Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

'Against the wind' on setanta now.

• 02-02-2014 7:16pm
    Registered Users Posts: 448 ✭✭

A repeat of the program that was on during the week. Well worth watching. Cycling from Malin to Mizen. A great achievement by everyone involved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

spoke2cun wrote: »
    A repeat of the program that was on during the week. Well worth watching. Cycling from Malin to Mizen. A great achievement by everyone involved.
    pity i dont get that station is tere a utube link by any chance.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,093 ✭✭✭Bikerbhoy

spoke2cun wrote: »

Was that 2012 ? they don't seem to have ran it since. . Very good coverage nice interviews too .
    I'd say the night stages were some craic with those boys. .

• Registered Users Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

pity i dont get that station is tere a utube link by any chance.

Same here. An online option would be nice if anyone knows of such a link.

• Registered Users Posts: 189 ✭✭marcofan

this is coverage of the 2013 event, its being run in 2014 in early september would be a good event to aim for

http://crossrugbylegends.com/

• Registered Users Posts: 448 ✭✭spoke2cun

It would be great to do it all right. Or even join them for a couple of stages if a person hadn't the time to commit to the full week.

• Registered Users Posts: 157 ✭✭RV

The cycling part looked handy enough but the socialising sounded hard. Did they get any sleep? A real business boom too for the many overnight hotels. That crowd are mad for the porter IYKWIM ;)
    Seriously - very unselfish of them and a commendable effort.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭Donie75

Sorry to resurect an old thread but the video of this was put on Youtube recently http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fJIHF3zh5jM
    It looks like a great event and the film is well worth watching.
    I've signed up to do it with another Boardsie. If anyone would like to sponsor me I would be very grateful http://www.mycharity.ie/event/donal_herraghtys_event/

• Registered Users Posts: 189 ✭✭marcofan

The jerseys this year are Verge so you will have the same quality as you have with the Boards.ie kit:-)