Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wrestlers You Have Met?

• 15-05-2014 6:14am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭

None. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Miz and Kofi back when Miz was WWE Champ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭buckfasterer

Bret Hart :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭Dave H

Met Kane at WWF New York in 2001. He's huuuggge in real life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Outside of signings or anything like that I met Kid Kash and all he did was bury AJ Styles calling him a ballerina and a pussy. Weird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

Dave H wrote: »
    Met Kane at WWF New York in 2001. He's huuuggge in real life.

I also met Kane in New York outside MSG. Lovely fella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭montyrebel

Nattie Hart, Daniel Bryan, Yoshi Tatsu, Big Zeek, Tyson Kid, Randy orton and Ref Jack Doan and Lilian Garcia.

Mick Foley and next week Alicia Fox and Alberto Del Rio

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭Normstorm

Met Daniel Bryan at the DGUSA 1st anniversary show in the old ECW Arena during the period he was "fired" from WWE. Himself and Shingo had just destroyed each other moments before in a belter but he was still a gent!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭seandotcomm

Eddie Guerrero in Belfast before a show in the Odyssey

RVD who was wandering around inside before a show one time.

John Cena upstairs in HMV Grafton Street before a signing in the basement in 2006 or something.. he actually came up to me and said "nice shirt" as I was wearing an old Cena shirt from when he was a heel.

Jericho after a Fozzy gig in Belfast years ago. Pretty sure he was off his tits but was really cool to everyone

X-Pac before an Indy show a few years back

Rico ( remember the fabulous Rico!? before a belfast show a good, probably about 10 years ago but he sticks in my mind as being one of the soundest of the lot, really nice guy and what lovely sideburns )

Probably a few more I forget, and yea, tons at signings / axxess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭EdK

Have been very lucky over the years since 2008 have met the following probably missing a few

Kurt Angle,Hulk Hogan,Shelton Benjamin,Mr Anderson,Edge,Sabu,MVP,Tatanka,Colt Cabana,Jim Cornette,Daivari,Kenny,Lita,DDP,Honky Tonk Man,Rikishi,Ric Flair,Scotty 2 Hotty,Rhyno,Jesse,Festus,Chavo Snr,Charlie Haas,Jeff Hardy,Matt Hardy,Chris Harris,Jimmy Hart,Bret Hart,Earl Hebner,Hurricane,Devon,EC3,Mickie James,Jeff Jarrett,Chris Jericho,Orlando Jordan,Kazarian,Brian Kendrick,Gail Kim,Tommy Dreamer,Raven,Joe E Legend,Bubba,Paul London,Stevie Richards,Ernest Miller,Shannon Moore,Matt Morgan,Chris Nowinski,Scott Steiner,Vince Russo,The Nasty Boys,Tazz,Ron Simmons,Jake Roberts,Snitsky,Sharmell,,Booker T,Cesaro,Christian,Cm Punk,Sgt Slaughter,Evan Bourne,Goldust,Khali,Jack Swagger,Kane,Kofi,Mark Henry,Rey Mysterio,RVD,Victoria,Teddy Long,Abyss,Austin Aries,Davey Richards,Zema Ion,Eddie Edwards,Eric Young,Rob Terry,James Storm,Jesse Godderz,Magnus,Mike Tenay,Bobby Roode,Elijah Burke,Robbie E,Rockstar Spud,Samoa Joe,Sam Shaw,Angelina Love,Madison Rayne,ODB,Taryn Terrell,Velvet Sky,Kim Paige,Becky Bayless,Stan Hansen,Kevin Nash,Alex Shelley,Chris Sabin,Doug Williams,Homicide,The Briscoes,Ricky Steamboat,Roderick Strong,X-Pac,Sting,Mick Foley,Shawn Michaels,Hernandez,Matt Cross,Jack Evans,Jay Lethal,The Young Bucks,Tomko,AJ Styles,Chris Hero,Jimmy Jacobs,Michael Elgin,Kevin Kelly,Prince Nana,Nigel McGuinness,Rosita,Christopher Daniels,Jimmy Rave,Adam Cole ,Kyle O'Reilly,BxB Hulk,Cima,Dragon Kid,Genki Horiguchi,Jushin Liger,Masato Yoshino,Mike Quakenbush,Naruki Doi,Jigsaw,Fergal Devitt,Hiroshi Tanahashi,Ricochet,Grado and Noam Dar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Sabu stole my seat at an indy show in Ennis once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Met Gangrel once, thats it! Really cool guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Ape Lincoln

