Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Subject choices

Options
  • 12-03-2014 10:07pm
    Registered Users Posts: 112 ✭✭

I have narrowed down my choices on subjects to history , art , biology and business. Im most definitely doing history but im not sure what other 2 to pick, i like art as a class but im not really good at it and highly doubt i will have a career in it , biology im not sure because i doubt ill end up doing a science course so it might be useless to me if i pick it. Help?

Comments

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,141 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

If you like Art, do it. Your history will help with the Art History, plus it's a class where you can relax a little.

• Registered Users Posts: 112 ✭✭ConorD21

Yeah id like to do it to be able to relax a bit but im not a great drawer so im not sure

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,141 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

ConorD21 wrote: »
    Yeah id like to do it to be able to relax a bit but im not a great drawer so im not sure

Depends what sort of mark you're looking for I suppose. I haven't had an Art class since I was 12 (and it shows) and I sat LC Art there a few years ago and managed a C2. I made up marks on my Art History paper, even though I made a bags of one question.

• Registered Users Posts: 112 ✭✭ConorD21

Would i be capable of getting a good grade without doing well on the live drawing?

You should have seen my life drawing - God help us - I hope the model never saw it.