Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late confessions?

• 13-04-2014 6:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭

About 4 years ago when I visited my Auntie I reveresed into her dog and killed him. An absolute accident and the dog was at least 20 and very fragile. I used to ride on the back of him as a kid even. Anyway I never told her I occidentally killed him and we buried him around the back of her house. Anyway I was telling this to people last night before going out and they said I should tell her even four years later while all the dust has settled?
    Just wondering if boardsies ever confessed to something years later and how it went for them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,442 ✭✭✭Sulla Felix

Fsck no. No good of it can come now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

About 4 years ago when I visited my Auntie I reveresed into her dog and killed him. An absolute accident and the dog was at least 20 and very fragile. I used to ride on the back of him as a kid even. Anyway I never told her I occidentally killed him and we buried him around the back of her house . Anyway I was telling this to people last night before going out and they said I should tell her even four years later while all the dust has settled?
    Just wondering if boardsies ever confessed to something years later and how it went for them?

Last place she'd ever think of looking for it.

I like it.

PS, family pet murderer. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

"Accidently" back over the Aunt, no one needs to know anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

accidentally when no one was looking?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

I have an early confession.

One day I am going to kill you Teddy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Last place she'd ever think of looking for it.

I like it.

PS, family pet murderer. :pac:

She's out in the country and never really is out the back.
    The bizarre thing is her new dog ran away within a few month of getting him. I wonder did someone else hit the new dog...?

I have an early confession.

One day I am going to kill you Teddy!

I am not afraid of death;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

so what did you aunt think happened???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Death is probably afraid of you, Teddy.

Oh, you'll be begging for it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,749 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

The bizarre thing is her new dog ran away within a few month of getting him. I wonder did someone else hit the new dog...?

Maybe he really did run away , no doubt he was able to sense the last pooch buried under the patio and wanted out!

Clever dog!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

I once accidentally a fleshlight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 594 ✭✭✭The_Pretender

Best let sleeping dogs lie, not much good will come of telling her.

Unless you feel you won't be able to live with the guilt, but I'm guessing after 4 years you've found a way.

So you killed the dog, dug a hole, buried the dog at the back of her house, refilled the hole - and she never noticed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

So you killed the dog, dug a hole, buried the dog at the back of her house, refilled the hole - and she never noticed?

More like he killed the dog, dug a hole, buried the dog at the back of her house, refilled the hole, never told the aunt, waited 4 years for...yet another exciting thread topic to include in his saga. Such a twisted but loveable bear.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

About 4 years ago when I visited my Auntie I into her dog and killed him. An absolute accident the dog was very fragile. I used to ride him as a kid. I never told her I buried around the back of her.

So reading between the lines of the post, you were into a bit of beastility as a kid, decided to try it as an adult and ended up killing poor Sooty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭geeky

Saw the thread title and couldn't help thinking of my late dad.

On his deathbed after a long illness (the night before he passed, in fact, and he knew it), he told my mum that he had a confession. She's there thinking "right, here it comes, the affair, there's a kid somewhere etc..." but tells him to go on, whatever it is, it'll be ok.

Instead, he tells her that for the past few months he's been too weak/uncoordinated to cut the hermesetas sweeteners for her tea in half the way she likes it - he'd just plopped a whole one in and hoped she wouldn't notice. This is said entirely deadpan, with total sincerity.

We both still laugh when we think about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭Stavros Murphy

Yeah well, the other poor fecker across the hall only threatened to kick a puppy and got verbally battered. Here's Ted, a full-blown Murderer of Canines, shovel, lime and duct tape included, and it's grand. Reminds me of them visiting the mammy in Goodfellas with yer man in the boot. "Hi Aunty Teddysaunt, noo, I didn't see Fido, how have you been?". And to make things worse, he was riding the poor fecker before he offed it. Ruthless I tells ya.

Thats an awful thing to do. If that was my dog I'd have been worried sick it was hurt and dying somewhere. Your cowardice might have really upset and depressed your aunt for a long time. What a heartless thing to do, at least if you'd told her she wouldn't have been wondering the worst.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Oh, you'll be begging for it :)

Thats what shes said to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

One Saturday night I came in the front door sideways after being on the hooch all day, smashed my mothers cherished angel ornament from off the cabinet inside the front door and decided to sneak into my brothers room while he was asleep and hide it under his bed. Headed back up to Dublin the next day for college and didn't say a thing.

Queue my brother ringing me Monday evening saying how he was met with the fryin' pan by my ma when he got in from school that day.

So in short, no, never confess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Candie wrote: »
    Thats an awful thing to do. If that was my dog I'd have been worried sick it was hurt and dying somewhere. Your cowardice might have really upset and depressed your aunt for a long time. What a heartless thing to do, at least if you'd told her she wouldn't have been wondering the worst.

I don't think he buried doggy in secret. He said WE buried it in the backyard.

Teddy if I were you I'd let sleeping/dead dogs lie.

Specialun wrote: »
    Thats what shes said to

Who?

Actually, just read the first post again. Teddy, all joking aside. That's a pretty ****ty thing to do! That dog was in the family 20 years like. You were just happy to be a coward and let the family think the dog just died?

In all honesty, if someone turned around to me after four years of not knowing exactly what happened to something I had loved for 20 years, I'd knock them the fcuk out.

Now, I'm actually hoping this is one of your bollox, pisstake threads. Otherwise, what type of fcuktard does a thing like this?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Your Aunt won't forgive you for accidentally running over her dog.

Actually, replace "accidentally" with "repeatedly" and replace "dog" with "son"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭cletus van damme

probably not my worse but the one that came into my mind first

my mother had a fancy box of chocolates in the press , I used to open them from the bottom , eat a few and then close it up again so nobody would know.
    Eventually I ate the whole bottom shelf.

She gave them as a present to the nuns shortly after (must have been christmas or easter)

anyway one of the nuns reported back to my mother that the bottom row was gone and she was morto.

my dad got awful abuse from my mother. The more he denied it the more she didn't believe him..

That was about 24/25 years ago.

I have never admitted it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 892 ✭✭✭GenieOz

I dropped the screw in the tuna once..long story short, never confess. Didn't work out for me :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

About 4 years ago when I visited my Auntie I reveresed into her dog and killed him. An absolute accident and the dog was at least 20 and very fragile. I used to ride on the back of him as a kid even. Anyway I never told her I occidentally killed him and we buried him around the back of her house. Anyway I was telling this to people last night before going out and they said I should tell her even four years later while all the dust has settled?

Do you even have an Auntie?

Funny how Teddy has disappeared just like the dog. Maybe his aunt read this and ran him over with her motor vehicle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Plenty of threads in AH today on dogging.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

Well Teddy you really are something else!
    I'd say keeping your mouth shut is your best bet now. You just have to live with the guilt :pac:

The alternative would have been to tell we reversed into him. He was in serious pain and squashed. It was fairly gruesome so nobody wanted to show her what happened so letting her think the travellers took him was easier for her.
    The rest of the family know the truth, just my Aunt was mad about this dog and had him so long. She lives alone.

The alternative would have been to tell we reversed into him. He was in serious pain and squashed. It was fairly gruesome so nobody wanted to show her what happened so letting her think the travellers took him was easier for her.
    The rest of the family know the truth, just my Aunt was mad about this dog and had him so long. She lives alone.

You're a bad man person Teddy :(

At this stage, telling her will be worse. Just hope no one else tells her and makes you look like a dick.

Best of luck.