Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

An a*sshole with a smile is really a c*unt

• 25-06-2014 12:22am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

One that gets me is people who argue for a really heinous view but do it politely and think that makes them ok as person.

Or using bizarre excuses/arguments or cynicism for not even having a view etc.

Like people who don't vote and come up with a BS argument when really they are unconscientious and lazy. And to be honest the have the right to be unconscientious and lazy but it's almost like they have to jeer people to do vote to make the BS stick instead of just stating it directly.

The elevator sketch in the clip is another type of attitude. Girls who bitch with a smile...or salesmen who screw you over and are all fawning.

Then the is the other extreme of rudeness is honesty BS.

It all grinds my gears. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Go OP WOO HOO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

okay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,634 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Did you come up with that thread title? Cos it's feckin genius!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,832 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

I'm too tired for this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

U ok hun ? xx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Letting people get off the elevator first or off the bus first is a pretty solid system to be honest.

Not voting is a legitimate option. I take it when disillusioned with the options presented - which is often. They are welcome (and ought) to include an option for those of us who wish to register our vote and our displeasure with the options, a simple 'none of the above' would cover this.

The girl in the video is annoying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

Did you come up with that thread title? Cos it's feckin genius!

Yup.

Our Year wrote: »
    Letting people get off the elevator first or off the bus first is a pretty solid system to be honest.

Not voting is a legitimate option. I take it when disillusioned with the options presented - which is often. They are welcome (and ought) to include an option for those of us who wish to register our vote and our displeasure with the options, a simple 'none of the above' would cover this.

It's silly to profess a commitment to social change for ideals of justice, equality, and opportunity, and then abstain from and discourage all effective action for change.

It's a brand of , 'I agree with your ends but not your means' BS.

It's concern Trolling, offering a poisoned apple in the form of opponents that, if taken, would harm the recipient.

The point is not who should get of the elevator first. The point is the departing was being a major JACK ASS about it and using social mannerisms to get away with anti social behavior as you just did. He was saying a lot more than people on should get off first. That was the point. He was using BS to get away with it.Nitty has a few different meanings, one being somebody who focuses on the small negative aspects of something instead of seeing the big picture. Someone who uses a small negative aspect of something to get away with seeing the larger constructive view. Of the smaller aspects of manners to get away with much worse behavior. That is what the guy in the elevator is doing.

How so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

In what way have I used anti social behavior on this thread?!

Our Year wrote: »
    In what way have I used anti social behavior on this thread?!

You haven't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Lou.m wrote: »

Too angry to sleep eh? I stopped watching political discussions on RTE after 9 to avoid that kind of thing. Depending on the subject matter and persons involved BBCNI is generaly a no go as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

I think we went wrong when we abolished the slap in the puss. Now, if someone is being a tool with a smile, all passive aggressivey, they can do so without fear of getting a well deserved slap in the puss. Bring back the slap in the puss, imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

Im a cünt and I LOVE IT! :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Has the op a newsletter one could subscribe to?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭folan

is the * in c*unt an o? they are a count? like The Count of Monte Cristo?

I dont think so, cause
    An aosshole with a smile is really a count?

OP, i demand satisfaction

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

I hate those videos of people trying to be kooky on Youtube.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Buzz Killington the third

I hate those videos of people trying to be kooky on Youtube.

Youtube is mainly just a platform for morons to show the world just how idiotic they are.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

The **** in question is the girl in the video whinging about her first world nonsense-problem to try to get internet famous, right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

he he he - Asian girl with a smiley c*nt.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,291 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

The **** in question is the girl in the video whinging about her first world nonsense-problem to try to get internet famous, right?
    Yep and this vacuous, banal, unimportant and juvenile nonsense is all over the bloody interwebs. When at least half the world's people go to bed hungry, if they even have a bed, then you see some insular and insulated, over entitled gobshíte with a web cam and too much time on their hands and ease in their lives it does start to grate a tad.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

It's concern Trolling

..... Concern trolling
    Yes
    .... Concern trolling

I like it.
    Promote that man !

mad muffin wrote: »
    Im a cünt and I LOVE IT! :cool:

Ha ha ha hahahahaa

Yes ...it is known as comedy...have you heard of a leetle thing called Seinfeld?

Larry David....first world whiner at a fist look...ironic comedic genius on the second.

larry david is funny, he doesn't have too much cringe or anything

Yes ...it is known as comedy...have you heard of a leetle thing called Seinfeld?

Larry David....first world whiner at a fist look...ironic comedic genius on the second.

Are you seriously comparing this whingey millennial to Larry David and Jerry Seinfeld?

Are you seriously whining about it if I was?
    No.
    Larry David and Seinfeld were the peak of the whingey millenial. Seinfeld according to David and Jerry Seinfeld was a show about nothing...

Her comedy is laughing at her whineyness whilst showing it is ubiquitous.

Her whineyness is your whineyness. Whiney is all around ..Whine Whiney..and not a drop to drink.
    Her name is Anna Akana. And she is actually a film maker a comedian and an actress.
    Being a teenager isn’t easy. Anna Akana found that out the hard way when her then 13-year-old sister, Kristina, was the victim of bullying and took her own life. Shortly after that fateful day in 2007, Akana realized that she didn’t want to waste any time in pursuing her dream of a career in entertainment.

“I had wanted to do it for a really, really long time,” the 24-year-old says. “But it just seemed like such an intangible journey, especially as a woman of color.”

Akana is an actress and writer most known for her entertaining and hilarious YouTube videos. She has also collaborated with Wong Fu Productions and stars as the lead of “Riley Rewind.”

She told a story about being a shopaholic ...when her sister killed herself ...her dad gave her 200 dollars same for her bro ..and let them loose in a mall...

It made her happy for like 30 secs ...she realized she had a problem ....

