If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Paramectin

• 11-04-2014 08:43PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭

Lad do any of u use Paramectin on your dog's i was told it's ok as long as there not sheep dog's. What do ye think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,015 ✭✭✭TriggerPL

Why not ok for sheep dog and ok for others that's the question I'd ask

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭jimf

id have a read here first if I were you http://www.norbrook.com/roi/products/paramectin-pour-on-roi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,015 ✭✭✭TriggerPL

**** that faitality in dogs wouldn risk it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭jimf

TriggerPL wrote: »

my thoughts exactly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 245 ✭✭thekevin4540

its the same as ivomec it is grand to use on dogs but you have to be very carefull of the dose you give them if you give them too much it will kill them and as said above if you give it to collies it will kill them i dont no why but its toxic to them some how but it is the best stuff i ever used if a dog got a bit dirty loosing hair or getting a bit scabby you see the difference straight away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭snipe49

TriggerPL wrote: »
    Wont risk it on my dog. I was told to use Normecton but when i went into the farm supplies that's all they had so i took it. got back ot the my pal ang he told me where to get the Normecton. Thank's for the help lads.:)