Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best looking County in Ireland

• 07-07-2014 10:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91 ✭✭

Just thought I'd star this off for a bit of craic and see what the reaction would be like- Hoping to spark of a bit of debate.

In my opinion Tipperary do VERY fine women indeed and the Spanish influence in Galway certainly doesn't do any harm either.
    My own county (Midlands region) well, leaves a lot to be desired.

What do ye reckon?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Rasheed

Donegal or Tipperary men. Kerry lads can be grand too but all have the look of the mountain about them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭beano345

Kilkenny I would say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭jjpep

Cork.

/thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 179 ✭✭TomoBhoy

Wicklow

/ Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Wexford, Gorey especially

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,271 ✭✭✭TireeTerror

Mainly all pretty rotten, I think its got a lot to do with the appalling dental care in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Can't beat a good aul list of counties thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Mainly all pretty rotten, I think its got a lot to do with the appalling dental care in Ireland.

Says the louth person.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

It's true that lots of really good-looking women seem to come from Tipperary. The famous-ish ones are: Andrea Roche, Gemma Hayes, that Una one from The Saturdays.
    And women I know personally.

Otherwise I don't know. Much of a muchness from what I've seen. Dublin probably, as it has the biggest population.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Dublin

Even the men look like women there.

An honourable mention for Aine from Sligozone.net

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,271 ✭✭✭TireeTerror

Says the louth person.

Pfffft I'm not from Louth, I'm from Scotland, a country renowned for excellent oral hygiene. Apparently it stems from babies being given Irn-Bru from the baby bottle, whereas Ireland is so backward they still suck on their mammies tit! Vile.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

33rd county!

We're so beautiful they won't even give us county status.

Pfffft I'm not from Louth, I'm from Scotland, a country renowned for excellent oral hygiene. Apparently it stems from babies being given Irn-Bru from the baby bottle, whereas Ireland is so backward they still suck on their mammies tit! Vile.
    I worked with a bloke from Fife years ago, he had a mouth like a burnt fence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Mr Rhode Island Red

Mayo, begurra there's great flat land o'er in the heartland of the wesht begurra

• Closed Accounts Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Ka_yl_ei_gh

Mayo, begurra there's great flat land o'er in the heartland of the wesht begurra

Shure the Mayo accent is the besht.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 389 ✭✭unknowngirl!!

defadman wrote: »
    My own county (Midlands region) well, leaves a lot to be desired.

Speak for yourself, I think we're lovely :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭Gallowglass

I think Derry and Antrim is Gods country, you have the shore of Lough Neagh in the south, the mountains in the middle such as Benbradagh and Slemish, lots of large forests and then the formidable North coast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I don't really associate any county with having the best or worst looking people.

Which midlands county are you from OP?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭bb1234567

Well Ive personally never noticed any difference in attractiveness in any of the counties in the country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Seen a girl from Leitrim before and she was real good lookin
    Never seen anyone else from there so I'm gonna say Leitrim based on one person. Worst is Kerry IMO. Some women there look like they were dragged behind a slurry truck through glass and nails

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭Gallowglass

I think I misunderstood the thread,

well I stand by my answer, Derry, Tyrone and Antrim lassies, some of the lassies are just a bit too attractive, I must go on facebook here............

There's also a lassie on youtube somewhere, a vloger from Cork, the best looking woman i've ever seen i think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 326 ✭✭Knob Longman

Th' scottish ur a pure clean an' hygienic fowk, th' ginger is essential fur th' sugars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭tastyt

Laois.

Where the men are men,and so are the women.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Antrim, great scenery.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Co Donegalway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

All of them, except all of them.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,977 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Lapin wrote: »
    Co Donegalway.

Brilliant - having worked for a number of the infamous "donegal Tuesday" destruction derbys that made me lol!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭gctest50

... Worst is Kerry IMO. Some women there look like they were dragged behind a slurry truck through glass and nails

no no no
    An honourable mention for Aine from Sligozone.net

8euFT3E.png