Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MBA and education

Options
  • 06-05-2014 8:14pm
    Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭

Hi I'm an experienced teacher (I'm an assistant principal ) .I have a masters already but I was considering doing an MBA to broaden my employment possibilities in the area of education management and leadership. I would have principal aspirations but then I thought this might highlight other possibilities. Is this a good idea or not ? Really looking for advice ,information or opinions.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭Delphi91

moggie123 wrote: »
    Hi I'm an experienced teacher (I'm an assistant principal ) .I have a masters already but I was considering doing an MBA to broaden my employment possibilities in the area of education management and leadership. I would have principal aspirations but then I thought this might highlight other possibilities. Is this a good idea or not ? Really looking for advice ,information or opinions.

I think you've answered your own question - you want to broaden your employment opportunities in education management and leadership, then that's what you should be focusing on. Look for an MEd in those areas - a number of the Irish universities do them. The OU also does one.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,729 ✭✭✭Millem

Delphi91 wrote: »
    I think you've answered your own question - you want to broaden your employment opportunities in education management and leadership, then that's what you should be focusing on. Look for an MEd in those areas - a number of the universities do them. The OU also does one.