Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grezzo (The guys that did the ocarina of time remake) hiring

• 15-06-2014 5:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭

It appears Majora's Mask 3D supporters may have just gotten a massive jolt in the arm. Grezzo is hiring, and they are reportedly hiring something to help "make a legend". Given Grezzo's backlog of games, the only game that properly fits that description is The Legend of Zelda. The ad also has some very Zelda like gold tints and other things going on.

They are hiring for two positions, a programmer and a project planner. I wish we had more information to provide, but all I can leave you with is the following rough translation:

“Would you like to make a legend with us?”
    - See more at: http://www.zeldainformer.com/news/repor ... 53aKRYrhg1

Make it so lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,286 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Wonder would they redo the Philips CDI games in 3D. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Heading to the virtual console anytime ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,679 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

That is some sick crap right there.
    I've had the misfortune to see those games on an actual CDi... The horror, the horror

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,762 ✭✭✭smokingman

CiDeRmAn wrote: »
    That is some sick crap right there.
    I've had the misfortune to see those games on an actual CDi... The horror, the horror

I had the misfortune to play five minutes of it. I'll never get that time back.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,067 ✭✭✭Gunmonkey

Link ( :D ) isnt working, heres the article:

Please god let this happen.....

:EDIT: Also browsing that site, seems the Japanese version of Hyrule Warriors is getting one sweet clock in its collectors edition.

bqd76z_cmaa2m6b__large_zps106188d2.jpg

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,679 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

I might get further into it on the 3ds, compared to my pitiful showing on the original on the N64 :(

Might it not also be cool to see them build an entirely new adventure for Link with the engine though?

It might. Theres never been two generations of Zelda on the same console though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,693 ✭✭✭Deano7788

cloud493 wrote: »
    It might. Theres never been two generations of Zelda on the same console though.

GameCube. And Wii of course.

Ah now :P *

This may or may not be me admitting I'm wrong. Possibly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,151 ✭✭✭Daith

A 3DS version where I could suspend play rather than having to save? Ooooh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

And NES... (LoZ and LoZ 2: Link's Adventure)
    And N64... (Ocarina of Time and Majora's Mask)
    And DS... (Phantom Hourglass and Spirit Tracks)

Easy to point out flaws :pac:

Actually, (slighly off topic!) has anyone else here played the GC version of Twilight Princess? After playing the Wii version, I kept getting lost or confused, because everything is mirrored!

Yeah. It is confusing, but I also prefer it cos it does away with the slightly wonky wii controls, so I find.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

You can play TP on Wii with the GameCube controller, I think.

Actually, (slighly off topic!) has anyone else here played the GC version of Twilight Princess? After playing the Wii version, I kept getting lost or confused, because everything is mirrored!

I think it's the other way around, the Wii version is the mirrored one, starting with Link himself.
    I know a guy with it.
    I bought it for him at release and he never played it.
    It's sitting there still but we have kinda fallen out.
    Might he a tad rude to call him up to ask for it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

Yeah, they swapped it over for the motion controls, because link is normally left handed. It's a real pisser if you're left handed playing right handed link in the mirrored Hyrule...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,693 ✭✭✭Deano7788

Banjo wrote: »
    Yeah, they swapped it over for the motion controls, because link is normally left handed. It's a real pisser if you're left handed playing right handed link in the mirrored Hyrule...

Bane of my existence.

Possibly a slight overstatement...

CiDeRmAn wrote: »
    I think it's the other way around, the Wii version is the mirrored one, starting with Link himself.

It is, absolutely, that is as it was originally designed after all! I just meant that if you'd played the Wii version first, then go to play the GC version (or vice versa), as I did!

What is Twilight Princess running at on the GC now?
    Stupid money still?

According to the Rage, €60+

€50+ on ebay! Climbing higher the better quality it's in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,258 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

cloud493 wrote: »
    According to the Rage, €60+
    at one stage 2 years ago I had 3 copies and sold them for 13 euro each :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

jaysus, Have you ever made a nintendo-related sale that you didn't regret??? ;P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

The mirroring of Twilight Princess was so dumb and lazy. I realise it would require work to remodel link and redo some animations but mirroring the entire world was ridiculous. Everything like hyrule lake and death mountain were on the wrong sides. It felt odd.

And some of the puzzles got broken too. I remember one where you flick switches in the shape of a "Z". Only it wasn't a Z on the Wii. It was backwards because it was mirrored and the puzzle made no sense any more :P

Probably best to play it in its original GC form.