Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have you confidance in he Gaurds

• 17-03-2014 12:28am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭

I would like a pole but to thick to do it.
    Too much in the media at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,407 ✭✭✭✭endacl

No. But I do have confidence in the Guards. A poll would not change this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

HE MAN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,299 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

He Guards, are they like a renegade branch of He Men?

Leave the Polish people alone, sure aren't most of them away home

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Whoop whoop, that's the sound of da police.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Hootanany wrote: »
    I would like a pole but to thick to do it.
    Too much in the media at the moment.
    You should czech your spelling before posting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Yes I do.

Underfunded, under resourced, under staffed and under appreciated.

Not an easy job, fair play to the lot of them......except the one that made me pick up silly string that I sprayed from a can when I was 12.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

He Guards, no. She Guards, yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭iForgetMyPW

confidance
    pole

Jesus you really are thick...

Yes I do.

Not an easy job, fair play to the lot of them......except the one that made me pick up silly string that I sprayed from a can when I was 12.

And if the gaurd was a thick Pole? Would you still have confidance in him/her? What if they were all thick Poles?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Dont be picking on OPs spellings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

He Guards, are they like a renegade branch of He Men?

Leave the Polish people alone, sure aren't most of them away home

No sure don't they come back regularly to get their dole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭kittycati

Perhaps more appropriate, have you confidence in the justice system?

WikiHow wrote: »
    Dont be picking on OPs spellings.

In fairness, we weren't given much to go on.

What's your opinion, OP?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Somebody call the spelling Guards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,747 ✭✭✭irishmover

Already have, but wouldn't have much confidance in them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

I feel like we should call the mods

And the rockers? Hit the beach for the long weekend? Could get messy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,371 ✭✭✭Phoebas

The grammar police are already on the scene.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

Overall, yes. Some individuals have demonstrated they leave a lot to be desired, but I believe most individuals are straight-up.

Phoebas wrote: »
    The grammar police are already on the scene.

'At' the scene.

Tut, tut...

Yes I do.

Id tend to agree. My disillusionment is more with the legal framework in place then the Gardai who are heavily under-resourced and underpaid.

Ireland has evolved into a state where some of most dangerous dirt alive have the freedom and power to run riot while the hands are tied of those who protect us.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 862 ✭✭✭Grand Moff Tarkin

No faith in the rozzers at all.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭Dan_Solo

If only the real police were as efficient and reliable as the proper English sort.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Hootanany wrote: »
    I would like a pole .....

Here you are then. th?id=H.4989554961811632&w=206&h=142&c=7&rs=1&pid=1.7 I want it back when you're finished with it.

As for confidence in the Gardaí - That's a no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

endacl wrote: »
    'At' the scene.

Tut, tut...
    Jeez, it's clearly "on". Don't you watch Law & Order or CSI at all...? :rolleyes:

'Fraid not. Don't have a telly. I'm left to rely on book learnin'!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,747 ✭✭✭irishmover

endacl wrote: »
    'Fraid not. Don't have a telly. I'm left to rely on book learnin'!

Do you drink?

http://youtu.be/5yGJGTjV2WE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Not really. I've seen them do some foul things. Most are ok but there's a lot of bad apples.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 107 ✭✭ozzz

All jokes aside, do I have confidence in the Guards? Well... yes and no.

If I were to ring 999 and ask for the Guards, would I be confident that they'd show up soon? From personal experience, yes.

Would I be confident that on arrival they'd make the best decisions- no.

You see from personal experience, I can say one thing for sure: a lot of them are c*nts. I'm talking about Police in general.

With all the threads regarding Guards on boards, I've a serious question to ask: What drives people to become Guards?

Do people want to become Guards to protect others or because they're power hungry and got nowhere else? I'm sure there are other reasons also, so hit me up!

irishmover wrote: »

Absolutely! Moderately and socially, of course.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

irishmover wrote: »
    Already have, but wouldn't have much confidance in them.

He only lacks confidance in the Gaurds.

What about gourds? Anybody lacking confidence in those? They've served our species well for thousands of years now as tools, musical instruments, and objects d'art, not to mention their usual role as tasty and nutritious foods?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

I have no confidence in any of you lot!