Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What has After Hours ever done for you?

• 21-04-2014 11:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭

...Besides the aqueducts, sanitation, roads, irrigation, medicine, education, wine, public baths, fresh water system, face-kickers, Romans and Sparticus..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Amused, bemused, baffled and sometimes irritated me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,151 ✭✭✭rovoagho

F*ck All

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Got me the ride on numerous occasions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Kept me sane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Distracted me from doing things I should actually be doing.

wazky wrote: »
    Got me the ride on numerous occasions.

Cycling forum?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,844 ✭✭✭Snake

Gave me something to do when other sites are boring me. Boards is becoming more popular for me than Facebook, haven't used it since I joined.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭The Narrator

brummytom wrote: »
    Distracted me from doing things I should actually be doing.

This, a thousand times this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Feck all.. When facebook goes bad out of complete amd mind numbing boredom I come here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Feck all.. When facebook goes bad out of complete amd mind numbing boredom I come here.

So, it's had a positive influence on you then, yeah?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Kept me sane.
    It hasn't been a complete success. :( :pac:

You should have seen me pre-boards.

Actually, no you shouldn't. . .

Was your user name avant gard before this?

Boom boom boom let me hear ya say way ho! girl yo booty is so round i just wanna lay you down let me take you from behind i wont cum until its time
    No, it was Bauhaus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Cantremember

Ask not what AH can do for you, ask what you can do for AH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

That thread on the creepy/un-nerving things that have happened to people has scared the living shìte out of me. Thats about it really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

It's made me realise that I'm kinda half normal. Cos by jaysus there are some mad yokes hanging around here :p

Sauve wrote: »
    It's made me realise that I'm kinda half normal. Cos by jaysus there are some mad yokes hanging around here :p
    Only half normal mind, don't be getting ahead of yourself.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭Skeleton XIII

Faith in humanity has been lost and restored numerous times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

It has both cured and brought on insomnia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

Train me to become a troll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

kept me company when in too much pain to sleep

taught me stuff re irish life i would rather not have known.

introd me to some wonderful folk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭porsche959

I have picked up some helpful tips with regard to disposing of evidence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

It's kept me away from my beloved kindle when dropping the kids off at the pool.

It's where I do my best work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

It's taught me that the Irish like to complain .... a LOT! :)

And that it's not always raining in Ireland, contrary to what we've been told.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

It's taught me that the Irish like to complain .... a LOT! :)

And that it's not always raining in Ireland, contrary to what we've been told.

there you are then! you have gained from here more true wisdom than most if not all overseas visitors ever acquire.;)

i have lived here over 12 years and it still amazes me, the complaining...

ever been here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

Graces7 wrote: »
    there you are then! you have gained from here more true wisdom than most if not all overseas visitors ever acquire.;)

i have lived here over 12 years and it still amazes me, the complaining...

ever been here?

I've never been to Ireland but hope to soon. I'm currently saving up for the trip.