If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Robbery in Baldoyle.....?

• 29-04-2014 02:44AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭

My boyfriend said that the Post office in Baldoyle was robbed twice, within the space of 2 weeks....anyone hear about this????

• Boards.ie Employee, Boards Employee 2, Boards Employee 3 Posts: 12,597 ✭✭✭✭✭Boards.ie: Niamh
    Boards.ie Community Manager

Moved to Dublin City forum - their forum charter rules now apply.

Mods if not suitable here, please feel free to (re)move. Thanks :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,744 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Moved to Dublin County North.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,744 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Looks like we clashed Niamh.... I think Dub North is a better fit. I'll report to mods and let them decide.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,110 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dizzyblonde

Dublin City wins because that's the forum that covers Baldoyle :)

Moved from Dublin County North - sorry OP!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,856 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Jaysus! Even the Guards would have trouble trailing this thread. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Where is the post office in Baldoyle?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,856 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Where is the post office in Baldoyle?

I can tell you that it isn't in the Media Coverage or Dublin County North forums.

I think it is the one on Willie Nolan Road.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭misscpmfan

I can tell you that it isn't in the Media Coverage or Dublin County North forums.

I think it is the one on Willie Nolan Road.

Yea I think that is the one, little Londis shop....anyone know anything about it? Was robbed about a month ago maybe more? Although I found nothing about it and it was apparently robbed twice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Oh right. I was racking my brain trying to remember where it was and was coming up with nowt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,698 ✭✭✭tricky D

Jaysus! Even the Guards would have trouble trailing this thread. :pac:

Isn't it the zombie one I just closed? Nope, ahh feck, I'm confussed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭misscpmfan

Ah god, tempted to ring the shop just to find out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

I know the post office in Bayside was robbed about a month ago. Seems to be happening fairly regularly. Maybe that was it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭hfallada

Post offices are easy targets. Often there is large amounts of cash., but there is zero security in place. Most post offices need security doors like banks.