Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arcade & Retro Gaming Online

• 24-04-2014 9:28am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,258 ✭✭✭

Hi All,

I had this idea quite a while ago but I've actually gotten off my bum and done something about it.

I think it'd be great if we could connect with eachother across the various online services in order to game together online sometimes, be it on your 3DS, Xbox 360 or whatever.

I've created a Google Doc where everybody can add in their boards.ie username and corresponding details for NNID, Steam, 3DS Friend Codes, Xbox Live and PSN.

Here's the link to the document:
    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1w2RSDhdHtxA_g7nW4om0gh1L4xfQFvNNntdNtO_BRBg/edit?usp=sharing

Look forward to gaming with you all soon at some point! :-)
    Tagged:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 52,394 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

I'll throw mine up but I rarely play online, too much of a commitment from me and I can't be sneaking off for a snack if people are relying on me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,258 ✭✭✭MrVestek

Retr0gamer wrote: »
    I'll throw mine up but I rarely play online, too much of a commitment from me and I can't be sneaking off for a snack if people are relying on me

I rarely get to game online too but it'd be nice to connect with people when I can, especially on the 3DS as I can play that while in work on lunch or whatever!

Thanks for adding your details in there in any case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭ghostchant

Added mine there, not 100% sure about the Nintendo ID, will check later and update if necessary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,594 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

There are mine now too. Must organize a game of something some evening for the craic.

o1s1n wrote: »
    There are mine now too. Must organize a game of something some evening for the craic.

Definitely!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Added my details, and got vetted by a Judge!

I wonder who that was! :P

Odd I was flicking through tabs and accidentally hit on that one and saw you making live changes.

I think I have you on my WiiU already but must add you to the other stuff.

Still waiting to be unbanned from PSN for spoofing my FW version.

An acquaintance in the UK assures me that one of his makes that works in Sony Support will do it for me. :P

Also don't forget people if you're adding your 3DS friend code don't forget to add others in the list so that everyone can see when people are online.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Added my details and added everyones 3DS friend code.

Added everyone's friend code too. Add me back! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,175 ✭✭✭Doge

Can we use this thread for playing multiplayer via emulators using clients like Kalliera or whatever its called to?

Anyone out there have PS2's with network capability?

Theres an online service that kets you use their servers for playing ps2 multiplayer games also.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,214 ✭✭✭STG.Otaku

Add me up someone! :)

3DS friend code:

5429-8219-0086

STG.Otaku wrote: »
    Add me up someone! :)

3DS friend code:

5429-8219-0086
    Add it to the document!

I tried to but it wouldn't let me make any changes to it. It told me some nonsense about 'needing to change my sheets'???

I actually washed and changed my sheets yesterday (true story. Sunday's are for laundry!) so I don't know what the feck that yoke wants. :(

You slipped up. There was no drying in it yesterday. Should have done it Saturday!

Whoops! I did slip up! My code is wrong, it's actually:

5429-8219-0068

CONNECT AWAY! :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,669 Mod ✭✭✭✭Andrew76

Added my code up on that doc. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

waveform wrote: »
    Can we use this thread for playing multiplayer via emulators using clients like Kalliera or whatever its called to?

Anyone out there have PS2's with network capability?

Theres an online service that kets you use their servers for playing ps2 multiplayer games also.

This wouldn't let you play Resi Outbreak would it?

Hi there, I deleted my first reply as i didnt read your post properly!

Yes you would be able to play Resi Outbreak and other multiplayer enabled PS2 games.

I think there's a website that is dedicated to ps2 multiplayer, and has a dedicated server.

You also need a PS2 with a network port.

All the Slim models have them built in if I remember correctly.

For the older Phat PS2 models you need the network adapter which is what I have.

X-Link Kai is the name of website that allows you to do this.

http://www.teamxlink.co.uk/

Works for other consoles too.
    It tricks your ps2 into thinking its playing a Local Network game, when it's actually doing it over the internet.

Theres quite a few different ways of doing it too, check out the FAQ.

Going to start looking at guys on what's the simplest way of getting a game going.

Added everyone from the list on 3ds and Wii U, but not been added back out friend requests not answered. :,(

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,669 Mod ✭✭✭✭Andrew76

Added everyone from the list on 3ds and Wii U, but not been added back out friend requests not answered. :,(

Think I added you, and the other gougers on that list. :)

Left my 3DS in work and have been off the past week. I'll add new people in the morning.

We must organise a few rounds of Super Street Fighter IV at some point.