Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I can't stop shaking.

• 17-05-2014 6:40pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

I was walking up the green area about 10 houses down from my house.

I witnessed a boy, who turns out to be 7, ringing a doorbell, then a lady answered screaning. He shouted sorry and started climbing the wall to go into the next house.

The woman grabbed him, tried to pull him off the wall which he was holding onto for dear life. She turned him upside down and shook him numerous times to get him free, very vigourously.

He was screaming sorry. A girl was in the next garden and ran into the house.

I crossed the road, told her to put him down now and step away from him. She said 'I'm phoning the guards! Get out of my garden you fat arsed whore'

She let him down and I told him to go onto the green area, my sister and son are there. He was SCREAMING crying.

The lady from the next door came out. It was his aunt and he just rang the wrong doorbell :(

The guards are on the way.
    I said excuse me, you've just assaulted that boy and I'm reporting you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

You have a son?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Report the stupid bitch when the Gardai arrive. Child makes a mistake and she freaks out ans assaults him, she deserved a kick in the face.

You have a son?

Does it matter?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭hfallada

Could he not have walked out the driveway and walked into next store like a normal person? I know he is a child. But the fact he was jumping a wall doesn't radiate innocence IMO. But that women sounds a bit psycho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

What are Gardai going to do?

Tell her to cop on? Waste of resources.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Seaneh wrote: »
    Does it matter?

Hardly, I just didn't think the OP had a son.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Is your arse really that fat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,081 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I can't stop shaking.

And neither could yer one

Seriously though, she sounds unstable. Maybe she has had bad experiences of little scrotes banging on her door though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

Deep breath, tell the Gardai, go home and rest. You did the right thing. Mind yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Should've just cracked the Cnut in the jaw.
    Horrible b1tch picking on a little lad like that.
    Can't stand cnuts like that

hfallada wrote: »
    Could he not have walked out the driveway and walked into next store like a normal person? I know he is a child. But the fact he was jumping a wall doesn't radiate innocence IMO. But that women sounds a bit psycho

Yes because a child taking the shortest way between point a and point b is a clear sign of guilt.. He's fecking 7, he probably climbs everything in sight, never mind a low wall between 2 gardens, if he was trying to run away surely he'd be running further than the next garden and even if he was just after knocking and doing a legger she still assaulted the child.

Should've just cracked the Cnut in the jaw.
    Horrible b1tch picking on a little lad like that.
    Can't stand cnuts like that

That would be a great example for the kid and the OP's son, wouldn't it?

OP is upset, stop with the thug heroics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

She's a schoolteacher.

He ran over the wall just realising it was the wrong house, for all I know she was screaming coming down the hall, I don't know.

The mother just called over to me to say his head was banged off the wall :(

And yes, I have a son and a fat arse.

Yet AH already has her found guilty on all charges :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

You did the right thing and fair play to you, Mauzo. The stupid cow. Get yourself a good, strong cup of tea and take deep breaths.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭poundapunnet

Holsten wrote: »

She grabbed a young child and shook him, in public, and continued to be aggressive about it when called up on it by another adult. At the very least if she has kids of her own that should be a big red flag, imagine what she could be like behind closed doors.

Fair enough the kid might have been a wee ****e who'd been tormenting her previously, you still don't physically engage a child like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I've never seen anything like it in my life. The boy was so small and vulnerable, screaming sorry, I went to the wrong house. While the woman was screaming back at him.

I honestly thought she was going to hit me when she was shouting in my face.

My family have lived here since the estate was built, so has the woman who assaulted the child.

No sign of the guards :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

mauzo! wrote: »

Good. Report the oul wench ;)

Ironically I'm going to see Bad Neighbours at 9 :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭dmc17

Hopefully it lives up to the preview

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Irishmale0399

Report the ould cow. Dont care what kids do you should never ever put a handy on them. When the Garda arrive make sure they dont let it drop and insist on charges being pressed. Once the investigation is running see to it that her employer is informed, if i understood it right she is a teacher?? Imagine what the kids have to put up with in her classes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,618 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Holsten wrote: »

Cool her jets.Preventative medicine isn't it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

I witnessed a boy, who turns out to be 7, ringing a doorbell, then a lady answered screaning. He shouted sorry and started climbing the wall to go into the next house.

