Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Were you ever nearly kidnapped/abducted when you were younger?

• 03-03-2014 9:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,218 ✭✭✭✭

This happened in the early 2000s when I was about 12/13 but I looked a lot younger. I lived on a small country road which used be very busy. I was outside and I noticed a really old car acting suspiciously. I was by a hedge when the car stopped and the man got out and he went to grab me. I remember exactly what he looked like.I just ran inside and he drove off.
    Anybody else have a similar experience?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

No. I was ugly. Still am.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

This happened in the early 2000s when I was about 12/13 but I looked a lot younger. I lived on a small country road which used be very busy. I was outside and I noticed a really old car acting suspiciously. I was by a hedge when the car stopped and the man got out and he went to grab me. I remember exactly what he looked like.I just ran inside and he drove off.
    Anybody else have a similar experience?

Maybe he just wanted to slap the head off ya, or it could have been you from the future trying to make contact to warn you about things and stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

Didn't we already have this thread a few months ago? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭bobskii

Yup . remember his face vividly . He didn't try to abduct me he asked me what age I was and told me I was old enough to 'service him'.I was 13.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

Maybe he just wanted to slap the head off ya, or it could have been you from the future trying to make contact to warn you about things and stuff.

Heroes fan? :P

maguic24 wrote: »

No idea what that is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

That's just Louis Walsh snaring "talent"

You'd be perfect

Already have a talent for self promotion and all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

No.

*Forever alone* :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Fortunately, I think that kind of thing is far rarer than the media makes it out to be.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Didn't we already have this thread a few months ago? :confused:

Yeah but someone drove up to it in a suspicious veh-icle and took it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 555 ✭✭✭tim3000

Two people called to my parents door around 94-95 claiming to be from some Government body demanding to see the three kids in the house. It was man and a woman if I recall correctly. Parents were understandably concerned but didn't quite believe them. Once they got them out of the house my mum went to the Gardai. They said they had several similar reports in the area. Scary enough when you think back on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Everyone looked dodgy in the early 80's with their brown cars,mustaches,mullets and christmas jumpers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

No idea what that is.

It's a fantasy TV series, one of the superheroes has a time travelling ability. He is forever going back in time to warn people and himself about the future. :P

Only seen the first season. Heard season 2 was diabolical so didn't bother watching it. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,442 ✭✭✭Sulla Felix

Myself and my brother were hitching into the nearest town to get a bus into Dublin to meet my father to go to the cinema. I was ten and my brother was fourteen or so. Few lads in a car stop and give us a lift, took an odd turn then kicked us out up some back road that we didn't know. Drove off.
    Fscking cúnts. Never got to see Dennis the Menace in the cinema. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

maguic24 wrote: »

Just for one day

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 165 ✭✭Doublelime

I was about 5 years old and due to a misunderstanding I thought my dad said I have to walk home (because my shoes were muddy), so I started to walk home and this was in the city a good few km away from home and a car full of people offered me a lift home. I accepted and went home with them. Lucky for me they actually brought me home, because I could. Of been gone forever. Thank god.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,124 ✭✭✭joe swanson

Nope

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

The fairies tried to abduct me and take me to the fairy world when i was a young fellow, noone believes the story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭dr strangelove

I noticed a really old car acting suspiciously

Was it flashing at you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Everyone looked dodgy in the early 80's with their brown cars,mustaches,mullets and christmas jumpers

It was acceptable at the time... yeeow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭newbee22

No, but I lived in fear of people who drove white vans/ cars, they were always the people who kidnapped children according to the news and adults at the time!