Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Velogames Giro d'Italia

• 01-05-2014 11:11am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭

Velogames Giro is now open.

League Name: Boards.ie Giro d'Italia
    League Code: 01120810

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Bumping for people who haven't seen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,848 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

I'm in, team name is Panda Power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,800 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

cheers will join

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭snollup

Come on team no chance!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭Morrisseeee

In

/like Flynn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭stecleary

In with some very effortless and quick picks - ~Ste's Bhoys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭C-Shore

Haven't even finished mine but I'm in!

I also signed up to this one and hopefully I can record everyones reaction when I win using my prize!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,524 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

The Mighty Quin-tanas have entered!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,764 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Henao, Henao!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,818 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

I have returned after a winter hiatus to try and better my bottom ten finish from the Vuelta!

Esprit de Derailleur

Am I right in saying that the sprint points in the Giro are equal across every day regardless of if it's a mountain stage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,764 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Ok how many of us had Dan in the team? Desperate for him, he brought such good form into the Giro and with only one short ITT, I really believe he would have shown very well in the GC here, a better parcours for him in a GC we may not see for a while.

I think most had him ye. wish I had roche instead now ha!

I didn't pick him, or anyone Irish for that matter!

Turncoat I am!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,301 ✭✭✭gordongekko

I had him in Roche out and Roche in Dan out about 20 times. At the last minute I changed again and put Dan back in.

I didn't pick
    kittel
    either!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,176 ✭✭✭Idleater

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    I didn't pick someone either!

Why?

Don't answer that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,086 ✭✭✭ba

Joined!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,086 ✭✭✭ba

Janey mac I'm having a cracking start to this giro!

Team = falling apart!
    I'm backing England for the world cup .

3 riders have dropped out so far, and I had 2 of them. 2 that I had hoped to score big with as well.

I now have no other sprinters so am screwed in the flat stages unless its breakaways all day

I still have Swifty, thank god...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,848 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Martin and Kittel gone for me. Hopefully Mezgec wins something but their lead out train has been **** even for Kittel. Pozzovivo, Nico and Uran need to get me some point in the hills or I'm ****ed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,486 ✭✭✭manafana

to be fair to kittel buyers he was never going put himself through the mountains next week.

up to 2nd in boardsie league. helps when ya have the stage winner!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,606 ✭✭✭MPFG

I had Dan Martin & Marcel Kittle ...seems my jinx is very strong

I have Uran, Swift, Pozzovivo, Majka, Ulissi,Zoidl, Appollonio , Aru among others ....left for points

Now purito is gone too...

Lol I quit

Yeah, I don't think anyone can match ba at this stage, unless Quintana wins the pink jersey soon and carries it all the way to Trieste. Great selection in fairness

If hubert dupont wins every stage between now and trieste I may have a chance...

Nicolas Roche - GC hopes over
    Daniel Martin
    Nairo Quintana - has yet to come to the fore
    Rafal Majka - doing good so far
    Marcel Kittel
    Enrico Battaglin - hasn't scored any points so far
    Nathan Haas - 9th last in GC
    Ivan Santaromita - doing good so far. Won TTT and came 5th in Stage 6.
    Roberto Ferrari - has finished 4th, 5th, and 7th in the sprint stages so far.

I'm 10th in the Boards league so I'm happy with that!

I am edging a bit close to absolute last :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭martin.mcevoy

After a promising start I'm having an absolute nightmare!!

2nd in boards league going into rest day. Weening has been good for me

I can't believe how badly my team is doing. So many complete flops :(

I have 5 of the top 7 riders on GC but I would swap them all if Dan were still in race and Nico were in form

• Closed Accounts Posts: 680 ✭✭✭MS.ing

2nd in boards league going into rest day. Weening has been good for me

oh hai :p

anyone else getting mysql errors (not showing) on the individual stage results?
    it wont show individual stage results of my team but I can see other teams ones :(

MS.ing wrote: »
    it wont show individual stage results of my team but I can see other teams ones :(

Works fine for me, on Chrome

MS.ing wrote: »

It works for me using Firefox.

Works fine for me, on Chrome
    It works for me using Firefox.

ah feck :(

Im not going clearing cookies just for that though :rolleyes: Ill survive...

3rd in boards league going into 2nd rest day. happy enough

I am 4th just behind you but I lost Dan Martin, Kittle & Appolonia ( AG2r guy) so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭couerdelion

No wonder I'm doing so ****e if the cyclists you picked are only going into their second rest day. The lazy b*stards I picked are onto number 3! :mad:

oh ye I forgot rest day 3 ha!

came 3rd in the end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,301 ✭✭✭gordongekko

Squeezed into the top 20 and won two stage days so I'm happy enough.

I came 4th ..... but would have preferred an Irish stage win

I came 53rd and I don't want to talk about it anymore :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭NeedMoreGears

23rd. Basically Quintana and Uran with support from Viviani and De Gendt and bit from Nico.

Close the thread and let's never speak of this again