Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

'hearts' vs head

• 25-04-2014 7:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭

the optimistic side of you says 'what could possibly go wrong?''here comes the hot stepper' is blasting across the town, go out

the pessimistic side says 'stay in'

whatever move you made you've half a bottle of whiskey and a few grams of weed inside you...all your friends are working... what do you do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭KingOfFairview

Don't over-think. Do what feels right my friend, trust your intuition.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Go out and drink the shiit out of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Have a nap. Mmmmm sleepy time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 334 ✭✭Mahogany Gaspipe

Don't over-think. Do what feels right my friend, trust your intuition.

Then come to your senses, stay in and lock yourself in the cupboard under the staircase, its a wicked world outside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 594 ✭✭✭The_Pretender

I'll try some cross faced studying because my exams start tomorrow :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭deise08

And have one for me while you're at it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭Dr. Zaius Dr. Zaius!

Go out OP, go!
    Nearly all the best nights start with "what could possibly go wrong" !

Then come to your senses, stay in and lock yourself in the cupboard under the staircase, its a wicked world outside.

I've just read knife stabbings are up 1500% year-on-year, so maybe this is a good idea

Have a nap. Mmmmm sleepy time.

Sleep is for loosers, we will be dead long enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

I did that when I was out at 8 o'clock, they were doing bad covers of Johnny Logan, look how that turned out :pac:

sleep is the enemy :pac:

Sleep is for loosers, we will be dead long enough.

Speak for yourself. I plan on living forever, FOREVER

Would you care to put a wager on that?

Ok, I bet you a fiver.

I bet the churches heating fund...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 334 ✭✭Mahogany Gaspipe

I've just read knife stabbings are up 1500% year-on-year, so maybe this is a good idea

Knife stabbings up 1500%, year on year?

Explains the fall in population, which is down 1500% or so I'm told.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭Stavros Murphy

Go with your heart - after half a bottle of whisky and some weed, chances are your heads fcuked anyway. Whatever it suggests, do the opposite. Usually for the best.

Sure the ghosts of the ghosts'll be stabbing eachother now

Ok, I bet you a fiver.

Lets not get carried away here, 50 cent would be at my max comfort zone :)

there's a special pull out in tomorrow's paper,the fear of whistle theft is also at an all time high

Go with your heart - after half a bottle of whisky and some weed, chances are your heads fcuked anyway.

It depends on the size of the bottle.

Boombastic wrote: »
    there's a special pull out in tomorrow's paper,the fear of whistle theft is also at an all time high

The fupping baxtards :)

Lets not get carried away here, 50 cent would be at my max comfort zone :)

Deal.

Will I collect it from your grand child or your great grand child?

The later the better, 50c in 100 years will probably be the same as 1 billion dollars now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Deal.

The later the better, 50c in 100 years will probably be the same as 1 billion dollars now.

Or worth nothing...

/Buzz killington

feck, arse, girls

I hear 'teenage dirtbag' in the distance, I'm off

see ye in tomorrow's papers

:p

Deal.

The big field down that lane, look for that field, and that oak tree. There, under a large black volcanic rock that would look out of place i will have hid that 50 cent.

feck, arse, girls

I hear 'teenage dirtbag' in the distance, I'm off

see ye in tomorrow's papers

:p

What from 2000?

Is Doc calling you :D

What from 2000?

Is Doc calling you :D
    you should hear the other 1980's pop music we got here last week

manic is on now

m a n. I a c

manic is the place to be
    for the record, I love teenage dirtbag
    -

I love it too

Anyway, I thought you were out. We are living it through you dude.

I love it too

Anyway, I thought you were out. We are living it through you dude.

I hadn't headed out yet .. I just opened the window and poured another drink, while leeping about a bit but I might yet..

What you listening to now?

you should hear the other 1980's pop music we got here last week

manic is on now

m a n. I a c

manic is the place to be
    for the record, I love teenage dirtbag
    -

Oooh
    I was just going to say go up and ask for maniac 2000

I hadn't headed out yet .. I just opened the window and poured another drink

You will get too lazy and fall asleep, what whiskey are you entertaining?

southern comfort
    it sounds like thum, thump, p,bthump so maybe scooter??big queue for pub across the road ...oooh

southern comfort
    it sounds like thum, thump, p,bthump so maybe scooter??big queue for pub across the road ...oooh

i haveva bike though so I can go further, of I believe I can

southern comfort

You call that whiskey? I call that waste oil.

Break n

Break out the vodka!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭Stavros Murphy

It depends on the size of the bottle.

Rubbish. I only buy the biggies. Naggins are for cissies.

deise08 wrote: »
    Break out the vodka!!!

Ah the crankshaft.

ha ha, they think i'm speaking German, my trick is to mumble lower than the music and laugh every so often..they also think i'm popular as I told them I had to text a friend to post this

any suggestions of topics for conversations?

The weather, tis a very wet night.

The late late show ha ha ha
    talk about the ousting of moyes?
    Sky buying the gaa?
    or keep it simple holiday destinations