Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

who would you love/hate to be trapped in an elavator?

• 06-05-2014 2:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Love: Seth Rogen-Always comes across as a cool guy and id say you would have a good chat with him to fill the TimeHate: Kay burley- Comes across as a tosser. I think she would try to make the event dramatic or keep bashing on the door or else just be too much up her own hole to chatWell AH who would you love/hate to be trapped in an elevator with?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

I'd probably deliberately cut the cable ties and plunge to my death in favour of being stuck for any length of time with Ryan Tubridy.

And I'd enjoy being stuck with Stephen Fry because we could have a good old chinwag and I could brush up on my general knowledge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Yer man from Aerosmith, he's mad for the jump in a lift and would keep trying to ride you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

An elevator repair man would be awful handy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

For how long? What have they been eating?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

Rob Brydon.

I'd ask him to do his "small man in a box" impression.

Someone cuddly so I could have a snooze against them if I needed or a comforting minding. I'm always a bit nervous in elevators.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Would I have to relocate to the States, OP? We have lifts over here.

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Sadderday

Love
    The Boss - Brucey - he always looks like ya could get him on the horn
    Hate
    My boss - thinks I'm an absolute thick and if I can't get us out of the lift... I'm a bigger thick so no bleedin way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭gugleguy

Pat King
    Brendan Ogle
    Liam Doran
    David Beg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,423 ✭✭✭✭josip

Nidge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

josip wrote: »
    Nidge

Love or Hate? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

Oh gawd no, feeling nauseous just thinking about being trapped in an elevator. If I got trapped in an elevator, I'd say I'd have a full on panic attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Davarus Walrus

I'd hate to be trapped in an elevator with Stephen Fry. His pomposity and overwhelming sense of self-importance would really create a claustrophobic atmosphere. You might end up having to beat him to death with one of his loafers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,123 ✭✭✭eviltimeban

Love: a hot girl who finds sex in lifts a turn-on. Hate: the same girl for the rest of the time after the sex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭gluppers

Hate: George Hook

Love: Hot, flirty, cute South America chick (or any other nation)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,695 ✭✭✭December2012

Love: a hot girl who finds sex in lifts a turn-on. Hate: the same girl for the rest of the time after the sex.

But wouldn't you just be having sex again after the sex? So.... Constant sex....?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

gluppers wrote: »
    Hate: George Hook

Love: Hot, flirty, cute South America chick (or any other nation)

Ah George is grand. He'd keep you entertained with stories from the olden days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭moc moc a moc

danniemcq wrote: »
    An elevator repair man would be awful handy

If the repairman is trapped inside the elevator, then who's going to repair the elevator??

You've painted yourself into a corner, sir!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭BearBanjer

Keanu Reeves and Jeff Daniels. They'd have us out in no time...and time could be a factor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

If the repairman is trapped inside the elevator, then who's going to repair the elevator??

You've painted yourself into a corner, sir!

Unless its a fault with the car itself. wiring in the panel or something, either way having an expert in the field of whats wrong is always a good plan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Love: Superman

Hate: Clark Kent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭Pang

Love: Chris Pine, Juan Mata and Tom Brady

Hate: Gwyneth Paltrow or any of the Cara Delevinge faux lesbian crowd

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

Love and hate : Aletta Ocean.

Love the inevitable surprise sex.
    Hate the prison sentence that would follow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,087 ✭✭✭Spring Onion

Love and hate : Aletta Ocean.

Love the inevitable surprise sex.
    Hate the prison sentence that would follow.

Jaysus, dont Google Image that name...well, not at work anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,734 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Hate: guy from the Go Compare ad.

Love: kazuo ishiguro

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

MacGyver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭princess3901

Hate: The in laws, can't imagine anything worse than being stuck in an elevator with them.

Love: can't decide between Jason Statham and Tom Hardy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Hate: Someone who's just taken a dump in their trousers.

Love: Someone clean.

Guess you won't be riding with me so.....I'd fecking sh*t myself if I got stuck in an elevator.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

At the age of 6, I was trapped in an elevator and alone. The elevator stopped between floors. The doors opened up to very terrified me and I looked at a very dark and very dirty brick wall. No. Way. Out.

Apparently my piercing screams alerted someone and they got me out. It was not my favourite moment and never will be.

I'm not fond of escalators either. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Alex Mack, that chick could get herself out of tight situations. She could alert someone to the fact I'm stuck in an elevator

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 340 ✭✭Johnnythefox4

Hate: That aul bint Twink

Love: Rich Hall. His dry dark humor would be ideal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭deseil

Hate: Roy Keane id have nothing nice to say to him and he scares me.

Love: Jesus, we'd have a lot to talk about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,582 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Love: Someone clean.

It's only a matter of time before someone has to go.

maguic24 wrote: »
    Guess you won't be riding with me so.....I'd fecking sh*t myself if I got stuck in an elevator.

If that's the case you won't be riding with anyone :P

kowloon wrote: »
    It's only a matter of time before someone has to go.

The poor b*stard, 41 hours stuck in an elevator!! Fecking maintenance guys have upped the IT guys in that building.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

Joe Brolly, Gerry Adams, Martin McGuinness.

There was a great scene in Only Fools & Horses with Derek and Rodney stuck in the lift.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

Merkin wrote: »
    Love or Hate? ;)

Love/Hate!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,206 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Beyonce's sister, Solange

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭fonda

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,596 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

A cyberdine Systems T-1000

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Hate : Hector.
    Love : Wild Willie Wallace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

Someone who can fix it or can call someone to fix it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

Love: Paul McCartney

Hate: Grainne Seoige

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Wishiwasa Littlebitaller

Samsgirl wrote: »
    Beyonce's sister, Solange

You have spitting fetish, or just cause you'd like to teach her a lesson? :p

For me it would be a drug dealer as I have severe claustrophobia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,206 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

You have spitting fetish, or just cause you'd like to teach her a lesson? :p

Ooooh no, would HATE to be stuck anywhere with her!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 226 ✭✭fearrua

Love: The Coen Brothers (Can they be a twin deal maybe?).

Hate: José Mourinho. Complete arsehole.

I thought the thread title was asking who you'd love to be trapped in an elevator as some sort of revenge "I dislike this person enough that I wish they were trapped in an elevator but not enough for anything more serious to happen to them" !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭FreshKnickers

Oh I'd love to trap that Lady GooGa wan in a lift. Then just leave her there. Stick up some "Out Of Order" tape around the doors and tell people it's broken.

"Ignore the noise - something wrong with the gears, lad"
    "I don't hear any screaming"
    "No, no, that's not someone saying 'let me out!' that's them on the fourth floor going 'I've a trout!' Mad for their fishing they are in that flat"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Shaun Ryder and Bez :-D