts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,057 ✭✭✭✭shmeee

shmeee wrote: »
    Sligo 5.00
    Johnstons Best

Was talking to owner this morning and confident of a place at least. I'd a bet @ 14s. Into 10s I see now. It's a muck poor race now to be fair. Just passing on if lads are looking at the race and want a bet.

Ran on very well at end and was catching winner but too late, 2nd anyway and ew bet landed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭poeticmakaveli

Itshard To No - 11/1
    5.05 Perth
    Connections are not slow and I would expect this to know its job and the fact they take it to UK suggests he might be working well

was running well and eased up on him 2 furlongs out and came in handy behind others, will watch out for him again.

Done a double Penny's Tune and Brown Panther i presume the bet is down with Penny's Tune refusing to race.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Im never one to knock a ride but colin keanes ride on captain teemo was a bad one.. Had a ball of horse and left himself open to been caught like he was

brown panther should go to the glue factory

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 538 ✭✭✭ComplyOrDie

Im never one to knock a ride but colin keanes ride on captain teemo was a bad one.. Had a ball of horse and left himself open to been caught like he was
    Dont think it was as bad as Kingscote on Brown Panther (Dont know what he was thinking dropping him out like that, the horse had no chance) :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

If Michael Owen wants to become a big owner why on earth would he send his horses to Dascombe

Not confident at all about The Grey Gatsby now on this ground.

some price on galley slave at 11/1
    was a forecast 13/8 on atr site

took 4/1 on the exchanges last nite on tgg
    not liking seeing 7.2 now

fav so strong in the market :(

jaysus the fav got another shocker there by the looks of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Not very often you see Fabre sending out a Group One winner at 33/1 :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

Openly admit I backed that favourite at Longchamp, I still think that result was a farce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

Brother to Plinth.

Have always been vocal on my opposition to the French three year olds this year particularly unconvinced by Prince Gibraltar. Don't think any three year old in France will get in the first five come the Arc, bar that Huericane Run colt if he's back from injury

I said it the other day, the GPdP has turned into a woeful gr.1. People give out about the Irish Derby at least it throws up good winners