Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Siam warriors August 16th Thai Superstars and SS8 69.5 kgs Tournament.

• 19-05-2014 9:08pm
    Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭

Siam warriors August 16th Thai Superstars and SS8 69.5 kgs Tournament.

Siam Warriors next event will take place On August 16th 2014 Neptune Stadium Cork Ireland.

Cork will see the return of SAENCHAI, Muaythai mega star and multiple champion who thrilled the crowd on his previous visit here when he battled the super though Houcine Bennoui of France.
    This time he faces Dublin gym Bridgestone fighter Stephen Meleady who currently lives , trains and fights in Bangkok full time.
    Steo no stranger to mixing it up with Thai star fighters and who earned himself a top 10 ranking in Lumpini stadium Thailand from previous fights last year.
    The reception these two fighters will get will be something else ,Saenchai got a GOD like welcome last visit and now he takes on an Irish fighter who will also have massive support from the capital and around the country.

The 2nd SUPERFIGHT will be the rematch of
    RUNGRAVEE SASIPRAPA VS PORNSANAE SITMONCHAI
    both fighters had there 1st encounter last October in Cork and what was again a massive fight as the 2 fighters had not met in Thailand stadiums before this.
    The fight was one way and the next super exciting match up and looked like Rungravee was very much coming into the fight when he was Kod with an elbow in the 3rd.
    There was no feeling out slow start in this match and both managers had said one is knocking the other out.
    Rungravee and his gym want revenge and really want this rematch and we are delighted to secure this top match up again.
    With Pornsanae just picking up the Omnoi title last month Rungravee will be looking to be back to his spectator form he displayed in his 1st 2 fights in Ireland with knockouts over Ilias of Holland and clinical win over Dean James in there 1st
    match up also last year in a Siam warriors event last year.

Siam warriors is also excited with teaming up with SANDEE THAILAND on the show who are official sponsors of the event.
    Sandee will be giving a full kit out to the event and fighters.
    So we are delighted to Launch the SS8 69.5 tournament with them, 8 Irish fighters will battle it out under Full Muaythai rules over 3x3 minute round duration.
    8 fighters 7 fights 1winner to be come SS8 tournament champion.

The rest of the card will be a Irish A class title fights and support card.

This is by far the biggest event to hit Ireland ,interest and demand is already huge,tickets will go on sale next week and can be ordered from Siam warriors ,gyms and fighters on the event.

Tickets presale
    Front Row reserved 50euro
    2/3. Row reserved 45euro

Ringside section area 40euro

Standard 35euro

Event does expect to sell out quickly so early ticket purchase is advised
    International flights from UK airports are very cheap also for a night or weekend brake here.

Martin Horgan Siam Warriors

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭kcimd

First fighter announced for the SS8 man tournament is Eoin mcCarthy from Siam warriors Cork. Eoin is no stranger to the Supershows in Neptune stadium and he is looking to make an impression in his 1st 8 man tournament. Eoin brings a big KO/TKO record with him and he will be looking for a few more KOs in front of his home crowd in Cork and to take home the SS8 title

Fighter number 2 to join the SS8 is Cian Cowley. Cian is a K1 Champion,Celtic Thai title holder and the boss man of Warriors Gym Dublin.He is a new Irish "power house" fighter and is continuing his impressive form with some early stoppages against a tough group of opponents.Cian wants the SS8 title to add to his collection

fighter number 3 added to tthe SS8 man tournament is Jono Bracken for bridgestone gym dublin. The decorated multiple title holder and champion makes his muay thai return against a pool of hungry opponents. Jono joins his Irish Stable mate Stephen Meleady on the card and
    On his last trip to Cork he won an Irish title in devastating fashion,now he face 1 of 7 fighters on the night who will all want the SS8 Title ,Belt ,The Cash and Sponsorship deal.

Fighter number 4 added to the SS8 man tournament is Conor okeeffe from Siam warriors cork. Conor has a high KO/TKO record and returns to the ring after his epic battle with Paddy Douglas on the Undercard of Pornsanae v Rungravee main event in the Neptune stadium last year.Conor is dropping down in weight to take part in this highly competitive SS8 man tournament.

