Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wig W*nkers - Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

wig wrankers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

(yer man on the left)

Worst Keith Lemon costume. Ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Racist W*ankers would be a more appropriate term

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Andy Cole, Andy Cole, Andy,Andy Cole.

When he gets the ball he scores a goal Andy Andy Cole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

The Irish Abroad. What sparked it all off? DRINK

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,590 ✭✭✭jane82

Oh yeah like an englishman, american or chilean never had a few too many and caused a scene before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,286 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

jane82 wrote: »
    Oh yeah like an englishman, american or chilean never had a few too many and caused a scene before.

French or Russian would have been suitable examples here, Yeltsin at Shannon and Depardieu on a flight a few years ago.

To alcohol the cause of and solution to all of life's problems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

It just reinforces the stereotype of the drunken fighting Irish. That said if they dress like that outside a courthouse they have bigger problems.

Thats a bit racist and I find it a bit offensive. If it was an article about a nationality or race raping someone and I said typical (insert country or race here) out of the country and rape iinvolved there would be all sorts of warnings and outrage.
    The vast majority of Irish people arnt racist drunks. The person stereotyping is you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

No! Just some jealous ass crappy Liverpool fans.*

*Drink may have caused it. Just need to get a sly dig in there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Regardless of the case etc, just on the photo....
    I think that's pretty funny:D

Also, yer wan on the left isn't half bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I think it's hilarious really and I like the comment on the Keif Lemon costume !! Nice !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,088 ✭✭✭SpaceTime

Surprised the court didn't hold them in contempt if they walked in like that.

When sentenced they really should publish photographs.

The ridiculous costumes have just drawn more media attention to them too. Backfired nicely!

Also, if custodially sentenced in the UK they'll serve time there. Irish and British citizens are treated as locals in both jurisdictions.

Why would a judge do anything to facilitate their job hunting in the UK?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

I doubt the drink made them racist.

Thats a bit racist and I find it a bit offensive..
    No it's not. abusing someone because of their race however........

If they'd called him an "English wanker" say, that wouldn't be racist because the English aren't a race. "black wanker"? now that's racist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭wendell borton

I prefer whigs, they make good tea.

I doubt the drink made them racist.

No it's not. abusing someone because of their race however........

If they'd called him an "English wanker" say, that wouldn't be racist because the English aren't a race. "black wanker"? now that's racist.

Should I be any less offended?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Should I be any less offended?

Yes. You shouldn't be offended at all. It's words on a bloody Internet forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

Yes. You shouldn't be offended at all. It's words on a bloody Internet forum.

What if you can't read the insults on the screen?

Can you still be offended?

More importantly what if you can't read. Full stop!

The horrors!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

SpaceTime wrote: »
    Surprised the court didn't hold them in contempt if they walked in like that.
    Defendants wearing wigs: Bad
    Judiciary wearing wigs and silly costumes: Ah sure that's grand - tradition and all that.