Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Internet Marketing - Essential Reading?

Options
  • 10-05-2014 11:21am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭

Hi,
    I'm a small business owner and completely new to internet marketing.
    Is there essential reading people here could direct me towards please?

Thank you in advance.
    MM

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 103 ✭✭dgerryd

These are two pretty solid places to start http://www.quicksprout.com/blog/ and http://blog.kissmetrics.com/ if you need anything else just shout :)

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭rankingelite

Checkout inbound.org, it curates the best blog posts about seo, conversion optimization etc

• Registered Users Posts: 8 louiseak

For SEO : Moz.com or searchengineland.com
    For Social Media: Social Media Examiner
    For conversion optimization: As mentioned above quicksprout or kissmetrics. Dereck Halpern is also an excellent source!

For keeping up to date with everything in marketing: Who's blogging what.com

• Registered Users Posts: 22 gheghici

searchengineland and searchenginemarketing -follow them on Facebook, and you'll get almost all the news you need re. Online Marketing. And follow Mashable.
    Also, all the links provided by omniwebseo & louiseak are verry good.

If your a small business forget about Moz.com or searchengineland.com while their good for info, but for a small bizz they will put you into the ground wondering what you did wrong, the only thing you would have done wrong is listen to them.