Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thursday

• 03-07-2014 12:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭

Perth is the course to watch today, lots of Irish over. There's probably a lucky 15 with 4 winners there if you can find them.

Trainer Distance Race Horse Wins/Runs % All GB %
    C A McBratney Ireland 14:30 Quiet Account 28-277 10% all 8%
    16:30 Sarabad 28-277 10% all 8%
    Gordon Elliott Ireland 14:30 Seismic 351-1466 24% all 24%
    15:00 Top Chief 351-1466 24% all 24%
    15:00 Winter Music 351-1466 24% all 24%
    15:30 Pumped Up Kicks 351-1466 24% all 24%
    17:00 Moss Street 351-1466 24% all 24%
    17:30 Callaghy Beauty 351-1466 24% all 24%
    I R Ferguson Ireland 17:30 Fagan 26-180 14% all 14%
    S R B Crawford Ireland 14:30 Nanaimo 116-710 16% all 16%
    14:30 The Banastoir 116-710 16% all 16%
    14:30 The Chief Villain 116-710 16% all 16%
    17:00 The Ice Factor 116-710 16% all 16%

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭andyman

I'll be on Flic Flac in the 6:50 Leopardstown myself after that run lto when I had him tipped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,440 ✭✭✭shmeee

Posted in the tips thread about Welds runner, Flic Flac in the 6.50 Leopardstown.

Word was got LTO here by Andyman and a few of us were left disappointed with the ride but we couldn't blame the jockey, must have been her first time.

Anyway, we said we'd put it into the tracker and pops up today and the money is pilling in on this, 12s last night and now has less than halved in price.

I'd an e/w bet @ 10s and I say a few here got on @ 12s when it was mentioned.

We still haven't heard word back from Andyman about her chances but the gamble would suggest its on tonight anyway, drop back in trip a major positive for sure.

andyman wrote: »
    I'll be on Flic Flac in the 6:50 Leopardstown myself after that run lto when I was had him tipped.

Bet me too it Andyman :D

The Bainisteor wins the 2:30 at Perth.

Should be a very interesting day so. 1-2-3 for the Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Elliot's horse backed off the boards in the next at Perth.

BOOM!

Didn't realise Pumped Up Kicks was even running. Balls to it anyway

Money streaming on for Flic Flac it seems. PP only running SP market right now.

Haven't been able to get through to my mate but I reckon the money is doing the talking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭rossom

Very much looking forward to the return of Educate tomorrow in the Listed contest at Sandown. He'll probably improve for the run as I'd say he had a bit of a break after running in Meydan but I think he's undoubtedly the quality horse in the field and I think Tom Queally will suit him quite well. I'd say he'll touch 3/1 at some stage at which I'll be a player.

Rotten drift on Flic Flac on the exchanges.

shmeee wrote: »
    Posted in the tips thread about Welds runner, Flic Flac in the 6.50 Leopardstown.

Word was got LTO here by Andyman and a few of us were left disappointed with the ride but we couldn't blame the jockey, must have been her first time.

Anyway, we said we'd put it into the tracker and pops up today and the money is pilling in on this, 12s last night and now has less than halved in price.

I'd an e/w bet @ 10s and I say a few here got on @ 12s when it was mentioned.

We still haven't heard word back from Andyman about her chances but the gamble would suggest its on tonight anyway, drop back in trip a major positive for sure.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Boom!!!!

BOOOOOOM!!

Drift and all. Excellent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭Bangor Billy

Well played guys. The line seemed a long time coming though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭Luap

Fair play lads and to all who got on.

Like the look of Swiss Cross ran well over C&D lto. Should win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭rossom

Cracking lads. Went into my notebook after you popped it up the last day as she travelled so well and jockey just didn't have the experience in the saddle to help.

Must say I thought it was game over with that ridiculously rotten drift before the off. Think it was about 11s SP on Betfair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭Luap

Luap wrote: »
    Fair play lads and to all who got on.

Like the look of Swiss Cross ran well over C&D lto. Should win.

Didn't think the line was going to come.

rossom wrote: »
    Cracking lads. Went into my notebook after you popped it up the last day as she travelled so well and jockey just didn't have the experience in the saddle to help.

Must say I thought it was game over with that ridiculously rotten drift before the off. Think it was about 11s SP on Betfair

Went to 11s alright and I was getting worried as was gonna lay a few quid off if went short and didn't even bother with it in play once she took off for home, the line couldn't have came any later or we were caught.

Happy days anyway, one bet today and one decent win!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

I read the write ups last night and didn't back flic flac for some bizzare reason ( he was effectively off athe same mark with the claimer so a cracking ew bet if nothing else), not sure why I didn't lob on an ew. Oh well. Well done all

Doux Douce in the next at Leopardstown for me. Has better ground and upped in trip a bit, so should go better. Don't think it wins, but it has a good chance of placing. 16/1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Going to give Martys Magic a pop in the lucky last here.
    One of those horses that you know has plenty of ability that one day will deliver. Hopefully today is that day in what looks a cat race.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Just backed Flic Flac at 10's EW thought the market knew somethin, anyway cheers! I saw it 12.5 just before the off

What do yous fancy for the last at Leopardstown? Ive a treble waiting on Pink Hat, probably will let it ride unless theres an obvious danger? Thought Ebazzyr was flat lto and the win was a photo finish where he looked dead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭dicky dunne

Giving Gambling Girl a chance on the basis hat she was fairly highly thought off in the early part of the NH season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭dicky dunne

Giving Gambling Girl a chance on the basis hat she was fairly highly thought off in the early part of the NH season

Lovely stuff, backed her @ 6/1 and then 9/2, nice way to finish up