Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lizard has a poo in radio studio?

• 30-04-2014 10:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,867 ✭✭✭

My father and I were in the car and someone on 2FM said something about a monitor lizard doing a poo in one of the studios.

They were still talking about it when my father dropped me back to my training course. Apparently it stunk out the studio

Did anyone else hear anything about it? What was the lizard doing in the studio to begin with?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

I remember the first time I consumed acid also.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

It was trying to kill nicky byrne.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Howya buddy? Says Teeth Duffy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Is Linda Martin ever not looking for attention?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,867 ✭✭✭Demonique

Is Linda Martin ever not looking for attention?

Oh come on, that's uncalled for

Think about the poor lizard, how would you like to be compared to Linda Martin?

Here's a picture of the incident - https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=647457495308680&set=a.533817130006051.1073741826.156500504404384&type=1&stream_ref=10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,205 ✭✭✭Wompa1

A few years ago I was working in a place in which I was forced to listen to TodayFM, iRadio or 2FM all day. Thank God those day's are over. I could remember every Sunday morning for months on end when I'd open the door to the place, the same song would be playing every week. Sophie Ellis Bextor Murder on the DanceFloor...so depressing. Then in the Office having to listen to Ray Darcy from the b1tch across from me...I use to like Ray for a while but Jaysus did he start to grate on me

Now I listen to Opie and Anthony while I work or some podcasts. So much better!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

It was David Icke!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Newstalk have people from the zoo in regularly, a couple of weeks back Moncrieff had a snake and lizard on the show, It's radio what's the point when you can't see the creatures?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,205 ✭✭✭Wompa1

Newstalk have people from the zoo in regularly, a couple of weeks back Moncrieff had a snake and lizard on the show, It's radio what's the point when you can't see the creatures?

HaHa Good point. Reminds me of how Norm MacDonald use to call into Dennis Millers radio show a few years ago. For a while he was trying out his ventriloquist act...it was basically him barely changing his voice telling anti-Semitic jokes under the premise that on the other end of the phone he was holding a dummy and so it was a character telling those jokes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,779 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Mushroom season comes earlier every year, I blame global warming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 944 ✭✭✭BetterThanThou

I believe the reptile zoo in Kilkenny was down in Dublin for a radio appearance, not sure what station it was. I can definitely understand why they were still talking about it, most monitor lizards are huge, and even small reptiles can make a big stink.

I have a 10mth old garter snake, she's about 2ft long, she's my stinkiest snake (you'd think the big boa would be the stinkiest, but no it's one of the little ones), I open her the lid of her RUB and each time there's the stench of poo, she seems to go to the bathroom on a daily basis, all the other snakes poo once a week at the most (every few weeks for the boas)

They're still feckin talking about it today!

And it turns out Murdoch didn't even do a poo, it was a piss - https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=647457495308680&set=a.533817130006051.1073741826.156500504404384&type=1&theater