Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

anyone studying for p1, p6 or p7?

• 20-05-2014 9:55pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 179 ✭✭

Just wondering how ye are getting on with the study? These are my last threr with p1 being a repeat from dec so really hope I can pull it off to be done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭0028673

I'm doing F4 & P1. Struggling to get motivated to be honest. The theory seems to be fine I'm just trying to do as many exam papers as I can these days..

You doing all 3? fair play...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 179 ✭✭Lovbnmoma

Yeah doing all three like a bollix! I did p1 p2 and p3 together in dec and found that so hard cause they were three days in a row, I got P2 and P3 but failed P1. At least this time I have a few days between each exam so Im hoping that will help! I listened into that webinar on acca about P1 today and it was quite good. I dont know if ill be able to watch it again but I can ill send ya a link to it.

fair play. taking 3 on at any time is great going. Do you mind me asking are you in Industry or practice?

I'm in industry myself.. I'm hoping all things going well and I pass these 2exams that I'll try and sit the final 3papers in dec...

I'm gonna look at that webinar tonight. I downloaded it but I thought I might try the question before I look at the review..

Im in practice so thats why im doing the audit and tax options. I just got sent an email with that link for the webinar there so if you need it let me know and I can forward email onto you. It was good at showing how to look at question when in exam. What two options are you going to go for?

cheers but I have the link..

I'm gonna go with P5 and I'm leaning towards P7.. I'll go to Griffith in cork for P5 because I hear Jim Daly is excellent. I might look into online options for P7.. Any advice/tips would be greatly appreciated...

Have you much time off for the exams? I'm getting a few days just hope it will be enough..

I usually get a week off per exam but this time cause P1 is a repeat I got off two full weeks before the exams from Monday just gone til the end of exams. I wouldnt be able to do them if i didnt have that time off so thank god my boss is good like that. P7 has alot of stuff to cover but definitely manageable to self study. There is alot of referencing to IAS and ISA's so your P2 notes come in handy for the IAS's. Opentuition is great too for the free lectures to help understand some topics better if you self studying.

I was at P2 and have a decent understanding of the IAS so that's why I'm leaning towards audit.. I have P3 bpp books and was thinking of getting a start on P3 & P7 during the summer..

I have great intentions!