Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tallaght arson case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

Awful case, but what parent allows their 12 year old son sleep outside at night on their own?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,628 ✭✭✭darkdubh

Yes fair play to the Gardai for persisting with this case and nailing yer man after all these years.Complete scum that guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Some community all the same, 3 gaffs with people smoking heroin.

Great he was charged.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭theKillerBite

The gf should be in prison for withholding information and lying to Gardai.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,628 ✭✭✭darkdubh

The gf should be in prison for withholding information and lying to Gardai.

Well in fairness the guy sounds like someone who you woulden't want to cross.From what I read about this case people only came forward when he received a fairly lenghty sentence for something else unreleated to this case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭Calibos

bohsboy wrote: »
    Awful case, but what parent allows their 12 year old son sleep outside at night on their own?

Possibly the kind of parent that a child of 12 might be prepared to sleep out on their own to escape from. ie. Maybe the parent/s weren't letting the kid play cowboy and indians at night in a Den. Maybe the kid was sleeping in the Den because his parents were smoking heroin and battering him.