Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best practical jokes

• 16-02-2014 11:51pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭

What's the best practical joke you have ever seen?

Mine was A few years ago I was a member of a local football team and the lads were a shower of messing bástards. one of the lads Phil, got hold of another lads phone, enda. Long before security codes and took his mothers phone number out and saved it into his phone as Laura.

Phil then proceeded to tell all the lads about this mad dirty young one "Laura" he'd been seeing and how she loved lads talking dirty to her. So he goes to enda, here I'll ring her and talk filth to her. Phil rings "Laura" wait for her to answer and hands the phone to enda, who says straight away "here love, what colour knickers you got on".
    To which his mother replies, enda is that you?
    Que phone getting thrown across room and much laughing.

Still break out in a chuckle every time in think of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Cantremember

Lovely lovely. Ye're mighty crack. Mighty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

This is my favourite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭janja

This is my favourite.
    Link does not work

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

janja wrote: »
    Link does not work

Copy and paste it into the address bar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Link does not work

Heh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Link does not work
    You have to press on it really hard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭bellylint

This cracks me up everytime I watch it
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TXPQY_VRP6M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

joe stodge wrote: »
    I was a member of a local football team and the lads were a shower of messing bástards.

I think we know the type.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

Clingfilm over the jacks and laxatives in the refreshments.

Hilarity will ensue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

1 1/2" pins in the mars bar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭janja

wazky wrote: »
    Copy and paste it into the address bar.

lol:rolleyes:

Still not working for me.

Can you just paste the URL, OP?

Looks like he hasn't mastered links yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,285 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

See thread title!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Davarus Walrus

Take a screenshot of a desktop and set it as the background picture. Then hide the taskbar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

Here it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭dmc17

This is my favourite.
    Link does not work

Fixed it for you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Hold Alt + F4 to set your browser in compatibility view, this will enable the link.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

wazky wrote: »
    Hold Alt + F4 to set your browser in compatibility view, this will enable the link.

I thought Ctrl + W was compatibility mode?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I convinced my dad that this guy and this guy were the same fella.

He than proclaimed down the local, that he must be very busy between the acting and the football, oh how they laughed at him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

Take a screenshot of a desktop and set it as the background picture. Then hide the taskbar.

did that one april fools day,

got my partners laptop, took a screenshot of his desktop, then hid all icons and the task bar, inverted the screen and mouse (because he knew i'd try something after he got me earlier)

he came in saw his screen, rotated it back and laughed at my terrible attempt, then realised his mouse was also inverted, fixed that laughed again and spent the next 5 minutes trying to open firefox and claiming i 'broke' his laptop with all my messing....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I got me mates phone, took a close up pic of my ball bag and set it as his screen saver.

Still no joy. Do I need to be on the interweb for it to work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

Piss into a Tupperware bowl, something small and flat, freeze said urine, then post it through the letterbox of your victim, for best results really shove it in so that it slides to the end of the hall. Then await stories about mysterious puddles of puss that appear from nowhere.

Also, jelly mix in the toilet is always good for a laugh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Never gets old :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

http://www.dhmo.org/

This is my favourite. I got a boardsie with it today. :D