The woman grabbed him, tried to pull him off the wall which he was holding onto for dear life. She turned him upside down and shook him numerous times to get him free, very vigourously.

I crossed the road, told her to put him down now and step away from him. She said 'I'm phoning the guards! Get out of my garden you fat arsed whore'

She let him down and I told him to go onto the green area, my sister and son are there. He was SCREAMING crying.

The lady from the next door came out. It was his aunt and he just rang the wrong doorbell :(

Fecking cheek of her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,429 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Serious question, and might seem a bit weird...

Your outline description rang a bell with me (sorry about the terrible pun...). This didn't happen in Bancroft in Tallaght, by any chance?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

She's a schoolteacher.

I would let the school know too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

You did the right thing and fair play to you, Mauzo. The stupid cow. Get yourself a good, strong cup of tea and take deep breaths.

Would flat 7up not be better?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Wrap yourself in tin foil while you wait for the gardai, I saw it on Eastenders

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

Let us know if it's any good. Thanks. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,986 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Did you find out where he lives. Was he completely unaccompanied. In what circumstances was he looking to go into his aunt's house. He obviously was not a frequent visitor to her house. Does the woman teach in a school where either your son or the boy are pupils.

I ask because I wouldn't expect a random woman to react the way that she did to a child ringing her doorbell by mistake. There may be a context with which you are familiar but did not reveal.

I would let the school know too

I'd leave it up to the Gardai or the aunt tbh. If they feel there's grounds to charge her with something then fair enough. All people are going on here is the word of one person and the fact that the kids relative apparently lives next door.

Who knows what history there is between the neighbours. I wouldn't go making complaints on behalf of a 3rd party anyway... that's just leaving yourself open to legal problems.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

(Meanwhile in the country) I got stuck behind a farmer and his cows there, that was shocking caper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Any chance you could upload a video of your fat arse while you're still shaking?

Didn't go to the cinema.

I've never ever met the woman before, I've just seen her driving in/out or walking into her house with groceries. Normal as anything.

Not in Tallaght no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    Would flat 7up not be better?

Well obviously both have very strong healing properties, so she´d be sorted with either.

I´d personally knock down a bottle of wine in that state, which also has very strong healing properties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Any chance you could upload a video of your fat arse while you're still shaking?

Well obviously both have very strong healing properties, so she´d be sorted with either.

I´d personally knock down a bottle of wine in that state, which also has very strong healing properties.

True. The wine takes the edge off asking for a hug, which is also very healing. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 209 ✭✭macplato

yes, I have (...) a fat arse.

Well played! :D

Kudos for calling the Gardai and reporting her. I guess most people wouldn't have done it, and she badly needs it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭The One Who Knocks

..Just wait till I knock on her door.

That'll teach her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭Kaizersoze81

Why are you shaking ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

Wait till after dark and lash a brick through her sitting room window. Fcuking lousy tramp, attacking a child like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

If she's a school teacher maybe she has been terrorized by children Knocking on her door and she flipped?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 326 ✭✭NordieSteve

Hide ya kids hide ya wife cause they shakin errbody in here.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 495 ✭✭bootybouncer

Why are you shaking ??

Id say you were in her back garden robbing her knickers and somehow were caught and you have now fabricated this story, hence the shaking

hfallada wrote: »

Kids = efficient travelling salesman solution :D:D

Id say you were in her back garden robbing her knickers and somehow were caught and you have now fabricated this story, hence the shaking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

I'd smash her back doors in, has that joke been used yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Nothing good will become of this. I don't see the point of letting this continue to be open.