Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Happy Easter!!

• 20-04-2014 3:16am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭

One of my earliest memories is a Rolo easter egg sitting waiting for me on the old grand piano when I got up on the Sunday morning. I wonder now what happened to it. The piano, not the egg

A later one was not being able to watch Jason And The Argonauts on Easter Monday as we had to set spuds.

Not really into the whole Jesus thing myself, but when I think back I have as many if not more nostalgic childhood memories of Easter than any other time of year.

So anyways, feck it, happy Easter ya gobsh1tes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I like Mars "The Egg" two bars and a a good chocolate feed. Ben Hur is my favourite Easter Sunday flick, if I can't see that I want Quo Vadis!!

Roman movies often interlap with the time of Christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

This happy thing has gotten out of hand.
    Happy birthday,happy Christmas,happy new year are the only qualifiers for a happy.
    Happy Halloween is not a proper happy nor is happy holidays or happy Easter.
    Stoppit with the freaking happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

kneemos wrote: »
    Happy birthday,happy Christmas,happy new year are the only qualifiers for a happy.

You were the kid who bashed your egg with a hammer weren't you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,819 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

kneemos wrote: »

And this shyte

Ah no, I love it.
    Clap along..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭ruthloss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

Speaking of films ........ Mrs Wily is watching The Ten Commandments as I tap the keys. 4 hrs and 44 mins. Charlton Heston, Yul Brynner etc. Dripping abs really affect my self esteem ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Easter joke.

What do you get, if you pour boiling water down a rabbit Hole?

Wait for it........

Hot.
    Cross.
    Bunnies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Jesus. What a guy in all fairness. I mean, he's born, you get presents. He dies, you get chocolate. Major respect to the late JC.

WilyCoyote wrote: »
    Speaking of films ........ Mrs Wily is watching The Ten Commandments as I tap the keys. 4 hrs and 44 mins. Charlton Heston, Yul Brynner etc. Dripping abs really affect my self esteem ;)

Is that the one where Charlton Heston has the big gong?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭Shane-KornSpace

Looking forward to digging into the little fellas eggs today! :D

He's only two and has about 12 of them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

Is that the one where Charlton Heston has the big gong?

Don't know. She said the robe was opaque

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

One of my earliest memories is a Rolo easter egg sitting waiting for me on the old grand piano when I got up on the Sunday morning. I wonder now what happened to it. The piano, not the egg

At first glance I read this as "One of my earliest roommates is an easter egg." :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

Looking forward to digging into the little fellas eggs today! :D

He's only two and has about 12 of them!

Not sure which I'm more jealous of, your easter eggs or your internet speed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

whirlpool wrote: »
    At first glance I read this as "One of my earliest roommates is an easter egg." :confused:

And why would that surprise you? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Happy Easter/Chocolate binge eating day TBM:)

I've had five ferrero raffaellos. Going all out this year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

How was mass for everyone this morning?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

orangesoda wrote: »

Good.

I've had 3 black magic chocs....stone mad I am :o

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Terrible. Mass just isn't as good with this new priest we have. The old priest worked the chalice like Jesus himself.

Is that the one covered in coconut?

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Is that the one covered in coconut?

Yes! They're like little balls of sex.

I listened briefly to the loud music from the dawn mass at the graveyard when I was letting the cat out, does that count?

Mass was packed this morning, the fullest i've ever seen it, there was a lot of babies screaming as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Eggcellent of course :D

Not so good however is my wife's concern for my welfare when last year I got three eggs; this year I only got one egg, and not a Yorkie egg with a mug, no - a fcuking "Flake" egg. Apparently they'd no Yorkie eggs left :mad:

While yorkies are delicious, yorkie egg chocolate is not, so I think you did better with the flake egg. Also, don't you still have last year's mug?

Do the shops still sell leftover eggs for half nothing tomorrow?

Czarcasm wrote: »
    Eggcellent of course :D

Not so good however is my wife's concern for my welfare when last year I got three eggs; this year I only got one egg, and not a Yorkie egg with a mug, no - a fcuking "Flake" egg. Apparently they'd no Yorkie eggs left :mad:

I don't enjoy yorkies, I like the raisin ones but the way the bar is designed means they hurt the mouth when biting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Skill Magill

A later one was not being able to watch Jason And The Argonauts on Easter Monday as we had to set spuds.

Ilk2lTp.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

While yorkies are delicious, yorkie egg chocolate is not, so I think you did better with the flake egg. Also, don't you still have last year's mug?

I had last years mug, up to a few weeks back -

Czarcasm wrote: »
    When somebody throws out my Simpsons mug, my Yorkie mug, and my half litre Boss mug, and replaces them with cups with flower patterns on them... :eek:

*ruffles divorce papers* :mad:

Meanwhile, anyone here ever heard of Sinmel Cake?

Had me do a double take anyway - "Would I like some what? Semenal cake? Jesus!" :pac:

Ilk2lTp.jpg
    Used to be one of my favourite jobs, as we got to the pub to drink club orange out of a glass bottle afterwards. :)

Whats settin spuds?

Do the shops still sell leftover eggs for half nothing tomorrow?

They will, if they've any left. I was in Dunnes yesterday evening at 4pm and it was announced that Easter eggs were being marked down. Himself was sitting in the jeep literally outside the door so I walked out to tell him (to tell him "gimmie money"). By the time we got back in, not 2 minutes later, all the shelves were empty. Wolves they were like I tells ya :mad:

Whats settin spuds?
    Planting potatoes with one of these yokes. There's a wheel with a bell and every time it dings you drop a potato down the chute and the ploughs make a drill over it.

I haven't started on the chocolate yet. I've just finished a nice roast dinner, I do make the best roast potatoes in the world, if I do say so myself:D I've got a Greene and Blacks organic Easter egg with 2 bars of chocolate, 1 of the bars is butterscotch, the other is sea salt. Not sure about the sea salt.

I've been a little piggy this weekend. I'm ashamed of how many crisps I ate last night, what am I saying 'ate', 'inhaled' would be more accurate:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Crumpets

Holy jaaaaysus If ye knew how much chocolate I ate today. Poor little Lindt bunnies never had a chance.

Crumpets wrote: »
    Holy jaaaaysus If ye knew how much chocolate I ate today. Poor little Lindt bunnies never had a chance.

chocolate%2Beaster%2Bbunny%2Bmy%2Bbutt%2Bhurts%2Bfunny%2Bpicture.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

I got a giant kinder egg bit it had no toy inside of it. Its the biggest atrocity since Linda Martins Get lucky "Performace".

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Yes! They're like little balls of sex.

The flakes of coconut around it put me off them :o

KeithM89 wrote: »
    I got a giant kinder egg bit it had no toy inside of it. Its the biggest atrocity since Linda Martins Get lucky "Performace".

I am livid at this news, I wanted one but couldn't find any, but look here, it would seem to suggest that there should be a giant toy in them.

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

KeithM89 wrote: »
    :eek::eek::eek: How would you explain that to a child who loves Kinda eggs:confused: How would you convince them that the Easter Bunny doesn't hate them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

I got a Kit Kat Chunky Egg off a classmate for my birthday. Had steak today. Also got guilt-tripped by the granny for not believing in Jesus. *rolls eyes* Very boring Easter to be honest but hey, could be worse.