**NOTE: Any clubs with 2 fighters in the 8 man will be kept apart at the quarter final and semi final stage. they can however meet in the final if they make it that far

Fighter number 5 added to the SS8 man tournament is SHANE O'NEILL from Cork Thai. Shane is an I.S.K.A Irish champion and he is not afraid of a challenge.On previous Neptune Stadium shows Shane has given us a fight of the night and has fought in some cracking domestic and international high level fights.Now he's on the hunt for the SS8 Champion Title ,Belt ,Money and sponsor deal.

Fighter number 6 for the SS8 man is Castlegar muay thais Romanian whirlwind T-BOB TINIKA who can deliver powerful spinning kicks from hell on top of his always improving Muaythai skills and he will be gunning for his 1st title in his name.

Fighter number 7 for SS8 man is ROB DOYLE who is the 2nd Bridgestone fighter to enter the tournament. Rob joins his team mate JONO BRACKEN on SS8 ,between them 80 fights experience and the boys will want to get to the final to secure the title for the gym. With STEPHEN MELEADY in a super fight versus SAENCAHI ,this could be the biggest ever celebration for one of Dublins longest and most established gyms.

Fighter number 8 for the SS8 tournament is JONATHAN LINNANE from Cork Thai. Returning home from a stint in Thailand where he gained great experience and picked up some good wins. JONATHAN comes as another contender for the Title with huge range and tidy style and will be looking to impress in front of his home crowd in Cork

• Registered Users Posts: 2,482 ✭✭✭JG009

Lads best of luck with this and cant wait to see it, please don't think I am being rude saying this but yous might consider renting a decent mic and speakers for this one, it was shocking last time.

Next fight announcement for August 16th. 2 Irish champions are going head to head for THE SANDEE SUPER CUP, SEAN "CLUBBER" CLANCY from Siam Warriors Cork will rise in weight to take on PAUL "THE WALL" BUDDEN from Cork Thai who will drop down to go to battle at this catch weight fight set at 64kgs. 2 super tough Irish Champions in another A class fight on this incredible card.

Next fight added to SS8. RYAN SHEEHAN (Siam Warriors cork) v KEITH WALL(Courage Tipperary). Irish Title Fight, 52.2kgs

Both fighters make Irish Muaythai history being the 1st to fight for super fly weight A class Title. Both fighters have an excellent record and win ratio. Ryan recently turned 17 showed his grit and determination in his fights VS heavier and a lot more experienced fighters. Keith and Ryan both have picked up Thai and K1 Titles between them already. Now both fighters will hope to emanate the last title fight between Siam Warriors vs Courage where O Callaghan vs O Connell gave a thrilling fight on the last Siam warriors event.

Another FTR fight joins the card. MARTIN CONROY(Castlegar Thai) v KIERAN O'BRIEN(MMA Clinic) 66KGS.

Rock solid ,pressure fighter Conroy of Galway,Martin has tested himself in the sport for 20years and competed with the best of Irish and challenged right up to European Thai and World title OR rules. A recent stoppage in is last fight Conroy comes to fight and has support of a Galway army from many gyms. His opponent needs no introduction in Cork city another fighter active in fighting from his teenage years ,Kieran who competed with Cork Thai and international stoppage win in last Thai fight. A change of direction in fighting to Mma has seen Kieran clock up wins with the help of his Thai experience,dedication to training travelling to Thailand and Florida camps for Mma.

Another Irish Title Fight added as WILLIAM MURPHY (Siam Warriors Cork) takes on DARREN MCFALL(WARRIORS THAIBOXING DUBLIN). Super featherweight.

A class Irish title defence Siam Warriors William Murphy again taking on all challenges in defence of his title VS Darren McFall of Warriors Dublin. Darren who currently holds a Irish K1 title will want stamp his mark as a Irish Thai champion after a recent win in Cork. This time he faces Murphy who has a never backing down style and will go to the trenches,Murphy who had a highly entertaining defence and a stoppage win in his last 2 outings on the Supershows will want to continue as The GROUNDS KEEPER and clean up the division.

