Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert Applied maths over the summer?

Options
  • 18-06-2014 11:58pm
    Registered Users Posts: 21

I'm a 5th year student going into 6th, I do HL maths and physics, A1 student in both, is it possible to master the course over the summer (do 5-6 q's and be ready for the mocks ) with Help of a tutor? Or am I being too optimistic? Willing to put in the work 3 hours of tutoring a week( up to 3 hours a day of study for ap maths (don't want to dilute other subjects) cheers

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 137 ✭✭Nicke011

Best idea ever! If you have money for the tutoring go for it! Every piece of works pays off a lot!
    You can get it done during the 6th year easily, but if you are committed definitely go for it. It will save you a lot of time in 6th year that you could use for other subjects :)
    Applied maths student, doing my exam on Friday :D

• Registered Users Posts: 21 Username6212

Nicke011 wrote: »
    Best idea ever! If you have money for the tutoring go for it! Every piece of works pays off a lot!
    You can get it done during the 6th year easily, but if you are committed definitely go for it. It will save you a lot of time in 6th year that you could use for other subjects :)
    Applied maths student, doing my exam on Friday :D
    . How much time would have to spend to master it by September? As you know as yourself how long it takes to master a single question :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553