Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Filmed in Dublin Industrial estate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭fermanagh_man

As the comment on Facebook says, this isn't a car meet, it's just scumbags wrecking stolen cars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Yet if the petrol tank exploded and killed the little scrote, his mother would be on tv saying he was the nicest boy you could ever meet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 774 ✭✭✭debabyjesus

If they keep at that ****e it won't be long before we're paying for them to be scraped off a road by emergency services.

Jail is too good for these idiots, they'd only be practising their next joyride by playing gta in their cell.

Their is no fear of the law in this country, scumbags paradise.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

dave1982 wrote: »
    https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=571233249657237&set=vb.454739867973243&type=2&theater

Very dangerous

98fm are claiming it's being held by modified car enthusiasts which is crazy, its scum with robbed car I think

No doubt these "individuals" have multiple convictions, known to the Gardai and will be represented in court through Free legal Aid where the solicitor will plead that their client "was out of character" and "attending counseling for an unstable upbringing" and they'll be given a slap on the hand. Opposed to Drivers being fined 1,000 euro for being on their mobile phone! And we wonder where we are going wrong in the Irish Judicial system?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,347 ✭✭✭No Pants

Car enthusiasts. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Now 98fm has car enthusiasts all up in a rage over their lack of research.

Sure lets tune in and hear what other wrong things they might say, oh that silly 98fm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

Their mothers should have swallowed then drank a bottle of dettol. Embryotic ****e is all they are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭steveone

Why is it a normal joe will get hurt loading the dishwasher and that filth wont get a scratch..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭steveone

I'd say thats the whole point

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

Sure lets tune in and hear what other wrong things they might say, oh that silly 98fm.

Well, it is a perfect example of the general attitude in this country towards car enthusiasts. "Ah Jaysus, dem boyracers, Jaysus, I'd be throwin' dem all into jail, now, so I would!"
    Basically the usual moronic drivel spouted by the press, swallowed hook, line and sinker by a completely ignorant general population and the media is only too happy to feed them that tripe, so they can flog a few more of their cheeserag or get a few more listeners.
    But of course 98FM is a station by morons for morons. And I can't tune into them, it makes my ears bleed within 5 minutes.

steveone wrote: »
    Why is it a normal joe will get hurt loading the dishwasher and that filth wont get a scratch..

That always astounds me, normal person, small ding, ends up in intensive care.
    Scumbag being chased by police, crashes into concrete pillar at 100 mp/h, jumps up and runs off, not a scratch on him. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Yet if the petrol tank exploded and killed the little scrote, his mother would be on tv saying he was the nicest boy you could ever meet.

And it would be said the pole was at fault.

Pretty sure they'd sue the council for putting it in the wrong place. And they will get money. Judges in Ireland award money like they're getting a cut.

I Remember back in the day;) we use to head out to car meets/ cruises and would have a great night even times where the cops would come and watch and check out the motors there.

Actually miss that a lot but what them lads are doing is shocking to say the least.

As said above petrol tank could go but my worry is any decent person getting caught up and with live poles knocked to the ground brings even more danger.

As usuall the stupid tax payer will foot the bill and poor johny has nothing to do so has to go out and rob decent hard working people's pride and joys.

Some may say ah sure their car is insured that is right but the value of that car may be higher to the owner then the little cheque they will get which will not replace what they had.

I really really hate Scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,912 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Problem is jail is like a hotel in Ireland , except you don't have to pay for the sky tv the room service and the gym.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

or maybe blame the owner of the car for not securing their car enough and thereby allowing them to steal it!

Dia1988 wrote: »
    or maybe blame the owner of the car for not securing their car enough and thereby allowing them to steal it!

Sure highly secured BMW cars can be taken without the key and driven off.

These guys don't fear anything and have no problem enetering your home for the key.

The Law should be enforced properly and not have cops out catching ya for 5km/h over the limit, they are thin on the ground as is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭RandomAccess

Bunch of bastards the lot of em.
    All those watching as well.
    Pity a live wire from the pole didn't cook em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,764 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The car would hardly be an enthusiasts car, it's a Toyota Camry import, most likely an ex taxi, pure scum though regardless, it was obviously someones car that was stolen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

The car would hardly be an enthusiasts car, it's a Toyota Camry import, most likely an ex taxi, pure scum though regardless, it was obviously someones car that was stolen.

It doesnt even look like an import.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,764 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

It doesnt even look like an import.

At 20 seconds the front looks like this...

29065666.jpeg

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/camry-vista-diesel/6857421

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭visual

Real scum
    stole some unfortunates car and brought it off to wreck it to applause of their mates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,523 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Looks like the v40 type camry with the weird lights

Toyota_Camry_1996.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 314 ✭✭Lofty123

Dia1988 wrote: »
    No doubt these "individuals" have multiple convictions, known to the Gardai and will be represented in court through Free legal Aid where the solicitor will plead that their client "was out of character" and "attending counseling for an unstable upbringing" and they'll be given a slap on the hand. Opposed to Drivers being fined 1,000 euro for being on their mobile phone! And we wonder where we are going wrong in the Irish Judicial system?

Any second now lads one of the "he's innocent until proven guilty in a court of law" or "he's been fitted up by AGS" conspiracy theorists will be on here defending him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Whats with all the blue hoddies? are they uniforms lol.