Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ipad 4 32gb £249.00

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 726 ✭✭✭sue97

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭absolutegroove

Sold out

Keep refreshing, they go in and out of stock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,797 ✭✭✭sweetie

managed to get a black 32gb. nice one op, hope it happens now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭Omega28

Is this site safe to use?

• Wow amazing price! Would make my year to get a black 32gb one. One thing I can't understand is why the ones with Wifi only are dearer than the ones with Wifi & 3g....noticed the same thing on eBay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,526 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

don't need one, but a good find, hope it works for those who take the plunge !

Yes, staples is a huge company in the US and UK, as safe as anywhere else.

Wow amazing price! Would make my wear to get a black 32gb one. One things I can't understand is why the ones with Wifi only are dearer than the ones with Wifi & 3g....noticed the same thing on eBay.

16GB vs 32GB I think

and how do you go about getting it delivered?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,967 ✭✭✭ActingDanClark

if successfull try 10staples200 for 10% off orders over £200

• damian139 wrote: »
    if successfull try 10staples200 for 10% off orders over

Arghhhh now you tell me!! :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Ordered :D

apparently I missed 11% quidco!! suppose i should be glad i got my order in but they could all get cancelled yet!

Which ParcelMotel address do you give? I'm a new user

Also, is the £199 available or is it just the £249 model that's coming up?

Which Parcel Motel address do you give? The UK or Ireland one?

Sorry posted this twice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 Pstj2000

Great spot - Thanks OP

Dylanmc111 wrote: »
    Which Parcel Motel address do you give? The UK or Ireland one?

Sorry posted this twice

for UK delivery's, use the Northern Ireland address , with your parcel motel ID included. They then deliver to your chosen depot in Ireland

They're there at 249 in 32gb white and black...

Arghhhh now you tell me!! :D

Didnt work for me.

No 16GB models coming in?

OVT-75619 Coupon Applied:

Free Stainless Steel Bowl with orders over £59 inc VAT

:-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,527 ✭✭✭Masala

£15 stg to post to the North. They dont send to Rep Ireland.

They only post to address on Credit CArd.... which makes NI a non-runner.
    How are earlier posters getting around delivery???

No 16GB models coming in?
    £199 option was out of stock when I mentioned the offer, only £249 option left and it goes in and out of stock.

sue97 wrote: »
    £199 option was out of stock when I mentioned the offer, only £249 option left and it goes in and out of stock.

Free Gift Coupon:

OVT-75619 Coupon Applied:

Free Stainless Steel Bowl with orders over £59 inc VAT

:-)

• Yeah I'd like the alarm clock too....I wonder should I email them and ask for it to be added or should I just leave well enough alone? Also I'm a tiny bit worried about the fact they left "1A McKinney Road" out of my PM address. Not sure if I forgot it in all the excitement or whether their system omitted it!! Should still get there.....shouldn't it!?!? :D

Yeah I'd like the alarm clock too....I wonder should I email them and ask for it to be added or should I just leave well enough alone? Also I'm a tiny bit worried about the fact they left "1A McKinney Road" out of my PM address. Not sure if I forgot it in all the excitement or whether their system omitted it!! Should still get there.....shouldn't it!?!? :D

I'd say every postman in NI know the fecking place by now :D

How much are we saving on this deal when you include all the delivery charges? vs buying a new one from Apple

Delivery is free apart from 3 euro in Parcel Motel charges. Easily 100 euro saving.

• Am I right that all iPad 4 models have the Retina display? Or is that a more expensive model? If not then goodie gum drops!!! :D

Bad news lads, I just rang them there.

They ran out very early this morning and I'd safely say the vast majority of orders will be cancelled. Mine was cancelled.

Hopefully a few of ye get them! You can ring their customer care number with your order number and check if you have one or not.

Am I right that all iPad 4 models have the Retina display? Or is that a more expensive model? If not then goodie gum drops!!! :D

It does, as does it's predecessor the iPad 3.

ah well, if yer not in ye can't win!

• Yup cancelled here too. Fiddle-sticks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭billie1b

Yup cancelled here too. Fiddle-sticks.

Agus mise, order approved this morning but an e-mail a few minutes ago to say there was insufficient stock

• I'm getting pissed off as the authorisation on my money is still there and hasn't returned to my balance. Frickin annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭billie1b

I'm getting pissed off as the authorisation on my money is still there and hasn't returned to my balance. Frickin annoying.

Just checked, mine isn't back either, whats going on here, it was 6 days ago I think

staples obviously needed a cash boost for the end of the 2nd quarter!

Mine cancelled too, I asked them to remove me from their mailing list. Very unimpressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,717 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

For those who missed out do keep an eye out on Tesco Outlet ebay seller page every couple of weeks. They do refurb iPads there which come with a 12 month warranty. I got an iPad 2 almost 18 months back for £215. It came with a box but no instructions or anything. Still using it today but reckon I'll sell it soon and upgrade to a 4.

For some reason Tescos Outlet on ebay either has no stock of iPads (like right now) and then other times they have 40+ for sale so my guess is they store all the returns from stores centrally and then flog them off in batches from time to time. 90% of the iPads they sell are Buy it Now but they do put the odd few up for no reserve auction too.