Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm gonna start an internet startup

• 21-02-2014 1:18am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭

Yep. Cause that's where it's at right now.

I'm going to call it "wassupdog". It will be a unique social media experience bursting with content. And stuff.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

I'm gonna register the site before you.

Because I'm a ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Photo-Sniper

I'll offer you 37 cents for this idea and a Starbucks coffee with your name on it. Because thats what you need to become famous in the world of teh web loike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Can you get funding from the state for it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

You should annoy your userbase by changing everything without them knowing every three days, people love that shit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Make an app that correctly predicts the Euromillions numbers, I'd definitely put 2 Euro towards that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭pale blue dot cotton

Good luck with the coding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭porsche959

One thing I need is a Head of Digital Brands.

Does anyone know how to contact this lady, she sounds like she knows what she's talking about:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xjY0784vHN8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

I spend all day fecking about on the internet so I'm extremely qualified to be your community manager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

I'll be treasurer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Will it have an After hours yoke?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

I'll be amm the supervisor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

If you're lucky it'll be as successful as WUPHF.com

Will it have an After hours yoke?

It will and WD40 for the tight ones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

I call vice president.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Chucken wrote: »
    I call vice president.:cool:

Junior Vice-president!

CEO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,158 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

porsche959 wrote: »
    Yep. Cause that's where it's at right now.

I'm going to call it "wassupdog". It will be a unique social media experience bursting with content. And stuff.
    And it'll never be profitable but you can set it up in the Isle of Mann in order to pay no corporation tax in Ireland.

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

I was just thinking today, 'what do people really like to do?'. Connect with other people! So we have the internet, right. Why don't we use it to connect people virtually?

Blowing it wiiiiide open!

I was just thinking today, 'what do people really like to do?'. Connect with other people! So we have the internet, right. Why don't we use it to connect people virtually?

Blowing it wiiiiide open!

Like one massive Carvery with all the trimmings?

wikihow you doin? :cool:

Im starving, i went to one of those fancy restaurants earlier, €259 for me and herself, it was michelin star though.

you ARE joking

No dead serious, went to MacDonalds after.