I met Joe E. Legend a.k.a 'Just Joe', in the basketball arena in Dublin about ten years ago. He was terible nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Sirsok

Was sandwich in the middle of a car between doug basham and big vito while they asked me about my sex life, proceeded to drink with the two where vito bought me a baby Guinness shot, then went out with basham where upon entering a nightclub they asked him to please not cause trouble.

Also met balls Mahoney , nice guy, gave me a few cigarettes (silk cut ultra) where he proceeded to tell me how his match with tanaka at ons 2 would of been match of the year had it not been down to time restraints. Also told me his wife has a disabled brother who he wanted to do a angle with in ecw where he punched him in a crowd but heyman wa afraid of the backlash they would receive for hitting a disabled person.

Met kid kash, nice enough, my tattoo guy did a tattoo for him while he was In Ireland.

Met shemus at a event in Kilkenny but I was a 16 year old smark who didn't recognise his potential and was more enamoured with mdogg 20 and johnny storm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

krudler wrote: »
    Sabu stole my seat at an indy show in Ennis once.

I have it in my head that he didn't steal the seat for a move in his match, but rather you went to the toilet and when you came back Sabu was sitting in your seat, just over to watch the wrestling in Ennis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

AJ lee, Daniel Bryan, santino Marella, Alicia Fox, Bella twins, the shield, Alex Riley, Eve Torres, James Storm, Mick foley, Kaitlyn, Zack Ryder and in the weeks Sheamus and Piper will be added to the list.

Might even bump into one or two of the lads walking about Dublin this year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 rickydreamboat

Met CM Punk, unfortunately. Ignorant *****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Bottled meeting raven davari and balls mahonay when they walked into the supervalu i worked about 5 years ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Forgot I met mick foley too at his comedy show,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭KingJamsie

Sheamus outside MSG after Survivor Series 2011, fella

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭HooohRaaah

Any stories about what they're like instead of just listing who you met? Who was sound, who was an arsehole?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭Bosley1421

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Forgot I met mick foley too at his comedy show,

Me too, he said I had a lovely smile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭EdK

HooohRaaah wrote: »
    Any stories about what they're like instead of just listing who you met? Who was sound, who was an arsehole?

Bubba Ray is an arsehole so is Mark Henry, CM Punk wasn't a dick to me but he was a dick to a guy who accidently botched a handshake before me

My best story is being invited to hang around after TNA in Manchester in the bar with Matt Morgan,Ric Flair and his wife,Magnus,Mickie James and Brian Hebner (also a dick,tried to get stuck into me like I was a mark even though I was ok'ed by Matt ) some of the stories and comments that night were amazing mad bitching about Dixie and Bischoff and I witnessed first hand Flair "being the man" while his then wife Jackie I think checked everything before he signed.

And the other wrestlers just accepted the drinks because apparently it's worse if you turn him down or embarrass him,this was the same tour Flair stayed behind in Dublin after demanding his advance. Crazy night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭bombidol

Tatanka - Mad
    Jake the snake - stone mad
    Vampiro - nice lad

loads more but my brain isnt firing up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Met Bret Hart who was my childhood hero , Seemed a bit of an ignorant ****er , Just didn't want to be there and clearly was only there for the paycheck same night met Rhyno who was sound out even did a pic of us posing together was dead on bought 2 or 3 t-shirts and an autograph off him, Scotty 2 Hotty was there aswell couldn't get over how nice he was

but the soundest of the lot was Joe. E Legend chatted away for ages and genuinely looked to be having an awesome time, was really funny then seeing him be the Heel later on in the show and having his ass handed to him by Rhyno , and then bret sticking on the worst sharpshooter ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,455 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

I met the shield at the signing in Smyths last November. Nice guys

Also met kofi in the clarion and shook hands with big show and big e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Met a few outside a hotel few years ago, only cause we were staying there as well.

