Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How much do you earn a year (before tax)?

• 27-04-2014 10:55pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭

Very personal I know! Anonymous poll added! :p

How much do you earn a year (before tax)? 143 votes

Unemployed
    0% 1 vote
    Less than 10,000
    8% 12 votes
    10k-15k
    6% 9 votes
    15k-20k
    3% 5 votes
    20k-25k
    4% 7 votes
    25k-30k
    8% 12 votes
    30k-35k
    7% 11 votes
    35k-40k
    9% 14 votes
    40k-45k
    9% 14 votes
    45k-50k
    6% 10 votes
    50k-60k
    2% 3 votes
    60k-70k
    9% 13 votes
    70k-80k
    5% 8 votes
    80k-90k
    4% 6 votes
    90k-100k
    1% 2 votes
    100k-125k
    2% 3 votes
    125k-150k
    2% 3 votes
    150k-200k
    2% 3 votes
    200k+
    2% 3 votes
    500k+
    2% 4 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

Fcuk all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Very personal I know! Anonymous poll to come!

Pi55 off Mr. Revenue Commissioner, you've gotten all you're getting from me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

A bag of sand a week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭bigroad

50,000 grand before 10,000 after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭SimonTemplar

I don't think I should follow this thread. Seeing how many people that earn more than me will be depressing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

One million dollars.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭urabell

2 500k+s already

Liars

Poll is a sham

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭Stavros Murphy

I don't think I should follow this thread. Seeing how many people that earn more than me will be depressing.

Naah. Loads will click 500k for the lulz. Revenue will read this and go "Feckers, how? just how are they hiding it??"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

Jaysus. Even my mother wouldn't ask me that. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Well. Put it this way.

Got my months salary on thrs. Deductions were roughly 1600.

Low tax country my arse in parsley. :mad:

Fućk you too Mr USC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

€843,000

• Closed Accounts Posts: 892 ✭✭✭GenieOz

Well. Put it this way.

Got my months salary on thrs. Deductions were roughly 1600.

Low tax country my arse in parsley. :mad:

Fućk you too Mr USC.

I know I couldn't be arsed but still, anyone who is could work out your monthly pay.
    Why don't you just say it?

You spelt tree fiddy wrongly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭Stavros Murphy

€843,000

Richie is frothing at the mouth feeling left-out. Poll needs another notch, for CEOs. And one above that for IT people..

GenieOz wrote: »
    I know I couldn't be arsed but still, anyone who is could work out your monthly pay.
    Why don't you just say it?

You couldn't. You don't have a baldy about what my personal liabilities are with Revenue. .maybe they aren't deducting enough / too much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 892 ✭✭✭GenieOz

You couldn't. You don't have a baldy about what my [/i] personal[/I] liabilities are with Revenue. .maybe they aren't deducting enough / too much.

Right, well it'd definitely be within a 5000 anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I don't earn enough to pay tax.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 360 ✭✭Olive8585

Just under 25K sterling, which is quite poor considering my level of education and what I studied in college and how long I've been working (almost 8 years now). Some of my ex-classmates are on over 40K already, but I've chosen a more easygoing career path as I don't want to have a heart attack before I'm 40. When I started college, I wanted to make lots of money but then I realised I'd rather enjoy my life. Maybe one day I can have both. Or marry someone wealthy......only joking:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

GenieOz wrote: »
    Right, well it'd definitely be within a 5000 anyway.

No.

I said deductions I didn't specify what they were. Guess away though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

I guess those people could, you know, not vote in the poll and refrain from posting. :pac: :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

I'm a secret billionaire!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

Well, as of now 20% of AH'ers are pulling in 500K+ per annum.

I think they're talking about Italian Lira, most of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Contribute to the poll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

I was earning €5k a less a year in the so called "boom" - clear about €500 odd less a month after tax these days. The USC is a killer tax.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Nobody is going to tell you this:D
    For doing the exact same job as me people in my company people are on over 80K a year. It's sickening because I'm doing more work than these people and not on a fraction of there wages. :mad:
    It's beyond ****ed up.