Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wednesday 12th

• 11-02-2014 6:44pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭

Some bad racing lately for punting but took a small chance each way on a horse I've had my eye on in Jolily in the second last at Clonmel tomorrow at 20/1. I'd be more confident if this was ran at Thurles the course he performs so well at. He hasn't been in great form this year but it was this time last year he hacked up in a decent handicap at Thurles, and shaped better than the result suggests first start this year at Limerick off 6lbs higher in a much better race than this.

Ideally wants three miles but heavy ground at Clonmel where it is all uphill down the back will turn this into a right stamina test. Could run poorly again but he is well handicapped and 20s looked too big, had it as more of a 12s shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭sonnky

Denis Hogan brings one over for the last in Musselburgh, which he will ride himself, Drive The Bus. A decent run in his first bumper, when he as right there until the final furlong, before fading into 8th. Second run wasn't so good, finishing a well beaten 9th. Interesting that Hogan brings him over. Definitely worth a check in the market.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

2 wins from 12 for Tim Vaughan and a few 3rds. Maybe his stable have turned a corner. If they have figaro
    Could be one to
    Make a few shillings for the Cheltenham pot @ 6-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭rossom

I'm looking forward to see how 2.20 Clonmel Railway Zira 11/1 get on in the Grade 3 Novice Hurdle and definitely think she's worth a small play. A winner of 3 of 5 starts, (absolutely bombed out on 2nd career start in a bumper) she put her hurdling debut behind her when using the experience to good use when battling well to beat Dante's Firth over 2 miles at Punchestown last month. Although from a hurdling perspective, she has an awful lot to find on form with a lot her opposition, I think Harry Kelly's Mare did very well to win over the minimum trip and I see no end of improvement now she is stepped up significantly to 2m6f. The only Mare in the field, she faces some stern opposition tomorrow but she's a horse I've always liked a lot and although she's going to have to step up massively from the form she showed when winning at Punchestown I certainly think she can do so and hopefully she can surprise a few tomorrow by landing this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Meant to be a choppy day weather wise tomorrow. Read some red alert issued on rte for south, to include clonmel etc for high winds. We're kinda used to that out west here but I just fear our southern folk mightn't be :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Clonmel off. Keeping my dosh for what I think will be a gamble tomorrow $$$$

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭dicky dunne

Clonmel called off due to a waterlogged track

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Backed Roman Flight last night, good to see money for him this morning.(3.50 Muss)
    Finally getting him back over hurdles and on the ground he likes- was well fancied to win LTO when fell early. On a fair mark and ran nicely over C & D in a good race. Good claimer on board and had a nice prep run behind Grendisar at Lingfield last week. Seems there'll be a bit of pace in the race too which will suit this lad down to the ground.
    I think the favourite is grossly under-priced, yes he's unexposed but the form of his runs doesn't suggest he'll take an 8 pound hike too nicely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

Just caught that race on my lunch. How in the name of god does a horse go off 3/10 in a low grade all weather handicap.
    Who in the name of god was backing him.
    I know hindsight is great but its not like his form was bombproof on a quick read of it.

Trainer loughnane on atr there, he just deadheated In first race. He gave a good shout for his horse in the next, yourinthewill, 9/2. Not backing it myself but interesting to see how it gets on. Another odds on fav to beat...

UrbanSea wrote: »

One at Kempton by any chance? Fairly sure I know what it will be.

PM me who you think Rossom

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

Could he be the same as one I've been keeping an eye on.

Might he be trained by a trainer who trains one of the forum favourites?

kiers47 wrote: »
    Could he be the same as one I've been keeping an eye on.

Might he be trained by a trainer who trains one of the forum favourites?

