Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Drinking partner

• 09-03-2014 8:38am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭

I was watching youtube last night and was enjoying the music of the Dubliners that it struck me that i would have loved to have had a few pints in the company of Ronnie Drew ,who would you like to have a drink with?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Oliver Reed for his refinement.

Keith Moon for his madness.

Christopher Hitchens for religious debate and his Scotch collection and copious supply of Rothmans cigs. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

Lemmy for his awesomeness and stories.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 615 ✭✭✭jellyboy

freddie mercury ,by all accounts that man knew how to throw a party ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

jellyboy wrote: »

I've heard he was like Dean Martin, pretending to be a bon viveur but he'd keep the same drink in his glass for hours.

That's not to say he couldn't throw a party, but was he a drinker?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

jellyboy wrote: »

Yes, we've all heard about his parties in Munich.

Chaps anyone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

Richard Pryor.

Jackie Chan.

Shakira.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭Saucy McKetchup

Hugh Heffner, preferably at his place

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭beano345

GG allin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

None.

I don't need anyone to hold my hand when I go for a drink, famous or otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 222 ✭✭Captain Farrell

None.

Wow, you're so cool...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭Molester Stallone

None.

Don't think anyone would want to share your can of scrumpy jack in the town square anyway....... And will you stop shouting at the pigeons!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

Ozzy Osbourne - back in the day when he drank I mean!

Johnny Depp - just cos Id say he comes out with the randomest stuff!

Same as, Tim Burton!

Meryl Streep!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25 Bobwoodward11

George best

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,548 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Ron Swanson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

Jesus, Allah, Buddha, Ganesha and whoever else is considered God.

Lads, what's the craic like, which one of ye has the keys to heaven?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

I've had drinks with Ronnie drew, he's a great character!

He shook my hand, you can shake it for a fiver.

I've had drinks with Ronnie drew, he's a great character!

He shook my hand, you can shake it for a fiver.

You can shake it for free these days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

You can shake it for free these days

Not my hand. Usually costs 10 but it's discount Sunday..

For a tenner I'd want something more than my hand shook......... I'll get my coat