Next FTR fight on the card is an all Cork face off DYLAN SHEEHAN (Fermoy Fight Factory) V ADRAIN KIRBY (Spartan Thai Ballincollig).59kgs

Dylan who started out with Siam warriors in Thai and moving on to fighting in Mma and running FFF. He makes a return to Thai fighting after successful wins in Mma ,a dedication to training and busy come forward style and support of his own gym and his Mma fight team. Adrian no stranger to a tear up and certainly not afraid of a challenge ,with previous matches with 2 title holders in Thai and k1 and a stoppage win in the latter at Neptune. Kirby VS Sheehan fight number 10 under Full Thai Rules on Ireland's biggest and most exciting MUAYTHAI event with REAL WORLD FIGHTING STARS.

HERE WE GO and its another Irish A class domestic match up as PADDY DOUGLAS(Dublin Thai) Takes on GARY ORMOND(Chupasart Dublin). 72.5kgs

An all Dublin match up ,2 title holders will contest the ISKA IRISH A class Muaythai title over 5x3 min rounds. Paddy no stranger to Neptune Stadium ,the champion and title holder defends his belt on the ground where he won it last October.Paddys fight VS Conor O Keeffe on the original RUNGRAVEE VS PORNSANAE card which was described by many as the best event they were ever at for action ,excitement and fighting carnage and to add to that Paddys fight was for many fight of the year for 2013. Gary will have his 1st experience of a Siam warriors event,he's no stranger to success with an excellent record ,himself an Irish Champion, winner of Ireland's 1st A class 4man and voted fighter of the year by his peers. With a heavy Dublin presence and Paddys Army from Ballymun right behind him, this promises to be another top match up and the 12th Full Thai rules fight on the night.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭Peetrik

Cracking video, can't wait for this show!

Cant wait for this lads!

Ah lads yas didnt send any tickets to the Chupasart lads. Where can I get two ringside tickets please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Gonna head along to the weigh ins shortly.

Looking forward to tomorrow night. Should be great.

Heading down from Dublin tomorrow 2pm latest, have space for two ppl if they want to chip in on diesel ;) Staying over so no lift home until the next day.

10565084_10204256160221965_272001146441504325_n.jpg

Good night of fights again. Felt the atmosphere was a tad lacking in comparison to previous shows.

Fight Of The Night goes to Ryan Sheehans Irish title effort with Keith Wall. 2 up and comers here. Ryan was pretty comfortable throughout but the punishment Wall took without ever looking close to being stopped was equally impressive. He delivered some crazy leg kicks as well. Hope these 2 kids stick with it as they are huge talents.

T Bob Tinika stopped John Bracken in 24 seconds with a spin kick to the liver. It looked brutal.

Cian Cowley looked an animal Vs Rob Doyle. Next up in the sandee cup for him is Shane O Neill in what will be a monster of a fight between 2 seriously good fighters.

As for the main events - well personal opinion (possibly a touch uneductaed) but I felt Rungravee Vs Pornsanae was a joke. Both went through the motions for long periods drawing big boos from the crowd. never seen that before. Rungravee got the decision. Few around me cared.

As for Saenchai Vs Maleady - I felt Saenchai only left first gear for a while in the 3rd when he showed some serious agression. Aside from that he entertained while completely outclassing Meleady. It was an unusual stoppage, but you could tell it was coming as Melady was offering very little against the master that is Saenchai.

All in all a good fun night. A very good night for the Siam Warriors gym again with 4 wins, 1 draw and 1 loss.

I missed Ryans fight as I was helping fighters get ready but I heard it was a cracker. Of the fights I saw, Dommie Kelly was fighter of the night for me. Moved up a weight class and still looked absolutely relentless against Ivo.

I was shocked by the T-Bob/Jono fight, personally I was sure Jono was a shoe in for the final. I'd seen Aslan make T-Bob look quite bad and so thought Jono would be way too much for him.

I know what you mean about Pnae vs Rung being disappointing but only for the 5th round. For rounds 1-3 I thought it was better than their last fight, trading head kicks and heavy hands, for the last round they did absolutely nothing so it left a bit of a sour taste alright.

Yeah it was a shame for Meleady he didn't get to finish his fight, there is a reason Saenchai is the best in the world and Stephen was never going to outpoint him but he was clearly still attacking and enjoying the fight so bit of an early call for me.

All in all a great show, everything ran like clockwork, good security and medical staff. Good food, good drinks and great fights.What more could you want

Peetrik wrote: »
    I missed Ryans fight as I was helping fighters get ready but I heard it was a cracker. Of the fights I saw, Dommie Kelly was fighter of the night for me. Moved up a weight class and still looked absolutely relentless against Ivo.

