Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

new pups .

• 28-05-2014 9:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭

My worker black cocker had 3 pups this eve. I was wating for them to arive as i was'nt sure of which of two dogs was the daddy. It could have been my pals brown cocker or my liver and wlite springer spaniel. well one is black with a white chest and the other two are liver and white. So sprogers it is then.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭snipe49

snipe49 wrote: »
    My worker black cocker had 3 pups this eve. I was wating for them to arive as i was'nt sure of which of two dogs was the daddy. It could have been my pals brown cocker or my liver and wlite springer spaniel. well one is black with a white chest and the other two are liver and white. So sprogers it is then.:cool:
    Make that 5 now one more black and another liver and white.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

Jezzer kyle could solve your problems :P
    Will you keep 1 or 2 to bring on??
    And we need pics!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭ronn

My father in law has a sprocker, he's a monster and what a retriever, he'd nearly have a pheasant in his mouth before you pulled the trigger,
    Great dog

ronn wrote: »
    My father in law has a sprocker, he's a monster and what a retriever, he'd nearly have a pheasant in his mouth before you pulled the trigger,
    Great dog

My own bitch is 3/4 springer 1/4 sprocker.retired in the season gone.
    Just after getting a new springer dog.hopefully they will mate with no hassle

Nothing as hardy as something with sprocker blood somewhere :D

Make that 5 now one more black and another liver and white.
    6 now . All doing well 2 black and 4 liver and white lovely markings .Should make good dogs the sire is my dog on the Thread OLD STYLE SPRINGER OR NOT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,658 ✭✭✭kermitpwee

6 now . All doing well 2 black and 4 liver and white lovely markings .Should make good dogs the sire is my dog on the Thread OLD STYLE SPRINGER OR NOT.

My uncle has a sprocker, serious dog.

djflawless wrote: »
    My own bitch is 3/4 springer 1/4 sprocker.retired in the season gone.
    Just after getting a new springer dog.hopefully they will mate with no hassle

Nothing as hardy as something with sprocker blood somewhere :D
    very true i have a full sproger pup here 7 months looks like been a good one. any pic's of your 3'4 and new springer dog, ?

And we need pics!!
    I'll take a few pics tomorrow two are booked all ready.

Having bother getting a picture IP but its in my started threads!

how do i find them .

And we need pics!!
    I'll take a few pics tomorrow two are booked all ready.

Ah you should have no hassle offloading them.word spreads quick when someone has a few good working pups!

These are out of great workers the sire is mad for cover great bird finder and a lovely marked big springer, the dam is an x field trial dog lovely steady bitch to shoot over great little cocker. tails going today no long tails for me hate them on spaniel.

Had a springer without tail docked a few years back.every day was the same.bloodied up tails and poor dog shocked to bits

yes and they just dont look right. These will be done soon. 4day old so now is just right,

Haven't had a litter of pups yet so no need for that yet.summer might be good to me and the sprocker might come in heat :D

Actually, lads, what's the youngest ye have seen a dog cover a bitch and have a successful litter?

Haven't had a litter of pups yet so no need for that yet.summer might be good to me and the sprocker might come in heat :D

Actually, lads, what's the youngest ye have seen a dog cover a bitch and have a successful litter?
    A male dog can mate at as litte as 6 months . but best to wait until he's about 2.

Feck it, no pups for a year so :P

What age is he pal.

11 months.was planning on having them together at the end of summer so the dog would be 12-16 months providing bitch comes in heat

Would t hat mean the bitch would be 13 months or so. if so in my opion that to young she is still growing herself.

No no thee bitch is 7.8 in November so I'd say she'd be grand with pups
    Just the dogs age covering her is all

Finished up with 6 lovely pups. 3 dogs and 3 bitches. Here are pictures of them. There is one pup not there, black bitch but as I can only put up 5 pics at the time I have left hre out as she is sold plus one of the dogs.