He may very well be. Similar enough profile too

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭carpothepunk

Seancill Oir - 3.15 Muss

Ran well for a long way behind Layla Joan in January, but beaten 15 lengths ultimately. Layla is now off 125, and will probably be 135 before long. Seancill is on a mark of 104, and well worth a decent bite EW at 8s.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

Its obviously the great MARS running in Meydan...............:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

Goldcupfav wrote: »
    Its obviously the great MARS running in Meydan...............:D

Maybe Copper Dock has made his way to Meydan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

ste2010 wrote: »
    2 wins from 12 for Tim Vaughan and a few 3rds. Maybe his stable have turned a corner. If they have figaro
    Could be one to

He's back ... Watch out for vaughans horses now. Dangerously well handicapped given they haven't run we'll for for over a year

only1stevo wrote: »
    Backed Roman Flight last night, good to see money for him this morning.(3.50 Muss)
    Finally getting him back over hurdles and on the ground he likes- was well fancied to win LTO when fell early. On a fair mark and ran nicely over C & D in a good race. Good claimer on board and had a nice prep run behind Grendisar at Lingfield last week. Seems there'll be a bit of pace in the race too which will suit this lad down to the ground.
    I think the favourite is grossly under-priced, yes he's unexposed but the form of his runs doesn't suggest he'll take an 8 pound hike too nicely.

Christ he travelled so well, must have hit very low figures in running.

Nice pick Ste ya bollix!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

Only for richard johnson kept on niggling away at figaro he would have been beaten. Roman flight very frustrating horse though.

Yep fairly frustrating and if the handicapper puts him up a few more pounds I'll have to leave him be.

ste2010 wrote: »
    Could be one to

Well done Ste!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

Money for it already

The one I thought you meant is blue also

Money for it already

The one I thought you meant is blue also

Surprised there hasn't been more tbh. Had a nice bet on at current odds and looks on a very nice mark. Can see it starting 4/1 or so

rossom wrote: »
    Surprised there hasn't been more tbh. Had a nice bet on at current odds and looks on a very nice mark. Can see it starting 4/1 or so

we are on about a horse in the last Rossom yeah?

Yep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

Share the info guys, some of us have holes in our shoes leading to holes in our knees.

Bussa Bussa Bussa. Into 9s and I'm still not on ffs

Seems to be a live one

Hopefully the price isn't ruined for peanuts and they decide to leave it til another day.

Seems to be a live one alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Seems to be a live one

Hopefully the price isn't ruined for peanuts and they decide to leave it til another day.

Seems to be a live one alright

I think it's a live one

Seems to be a live one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Be a quare gamble if it was dead

**** all liquidity but 421 of 526 on Bussa

I don't know lads. It's pretty damn obvious that it could be a plot and it could literally be money from people who have a similar thinking to Urban.

Yard have had plenty of opportunity to get on at a decent price if they wanted to anyways.

Yeah that day they backed Prince of Burma the price lasted about ten minutes from opening until it was in about 10 points

ft9 wrote: »
    I think it's a live one
    Seems to be a live one

That's what I get for trying to type and watch footy at the same time

7s now with Bet365

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭MyStubbleItches

On PP's site, the RP gives Bussa as the selection. Might explain the bit of money for it.

Yeah that day they backed Prince of Burma the price lasted about ten minutes from opening until it was in about 10 points

Bussa into 7s now

True but I think Haadeth was 14/1 the night before and was about 6s morning price when he won that day Evans had a treble before Christmas so it's definitely not unlike that one.

Kempton 20:10
    BUSSA´s recent form figures aren´t easy on the eye but he has been running over unsuitable trips and could bounce back now returned to 7f. He has gained all handicap wins at this trip and is over a stone lower in the weights than when last seen in a 7f handicap. Second choice is Prohibition, who was a C&D winner on his stable debut last time. Mill I Am and Welsh Inlet complete the shortlist.

Bussa! Bussa! Bussa!

**** him hope he comes nowhere tomorrow, won't back unless I can get 10s in the morn and that looks unlikely.

won't back unless I can get 10s in the morn and that looks unlikely.

No chance surely

Unless its not a live one

live one

live one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

I will do the RF with PASTORAL DANCER