Mickie James, Melina, Candice Michelle.....yes there's a trend lol Also met Big Show, Austin and Torrie Wilson, photo's taken on a disposable (remember them?) ended up not coming out :( I put up the photo's with some of the diva's above on a similar thread here a few years ago.

The soundest was easily Melina, extremely nice despite the fact I rudely asked for a pic while she was in the middle of eating a chocolate bar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Met Drew McIntyre and Todd Grisham in Phoenix for Mania 26. Drew was sound, and took the piss out of me... And doesn't wash his hands after he pisses, according to my buddy, who met him in the jacks later on.

Todd and his wife spoke with us for ages, really cool guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I have it in my head that he didn't steal the seat for a move in his match, but rather you went to the toilet and when you came back Sabu was sitting in your seat, just over to watch the wrestling in Ennis.

That's basically what happened, it wasnt taken during a match for a spot or anything I went to the jacks and came back and there he was sitting there watching a match, he was trying to rib one of the other wrestlers though I cant remember who it was, might have been x-pac or one of the old ecw guys. That was pretty surreal.

Met Michael Cole in a bar after Mania 24, he was a dick. Kerwin Selfies was really sound though, hes the guy with grey hair and a beard who works backstage, I think he was just amazed someone knew who he was so chatted to us for ages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 129 ✭✭Sin Eater

Kurt Angle at a book signing, nice enough, but was rushed through things (which was fair enough as the signing was an hour or two late in starting). Of the people in the (massive) queue that I could see, I had the longest interaction with him, mostly because there was a lot of confusion in how to spell "Colm".

Also, met Maven in WWF New York, after he had won Tough Enough, but before it had aired over here. Heck of a nice guy, shame he wasn't able to breakthrough after winning Tough Enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Mick Murdock

Not a wrestler but stayed in the same hotel as The Coach in Florida a few years ago. He was still with WWE but they weren't in town so not sure why he was there.. Was nice enough to chat with us when we recognised him at the bar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭Vision of Disorder

Met Bret Hart, found him an absolute gentleman. I'd second the Scotty Too Hotty as a lovely guy nomination too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭ibFoxer

Batista- what an ignorant c***. Very much believed in his own hype.

Also Sheamus and Devitt long before they were WWE and Japan famous- obviously can't comment on them in recent years but back then they were both really nice guys.

Not met in person but i somehow ended up as friend with Justin Roberts on myspace some years back, around the time i was living in Dublin so 2002/2003? And in keeping with the ring announcer theme, Tony Chimel after the show in the RDS (i think??)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭Dan_Solo

Not met in person, but I had an extremely odd e-mail exchange with Mr Warrior once. Not a well man either mentally or physically it seems.
    Also chatted to I think it was Tanaka online. He was co-presenting a heavy metal internet radio show I was listening to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭montyrebel

Just back from meeting Alecia Fox and Alberto Del Rio, she was great and really lively, he was a bit down trodden and looked like he couldnt be arsed doing the meet and greet.

He is more tanned in real life as well than he appears on tv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 331 ✭✭cookiecakes

Met John Cena who was a genuinely nice guy. Also met Kurt Angle who was mad snotty with everybody. Maybe we just caught him on a bad day but he came across as really arrogant.