Its funny cuz its awful ..and its true ..and its awful...and yeah it's not as good as Larry David ...but it's inspired by that genre of comedy.

Have you watched her other vids?
    Her adventure in entertainment started in 2010 on the stage as a stand-up comedienne. Initially, her parents were unsupportive of her decision, but she invited them to her first stand-up show to convince them otherwise. When they saw how much she was in her element and how receptive the audience was to her relatable and embarrassing stories, they were sold.

Are you seriously whining about it if I was?
    No.
    Larry David and Seinfeld were the peak of the whingey millenial. Seinfeld according to David and Jerry Seinfeld was a show about nothing...

Her comedy is laughing at her whineyness whilst showing it is ubiquitous.

Her whineyness is your whineyness. Whiney is all around ..Whine Whiney..and not a drop to drink.
    Her name is Anna Akana. And she is actually a film maker a comedian and an actress.

She told a story about being a shopaholic ...when her sister killed herself ...her dad gave her 200 dollars same for her bro ..and let them loose in a mall...

It made her happy for like 30 secs ...she realized she had a problem ....

Its funny cuz its awful ..and its true ..and its awful...and yeah it's not as good as Larry David ...but it's inspired by that genre of comedy.

Have you watched her other vids?

You're her, aren't you?

Nope ... I'm blonde. I'm Lou.M :-) Hi ya!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭harvester of sorrow

Read the title as an asshole smells like a ****
    :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Standman

The annoying thing about these hilariously witty youtube "vloggers" is that they all now seem to have adopted the same irritating, cookie-cutter "whacky but likeable" style presumably made famous by some gobshite or other who managed to gain youtube fame by adopting it. "Hey that seems to work, lets flog it to death, yayyyy!"

Often I click on a youtube video thinking it's some clip or another, only to find out it's another one of these tedious gimps blabbing on about the video I actually wanted to see, while not actually showing the fecking thing. Get your own personality you bunch of uncreative, derivative assholes.

Glad to get that out of my system. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

One that gets me is people who argue for a really heinous view but do it politely and think that makes them ok as person.

Or using bizarre excuses/arguments or cynicism for not even having a view etc.

Like people who don't vote and come up with a BS argument when really they are unconscientious and lazy. And to be honest the have the right to be unconscientious and lazy but it's almost like they have to jeer people to do vote to make the BS stick instead of just stating it directly.

The elevator sketch in the clip is another type of attitude. Girls who bitch with a smile...or salesmen who screw you over and are all fawning.

Then the is the other extreme of rudeness is honesty BS.

I do all of these things, but I prefer the term "classhole" to "c*nt". Thank ya kindly.

Standman wrote: »
    The annoying thing about these hilariously witty youtube "vloggers" is that they all now seem to have adopted the same irritating, cookie-cutter "whacky but likeable" style presumably made famous by some gobshite or other who managed to gain youtube fame by adopting it. "Hey that seems to work, lets flog it to death, yayyyy!"

Often I click on a youtube video thinking it's some clip or another, only to find out it's another one of these tedious gimps blabbing on about the video I actually wanted to see, while not actually showing the fecking thing. Get your own personality you bunch of uncreative, derivative assholes.

Glad to get that out of my system. :D
    :):)

Yes youtube needs more originality. So does the world actually you may be on to something there.......hmmm..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,793 ✭✭✭FunLover18

No, an a-hole with a smile is an a-hole! A c*nt is c*nt! Facial expressions don't matter

I do all of these things, but I prefer the term "classhole" to "c*nt". Thank ya kindly.

The Russians for years were the ones with the deepest hole. :)

But is the biggest hole the deepest or the widest???

Are you a deep classhole or a wide one?

FunLover18 wrote: »
    No, an a-hole with a smile is an a-hole! A c*nt is c*nt! Facial expressions don't matter

But it makes an as***ole look sooooo much like a c**t. :confused::confused::confused:

**Side Note **
    I am ashamed to the depths of which I have lowered this to.
    :(

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,291 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Being a teenager isn’t easy. Anna Akana found that out the hard way when her then 13-year-old sister, Kristina, was the victim of bullying and took her own life. Shortly after that fateful day in 2007, Akana realized that she didn’t want to waste any time in pursuing her dream of a career in entertainment.
    That's a tragedy and fair enough.
    “I had wanted to do it for a really, really long time,” the 24-year-old says.
    Ok coolaboola.
    “But it just seemed like such an intangible journey, especially as a woman of color.”
    Muahhahahaha. Oh god she didn't. Oh yes she did. :pac: Yea right luv, like you're gonna face the same crap an African American women is. Try walking into a fancy clothes shop as an actual "woman of colour" and play the let's spot the difference game. Gimme an ever loving break. Man they buy into this guff so readily and then believe it without an ounce of irony or reflection.
    Akana is an actress and writer most known for her entertaining and hilarious YouTube videos.
    Who wrote this? Her agent? Entertaining and hilarious eh? Surely the audience is to be the judge of that. Ditto for "most known". Man these eejits live in a real bubble. Then again there is an audience for this kinda stuff, though it tends to be other Vbloggers or whatever they call themselves. Big audience for whine too. Remember Alanis Morrisette. A worldwide smash among a demographic and it was a whinge of adolescent proportions.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

Does anybody understand her elevator
    problem? I mean people have to get off first right? Otherwise they are forced to stay on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

'I agree with your ends but not your means' BS.
    Why is that BS?

Magaggie wrote: »
    Why is that BS?

I can't remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,303 ✭✭✭Pwindedd

Does anybody understand her elevator
    problem? I mean people have to get off first right? Otherwise they are forced to stay on.

You would be amazed how many people I've come acrooss that don't understand this very simple principle...see also getting on and off trains/buses.