Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Just had a visit from the toilet paper fairy.

• 07-04-2014 2:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,339 ✭✭✭

Had no toilet paper when I left this morning and made a point of getting some on the way home. But when I got home there was two rolls in the bathroom.

Clearly the landlord has been in while I was gone. Should I be mad at him coming in without asking and give him a piece of my mind ? Or happy that he was kind enough to leave me some bog roll and next time leave out my shopping list see if I can wrangle anything else out of him ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭poundapunnet

Are you not worried that he just knew you were out of it in the first place?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 892 ✭✭✭GenieOz

Angry.
    Definitely angry, that's well out of order.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

If he left two and not a turd, I'd let it go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,987 ✭✭✭Tilly

Eh i'd be ringing him straight away and asking him WTF was he doing letting himself in to your place! Have you checked to see if anything is missing? He was probably rubbing his sweaty balls all over your jocks and maybe on your pillow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Davarus Walrus

As Anncoates says, it would be worse if he left a dead otter floating in the neck of the U.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,339 ✭✭✭Artful_Badger

Tilly wrote: »
    Eh i'd be ringing him straight away and asking him WTF was he doing letting himself in to your place! Have you checked to see if anything is missing? He was probably rubbing his sweaty balls all over your jocks and maybe on your pillow!

I think he was in checking the plumbing which there has been issues with, but I didnt know he was gonna be coming in to check it and if he was I'd have preferred if he did so while I was here. There's nothing missing either, he's a nice enough guy and I doubt he'd rub his ball bag all over my pillow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Bring your landlord a cup of sugar to return the favour.

I think he was in checking the plumbing which there has been issues with, but I didnt know he was gonna be coming in to check it and if he was I'd have preferred if he did so while I was here. There's nothing missing either, he's a nice enough guy and I doubt he'd rub his ball bag all over my pillow.
    Well you'll know how nice he is tomorrow when you wake up with pink eye ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭Gannicus

Ring him and calmly ask if he'd been around about the plumbing while you were out. If he says yes then kindly ask him to inform you of any further visits as you feel a bit taken aback by his actions.

On the other hand you could be a complete b0ll0x about it and if he did come in to the house while you are out then take a shít in the letterbox of his house and run away. ha ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 847 ✭✭✭Bog Standard User

Had no toilet paper when I left this morning and made a point of getting some on the way home. But when I got home there was two rolls in the bathroom.

Clearly the landlord has been in while I was gone. Should I be mad at him coming in without asking and give him a piece of my mind ? Or happy that he was kind enough to leave me some bog roll and next time leave out my shopping list see if I can wrangle anything else out of him ?

your landlord took a dump in your toilet

Couldn't have, both rolls were unused and there was none there to begin with. Unless he left without wiping his arse he didnt take a dump.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭DublinCJM

Maybe he took a massive massive dump and used two full rolls from a 4 pack?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

The man did the right thing. I've seen tenants wipe their arse with the toilet brush, shower curtain, bathroom mats, even a lampshade.

The human race is the dirtiest species on the planet, hands down.

Couldn't have, both rolls were unused and there was none there to begin with. Unless he left without wiping his arse he didnt take a dump.
    It might have been a ghostie shíte.

DublinCJM wrote: »
    Maybe he took a massive massive dump and used two full rolls from a 4 pack?

Its possible. And it might also explain the plumbing issues if he's coming in here to have his massive dumps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,694 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

He probably just knocked one out into your jocks drawer and then saw you had no bogroll when he went into the jacks to wash his hands so gave you two.

Just thank him next time you see him.

No biggie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭ArtyM

The man did the right thing. I've seen tenants wipe their arse with the toilet brush, shower curtain, bathroom mats, even a lampshade.

I am genuinely struggling to grasp this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,694 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

ArtyM wrote: »
    I am genuinely struggling to grasp this.

Then wipe your hole with something else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭who_me

What the hell do all the other species wipe their bums with? Smaller furry animals?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 2,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭Oink

who_me wrote: »
    What the hell do all the other species wipe their bums with? Smaller furry animals?

I recommend the toothless, clawless type.

You'll thank me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭garp

Ring the landlord to ask him to change the locks on the gaff as you believe that someone has been in your place while you we're out. If he wont then change them yourself. He will work it out as to your reasoning for doing so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,188 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Maybe the landlord is just a bit precious about his house - I had a landlady who would replace certain stuff if she noticed it had run out/was running low (she didn't live there, but would pop in once a fortnight to collect our rent, which we left in an agreed place because she usually called mid-morning when we were all out at work). I arrived home one Saturday with a load of shopping including toilet paper and washing up liquid, and 2 minutes later here's the landlady with more toilet paper and washing up liquid - she'd noticed we were running low on both so had run out to the corner shop to buy replacements! She insisted on leaving the stuff even though I told her I'd just bought some. The lads in the house thought it was a great system, it made me a bit uncomfortable to be honest!! Anyway she explained one night when she was pi$sed that she feels 'protective of the house' and wanted to be sure everything was in order. Maybe your toilet paper feels similarly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,529 ✭✭✭recyclebin

How drunk/high/hung over were you this morning?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,738 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Ah jaysis, landlords could go to jail for that kind of blackguarding anywhere but Ireland.

recyclebin wrote: »
    How drunk/high/hung over were you this morning?

None drunk/high/hung over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Landlords cannot enter your home with giving reasonable prior notice, so...

Have your landlord arrested for trespassing. Agree to drop the charges if he drops your rent by €100 a month.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

Tilly wrote: »
    Well you'll know how nice he is tomorrow when you wake up with pink eye ;)

Better than brown eye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

dee_mc wrote: »
    Maybe the landlord is just a bit precious about his house

Probably didn't want the OP using the curtains for toilet paper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Do you live in a hotel? Otherwise, the landlord should not be in your home.

Did he at least bring the nice soft scented feels like a little puppy paper or the thin sandpaper piles remover type?