Last year, my husband had an interview in The Clarion and Chavo Guerrero sat down behind his interviewer in the reception. He said it threw him for a minute!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭seandotcomm

Dan_Solo wrote: »
    Not met in person, but I had an extremely odd e-mail exchange with Mr Warrior once. Not a well man either mentally or physically it seems.
    Also chatted to I think it was Tanaka online. He was co-presenting a heavy metal internet radio show I was listening to.

Actually, how could I forget to add Warrior to my list. I met him in LAX on the way back from Summerslam where he was to do press for WWE 2K14. Chatted to him for a good 5 minutes, really nice guy and down to earth I thought.. I was shopping for headphones and he was looking at the same time.. didnt wana bug him too much in an airport so was just saying hello but he was really sound and asked where I was from and if we were enjoying the trip etc..
    Was a far better interaction than you'd get from a lot of guys I'd say.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭Dan_Solo

Actually, how could I forget to add Warrior to my list. I met him in LAX on the way back from Summerslam where he was to do press for WWE 2K14. Chatted to him for a good 5 minutes, really nice guy and down to earth I thought.. I was shopping for headphones and he was looking at the same time.. didnt wana bug him too much in an airport so was just saying hello but he was really sound and asked where I was from and if we were enjoying the trip etc..
    Was a far better interaction than you'd get from a lot of guys I'd say.
    That's great to hear TBH. With my interaction with him and what you read about his bust ups, I'd be kinda happy to think he wasn't screwed up inside and had a good outlook on life until the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭ciano316

Hogan, Warrior, Bret Hart,HBK, Sting, Ric Flair, Big Show, Goldberg, Bruno Sammartino, Jericho, Edge, Dudleys, Angle, Daniel Bryan, RVD, DDP, Jake the snake, kevin nash, scott hall, X Pac, New Age Outlaws, JR, Jerry Lawler, Roddy Piper, Mick Foley, Jeff and Matt Hardy, Jim Neidhart, Steiners, Dusty Rhodes, Pat Patterson, Harley Race, Danny Davis, Gerry Brisco, Paul Orndorff, Trish Stratus, Jack swagger, Ryback, Curtis Axel, Zeb colter, Prime time players, Del Rio, Ted Dibiase sr and jr., Mean Gene, Mark Henry, Ron Simmons, D-lo, Bobby Roode, Dixie Carter, ODB, Sabu, Rocky Johnson, James Storm, Samoa Joe, Spike Dudley, Billy Graham, Paul Bearer, Terry Funk, Sid Vicious, Too Cool, Tito Santana, Tommy Dreamer, Vader, Velvet Sky, Kaitlyn, Beth Phoenix, Warlord, One Man Gang, Nasty Boys, Regal, Tyson Kidd, Zack Ryder, Abyss, ahmed johnson, AJ Lee, Mr.Anderson, Fandango, Animal, Al Snow, Austin Aries, Kevin Steen, BO Dalls, Bobby Heenan, Christian, Justin Gabriel, Heath Slater, Rikishi, The Usos, Hernanadez, Chavo guerrero, Carlito, Primo and epico, Daniels, Kazarian, Ashley, Jimmy Hart, Dolph Ziggler, Doink, Big Zeke, Eric Young, Finlay, EC3, Gangrel, George Steele, Shockmaster/Tugboat/Typhoon, gail kim, Goldust, great khali, Honky Tonk Man, Iron Sheik, Prince Devitt, Hunico, Camacho, The Fink, The hurricane, john Morrioson, jinder mahal, jeff jarrett, lex luger, lita, magnus, spud, BroMans, Bill Alfonso, maria, Marty jannetty, Nigel McGuinness, Rhyno, Ricky The Dragon Steamboat, sika, slick, Hacksaw Jim Duggan, mickie james...

