Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stan Collymore Independence views on Twitter

• 27-02-2014 3:18pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭

Another Stan Collymore thread. I loved what he had to say about depression, and his battle with it. I also really like what he said last night. The knuckle draggers are giving him abuse over it, which is to be expected.
    KT Hopkins. Political illiterate. Waffling **** about Ireland now. Stick to talking about gussets, please. I'll say it as a proud English man to give perspective to some of the Empiricists amongst us. Any country invades England , forces it's will without mandate for 400 years, I take up arms, teach my kids, and their kids to do the same. As would the vast majority of English men and women so let's stop being so bloody hypocritical when other countries do it. Ireland is a sovereign state. As we always seemed to do, we stuck our noses and people in and took the piss. Our fault therein. All of it. And I reiterate. France invades England in 2015 and won't f off, English people drive them out until they go. It's a fact. Like Ireland. I advocate an independent England, Wales, Scotland, and all Ireland. It's 2014,the Empire and it's bull**** is dead. Friendly neighbours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

Empiricists

Nothing wrong with them. I'm one myself.

Did he mean "imperialists"? I think he did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

What did that ballbag Hopkins say?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭urabell

Do we need a thread every time that wife beating lowlife decides he needs to make himself relevant again?

He hasn't a clue and either farts out some populist drivel or something so painfully obvious that anyone with half a brain was already bound to be on his side anyway. Irrelevant clown of a man who needs to be forgotten

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,765 ✭✭✭The Golden Miller

urabell wrote: »
    Do we need a thread every time that wife beating lowlife decides he needs to make himself relevant again?

He hasn't a clue and either farts out some populist drivel or something so painfully obvious that anyone with half a brain was already bound to be on his side anyway. Irrelevant clown of a man who needs to be forgotten

He was replying to Katie Hopkins. Compared to her, the lads a genius

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

How did he fit all that into one tweet and more imprortantly, what was he drinking at the time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 761 ✭✭✭youreadthat

He's just a very odd man. Historically illiterate and full of issues too it seems.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭urabell

He was replying to Katie Hopkins. Compared to her, the lads a genius

She's nothing more than a troll playing a part to get reactions, she works well as devil's advocate on panel shows, nobody with an ounce of intelligence would take her seriously

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I'm not even going to read it.

If Collymore said it, I already know it's a load of self-serving attention-seeking shite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

keano_afc wrote: »
    What did that ballbag Hopkins say?
    who is she and why is she a ballbag?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭problemchimp

Fair play to him I say, but that's just my opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

I dunno much about the guy but he makes a fair point. Dunno why everyone's jumping on him.

There was a lot of wrongs done in the past that many nations are still paying the price for.

Sisko wrote: »
    I dunno much about the guy but he makes a fair point. Dunno why everyone's jumping on him.

There was a lot of wrongs done in the past that many nations are still paying the price for.
    He just regurgitates things he hears other people say to try and be popular.

He could just have easily have said 'Who's a pretty boy then?'

Googled his posts on depression after reading the OP.

So that was to be popular then? WTF :confused:

Hmmmm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭[-0-]

Hmmmm

People are just showing how prejudice they are. Ignore them. :)

Hmmmm
    Did you google Ulrika Jonsson and Estelle Williams while you were at it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

Full text goes like this:
    KT Hopkins. Political illiterate. Waffling **** about Ireland now. Stick to talking about gussets, please. I'll say it as a proud English man to give perspective to some of the Empiricists amongst us. Any country invades England , forces it's will without mandate for 400 years, I take up arms, teach my kids, and their kids to do the same. As would the vast majority of English men and women so let's stop being so bloody hypocritical when other countries do it. Ireland is a sovereign state. As we always seemed to do, we stuck our noses and people in and took the piss. Our fault therein. All of it. And I reiterate. France invades England in 2015 and won't f off, English people drive them out until they go. It's a fact. Like Ireland. I advocate an independent England, Wales, Scotland, and all Ireland. It's 2014,the Empire and it's bull**** is dead. Friendly neighbours.

I had that Nigel Farage in the back of the cab once. He were - piss off mate, this is a fckin bus lane - are you blind - sorry, yeah, he were okay. Bit smaller than I thought. Which terminal was it you wanted?

Did you google Ulrika Jonsson and Estelle Williams while you were at it?

No? Why would I have? It wasnt in the OP. I don't know anything about this guy, vague recollection of him being a footballer one time.

Thus, I read the op, then googled what he said on depression. I also googled to try and find wtf this Katie Hopkins one said about Ireland to no avail.

