Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lad who rear ended me not answering my calls.

• 11-06-2014 11:16pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭

I was out last night and ended up getting rear ended in a car park, I got his phone number and have been texting to explain that my rear end is a write off. He offered to provide me with compensation but has since stopped answering his calls. I would prefer to keep the authorities out of this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Is your rear end insured?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭nibtrix

urabell wrote: »
    I was out last night and ended up getting rear ended in a car park, I got his phone number and have been texting to explain that my rear end is a write off. He offered to provide me with compensation but has since stopped answering his calls. I would prefer to keep the authorities out of this.

What's your question?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,245 ✭✭✭mosstin

Stan Collymore keeps a pretty low profile these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

What a bitch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

This is an anal sex joke, yes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭urabell

nibtrix wrote: »
    What's your question?

What's my next step?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Thread title of the year!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Get onto your insurance and his and report the accident.

As for here, ask for the thread to be moved to motors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

What's my next step?

Aids test.

Followed by another aids test.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

wazky wrote: »
    Is your rear end insured?

Probably only third party fire and theft. You wouldn't expect to get your rear end smashed in a car park.

Stheno wrote: »
    Get onto your insurance and his and report the accident.

As for here, ask for the thread to be moved to motors.

Feel it's more of a social issue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Tell his mum, that'll get your rear end the notice it requires, she may even offer to fix it herself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Cumm on guys, that's a bummer. I'd have the hump after that.

Etc etc

Conor556 wrote: »
    If you didnt take his reg or photos id say tough luck, check for cctv in the car park, if there is no evidence of him doing it only your word against his and he can deny everything, should have called guards!

It was a pretty secluded car park, I frequent the location and I'm sure there's no CCTV. I do have a text from him promising to pay for the damage he did my rear end but I'm not sure that's enough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Dodd

In future when in a car park keep your rear end backed up to the wall/fence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

but I'm not sure that's enough

Do you want your front end put in aswell?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭lau1247

Thread title of the year!

the story wording almost fit what you were thinking too :D

West Dublin, ☀️ 7.83kWp ⚡5.66 kWp South West, ⚡2.18 kWp North East

He looked like Dale Winton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

I have a mate with a large tool who is offering to fix your rear end for a small fee...in a secluded car park of your choosing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

What an arsehole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

He must have came fast into you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,218 ✭✭✭jiltloop

Please tell me you got his insurance details and not just his phone number?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

jiltloop wrote: »
    Please tell me you got his insurance details and not just his phone number?!

Please tell me you don't think this is a serious thread?!

Was the act consensual?

Reminds me of a court case an old lady had up here regarding a head on collision. Giving her evidence

'Your honour, I was travelling down the road when I seen a young man coming for me. I gave him the horn and before I knew it he was on top of me.'

He just came out of nowhere, my exhaust is near split and now he doesn't even have the common decency to compensate me.

My fault for not getting more information and for trusting men I meet in public bathrooms. Oh well, fool me once and all that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Probably only third party fire and theft. You wouldn't expect to get your rear end smashed in a car park.

Did he flash his headlights first though?

Split exhaust and broken back box. :pac:

Is any fluid leaking out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Grindr love doesn't last mate.

Is any fluid leaking out?

I imagine rear diff oil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,218 ✭✭✭jiltloop

Please tell me you don't think this is a serious thread?!

Oh thank god! Taking afterhours too seriously, what was I thinking?

Get yourself down to the STI Clinic

efb wrote: »
    Get yourself down to the STI Clinic

We dont know if its a subaru he is driving.

If he'd done this to a woman there'd be uproar

She'd be moaning alright...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭simplybam

That should teach you to ask for payment upfront in future. Thought that would be customary anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

Do sub-par gags like this now actually gain attention on AH?

When did it all go so wrong :(

When was it better???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭PLUG71

Why keep the authorities out of it????

Another old woman near me, well same one tbh, had an old fashioned department store. Anyone from North Donegal probably heard about it. Every January for the sales, she put a sign in the window

'KNICKERS DOWN! NOW'S YOUR CHANCE!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭PLUG71

PLUG71 wrote: »
    Why keep the authorities out of it????

I retract my previous comment due to not reading the thread properlyðŸ˜

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭ardle1

Leave it for a few days, you may be c'u'ming across too strong(as in needy) he's obviously playing hard to get, or may feel threatened by your NAUGHTY NAUGHTY txts.:pac::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Too bloody right! We'd expect our front end to be smashed first.

Maybe this was set up by your pregnant girlfriends father in one of his attempts to kill you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

He just came out of nowhere, my exhaust is near split and now he doesn't even have the common decency to compensate me.

My fault for not getting more information and for trusting men I meet in public bathrooms. Oh well, fool me once and all that

What were you expecting? stick an ice pop in to cool it off and remember never accept phone numbers off strange men in car parks as they never ring they never write They just leave you in a heap and feck off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

I'll put an end to this thread.......

Was it Louis Walsh who smashed your back door in?

everlast75 wrote: »
    So you frequently a secluded car park.. where there's no CCTV - you sure this is about a car?

Pretty sure the OP never mentioned a car ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Too true - it's all a bit below the belt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,987 ✭✭✭Tilly

I love a bit if rear ending. Lucky you, OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

A good oul hammering or pounding will sort your rear end out.