I was shocked by the T-Bob/Jono fight, personally I was sure Jono was a shoe in for the final. I'd seen Aslan make T-Bob look quite bad and so thought Jono would be way too much for him.

I know what you mean about Pnae vs Rung being disappointing but only for the 5th round. For rounds 1-3 I thought it was better than their last fight, trading head kicks and heavy hands, for the last round they did absolutely nothing so it left a bit of a sour taste alright.

Yeah it was a shame for Meleady he didn't get to finish his fight, there is a reason Saenchai is the best in the world and Stephen was never going to outpoint him but he was clearly still attacking and enjoying the fight so bit of an early call for me.

All in all a great show, everything ran like clockwork, good security and medical staff. Good food, good drinks and great fights.What more could you want

The fact Dommie is only 17 is frigthening. Missed the first round of his fight, but he pretty much dominated it.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 37,485 Mod ✭✭✭✭Khannie

gimmick wrote: »
    As for the main events - well personal opinion (possibly a touch uneductaed) but I felt Rungravee Vs Pornsanae was a joke. Both went through the motions for long periods drawing big boos from the crowd. never seen that before. Rungravee got the decision. Few around me cared.

That about sums up that fight for me, though I knew they wouldn't go full whack on foreign soil. Would have been a different match in Thailand. Still was disappointing overall I thought.
    For rounds 1-3 I thought it was better than their last fight, trading head kicks and heavy hands

That's true too.

Agree with this too.

It was all very well organised and run though. Great to see so many quality fighters in action.

• Registered Users Posts: 102 ✭✭Tweedle Dumb

T Bob Tinika stopped John Bracken in 24 seconds with a spin kick to the liver. It looked brutal.
    Two class knock outs from tbob in Neptune, this one looked more dangerous, less spectacular then the last.
    Cian Cowley looked an animal Vs Rob Doyle. Next up in the sandee cup for him is Shane O Neill in what will be a monster of a fight between 2 seriously good fighters.
    Cowley vs Shane O'Neill alone, will be working going back down in November to see.
    The way i looked at this fight was to set up the third payday. they traded shots but never looked to go for the kill and when they knew Rungravee was up on the judges cards, they played it out looking for the Trilogy fight. Pity because the first fight was class. Hopefully if Martin has they over again it will be a war!

As for Saenchai Vs Maleady - I felt Saenchai only left first gear for a while in the 3rd when he showed some serious agression. Aside from that he entertained while completely outclassing Meleady. It was an unusual stoppage, but you could tell it was coming as Melady was offering very little against the master that is Saenchai.
    Saenchai, what can i say, he made it look effortless, but credit to Meleady, he caught him with a few shots, nothing major but seemed to be enough for Saenchai to step it up a gear. Not quite sure what stopped Meleady, didnt seem to be too badly hurt. Kind of a shock, thought it would have been let go. Would love to see Saenchai in cork again but not sure who would be a good challenger
    Dommie Kelly was fighter of the night for me. Moved up a weight class and still looked absolutely relentless against Ivo.
    he is only 17? seriously? He is a brilliant fighter and always entertaining and himself and Ivo was possibly fight of the night in my opinion

When did aslan fight tbob? is there any videos of it? Can't find it on youtube

Not quite sure what stopped Meleady, didnt seem to be too badly hurt. Kind of a shock, thought it would have been let go.

There was nothing wrong with Meleady, he wanted to continue the fight, it was that the ref figured Steo was taking too many heavy shots and ended the bout.
    When did aslan fight tbob? is there any videos of it? Can't find it on youtube

They fought in a K1 4 man tournament back in 2012, can't find a video but fight card info here

Good night. Fair play to all involved. Best Thai fight night I've been to in a while.

Jono Bracken V T Bob - very disappointed and hoped it would have gone on to be a good fight.
    Gary Ormond vs Paddy - Very mild for a title fight. From were sitting we would have called it a draw at most. Maybe we are wrong?
    Senchai V Meleady - Fair play to Ste, Senchai is in a league of his own but being in the ring with him at all is an achievement and something to be proud of, good work Ste.

Got to see the Thai lads in the hotel afterwards, and even though their heads were probably wrecked they were sound enough to stop for a picture.

Next stop, Armageddon.