What point are you trying to make here? Understand unlike you I'm coming in to this thread with no pre-made opinions or desire to argue.

Thus I don't get the hate for what this ex footballer said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

By professional soccer player standards that twittering puts him up there with eric cantona as the brains of that particular happy pirate social group

Least eric only took swings at blokes though i guess

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭[-0-]

No? Why would I have? It wasnt in the OP. I don't know anything about this guy, vague recollection of him being a footballer one time.

Thus, I read the op, then googled what he said on depression. I also googled to try and find wtf this Katie Hopkins one said about Ireland to no avail.

What point are you trying to make here? Understand unlike you I'm coming in to this thread with no pre-made opinions or desire to argue.

Thus I don't get the hate for what this ex footballer said.

Well that's it. People are having goes at his personality. Notice they're not having a go at what he said.

If you do that to a poster on here you get banned. Funny, that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,950 ✭✭✭Pinturicchio

Who's KT Hopkins and what did he/she say?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

She's head waitress in Hayden's Hotel Ballinasloe.

Dunno what she said though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

will never listen to the gimp and quickly unfollowed him after he beat the drum that suarez was fouled against Villa when even stevie wonder say he wasnt

He is often his own worse enemy and he craves the attension the contreversary brings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Exactly. Context would be super!

[-0-] wrote: »
    Well that's it. People are having goes at his personality. Notice they're not having a go at what he said.

If you do that to a poster on here you get banned. Funny, that.
    I'm sure the Moors Murderers had opinions on independence for the home nations too, but I'm damn fcuking sure I have no interest in what they had to say either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Sharon Stone had the right idea, although I'd nearly let her kill me for a handjob too.

He's a ball bag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

Old footballer makes a statement. Oh god.....

Stan collymore makes a statement. Dear lord, looks for the bible. (And I'm an atheist)

Why aren't you allowed legally to bate these sort of people . Lol. I await his next ghost written book "Stan's history of oireland" 4 pages written in crayon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,017 ✭✭✭SharpshooterTom

Katie Hopkins tweets:

Katie Hopkins‏@KTHopkins·;Feb 26
    Sinn Fein doesn't have supporters. It has terrorists. Like Al Shabaab. 

@WillPreston that Labour are ridiculous

Thatcher would never have given 'Get Out of Jail Free' passes to
    Irish terrorists.

Even if my name was Katie O'Hopkins I would still loathe Sinn Fein with every bone in my British body

Sinn Fein arguing their case. Like watching Adebolajo argue his innocence.

Nothing much really there. Just a troll trying to provoke a reaction. Although, given some of her anti-Irish (well tbh she's anti-everything) views I'm suprised she was even let on the Late Late show here. No doubt some Irish were lapping it up and went and bought some of her books/material. Crazy woman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭Stavros Murphy

I'm not even going to read it.

If Collymore said it, I already know it's a load of self-serving attention-seeking shite

Read alright to me. Lad was just stating his opinion and I can't see much there to disagree with tbh. No idea who, what or where he is as it happens, but that snapshot of his utterances strike me as being bang on the money. :) He may well be a massive bell-stonker the rest of the time for all I know about him though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

a quick google of her twitter feed
    truly bizzare reading....how could anyone end with 15.9K tweets

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 165 ✭✭Baze

Katie Hopkins reminds me of one of those women from the Enid Blyton novels I use to read as a kid. The ones that hated children and any stranger that came into the village. Always ended up that they were behind the killing a local shopkeeper or postman, usually by making them eat a poisoned scone (read: skgone) or something. I used to love the Famous Five me. One day I shall retire to Devon and open a tearooms.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 431 ✭✭6781

He's irrelevant. He craves attention and regardless if you agree or disagree with what he said there, it's all pretty pointless coming from him. I don't know why anyone whould follow that woman beating arse in twatter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,868 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Baze wrote: »
    Katie Hopkins reminds me of one of those women from the Enid Blyton novels I use to read as a kid. The ones that hated children and any stranger that came into the village. Always ended up that they were behind the killing a local shopkeeper or postman, usually by making them eat a poisoned scone (read: skgone) or something. I used to love the Famous Five me. One day I shall retire to Devon and open a tearooms.

You might be mixing up Enid Blyton with Agatha Christie in your recollection of the body count. And when you go to Devon please reconcile yourself to the two standard pronunciations of Scone. Both are correct, neither is wrong.

I asked the maid in dulcet tone
    To order me a buttered scone
    The silly girl has been and gone
    And ordered me a buttered scone.

The only way to get Stan back onside is to make him a peer of the realm. It worked on Sir Paul.