I think that's them all so far...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 416 ✭✭Whiplash

Bret Hart(x2), Mick Foley, Ricky Steamboat, Edge (x2), Christian, John Cena (x4), Kane, Big Show, Ziggler (x2), R-truth(x2), Cm Punk, Sheamus (x2), Drew Mc intyre, Mark henry, Regal(x2), Finlay, Jericho, The Miz, Jack Swagger,Santino, Evan Bourne, Kofi Kingston (x2), Triple h, Shawn Michaels, Primo, Carlito, Jamie Noble, Mason Ryan(pre wwe), Mike Knox/Knux, Rey Mysterio(x2), Charlie Haas, Chris Masters, John Morrison, Ted Dibiase Jr,Lance Storm, Melina, Rosa Mendaz, Kelly Kelly, layla, Beth phoenix, Alicia Fox, hornswoggle.

Bully Ray, Magnus, James Storm, Samoa Joe, Kurt Angle, Mr Anderson (x2), Chris Sabin, Austin Aries,MVP(x2), Kid Kash (x3) Scotty Too Hotty (x3), Sabu (x2), RVD, X Pac, Eugene(x2), Rene Dupree (x3), Pierre Carl Oulette(one half of the Quebecers), Tatanka, SHane Helms,Tracey Smothers, Bobby Fish, Eddie Edwards,MDogg 20, Marty Scurll, Grado, Zach Sabre jr, Mark Andrews, BT Gunn, Drew Mc Donald, James Mason, Jonny Storm, Tiny Iron, Brody Steele, Orig Williams, The Uk Pitbulls, Mascarita Sagrada, Joe E Legend and meet fergal devitt quite a few times and will be seeing him once again before he heads to the states.

I have met refs like earl hebner, jack doane, scott armstrong and mike chioda and seemingly I met Big Daddy & Giant Haystacks when I was 2 or 3 but I can't remember that.

I have also met many of Irelands fine wrestlers and see many of them on a regular basis.

Can't help but feel like I have forgotten some names but sure I think there is enough there to mention!

**forgot about Dean Malenko**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,483 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Edge and Lita in a bar in Belfast both sound and drinking harp :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77 ✭✭Blani

Met The Shield last November at the Dublin signing and managed to get a sneaky pic in with Rollins.

http://instagram.com/p/o4LdELo_DI/

My bf got them to sign a pic of the Big Boss Man and got a loud "Ahh s#*t" out of Rollins and a laugh from Ambrose which was unusual as he seems super shy. All really nice guys and seem level headed. Rollins was the more chatty. Just gutted I didn't get one with Ambrose... Got a wink from him though. DEAD!

Great thread btw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭duuuaaaane

Used to go to signings back in the day and met a few peeps.

Met Matt Striker, Paul London, Brian Kendrick, Jonathan Coachman, Mr. Kennedy in Long Island a few years back

Been lucky to interview (in-person) and meet Mick Foley, DDP, Chris Jericho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,697 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Sin Eater wrote: »
    Kurt Angle at a book signing, nice enough, but was rushed through things (which was fair enough as the signing was an hour or two late in starting). Of the people in the (massive) queue that I could see, I had the longest interaction with him, mostly because there was a lot of confusion in how to spell "Colm".

Also, met Maven in WWF New York, after he had won Tough Enough, but before it had aired over here. Heck of a nice guy, shame he wasn't able to breakthrough after winning Tough Enough.

Well didn't he break through the popcorn machine glass when he eliminated taker from the rumble and got the crap beaten out of him around the arena.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Well didn't he break through the popcorn machine glass when he eliminated taker from the rumble and got the crap beaten out of him around the arena.

Yeah and took that chair bump to the neck didn't he. Marked hard for that back when it happened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,697 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Tinie wrote: »
    Yeah and took that chair bump to the neck didn't he. Marked hard for that back when it happened.

Wasn't that Jeff hardy outside the ring in a ladder match against taker ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Wasn't that Jeff hardy outside the ring in a ladder match against taker ?

Your right! I'm getting my chair shots mixed up. Maven took the massive chair shot to the head instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭Vision of Disorder

Tinie wrote: »
    Your right! I'm getting my chair shots mixed up. Maven took the massive chair shot to the head instead.

Seems like you may have taken too many chair shots yourself! :P