Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lost Bike Part

• 22-01-2014 10:04pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 368 ✭✭

Hope this doesn't come across as incredibly naive....

I was out cycling in the Lucan area on the 22nd Jan and between Woodies and the off ramp to Superquinn on the N4 I found a bike part on the road.Obviously I'm not going to go into any detail but if I lost this I'd be pissed off because of its value.You will be able to describe it to me if it belongs to you.
    If its yours or you know of someone who has lost this part please send me an email to lostbikepart@gmail.com.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭dave_o_brien

numbnutz wrote: »

I was out cycling in the Lucan area on the 22nd Jan and between Woodies and the off ramp to Superquinn on the N4 I found a bike part on the road.Obviously I'm not going to go into any detail but if I lost this I'd be pissed off because of its value.You will be able to describe it to me if it belongs to you.
    If its yours or you know of someone who has lost this part please send me an email to lostbikepart@gmail.com.

Fair play. Hope it gets returned to it's owner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭brayblue24

numbnutz wrote: »

No naivety that I can see. Fair play is right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Is it a wheel???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭happytramp

CJC999 wrote: »
    Is it a wheel???

Surely someone would notice if they lost a wheel, no? Whenever my wheel has fallen off I've noticed it almost straight away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 368 ✭✭numbnutz

No its not a wheel...funny though..I fear a new guessing game ahead...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,473 ✭✭✭phelixoflaherty

A Tyre?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Frame?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭browsing

Hi @numbnutz,

i lost a bike part recently. I cycle that route regularly. I doubt you found my bike part but I'll pm you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Is it a small child..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

is it a bike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭moonshadow

Cyclist in full apparel with no bike...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,679 ✭✭✭bcmf

My dignity?
    I lost it a good while back and still havent found it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,407 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Laser cannons? Or warp drive? Carrier? Dynamo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,347 ✭✭✭No Pants

Saddle?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 368 ✭✭numbnutz

Im guessing with the warp drive you could have travelled back in time before you lost the part...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭Zyzz

Jesus I'm intrigued to know what the part is now :pac:

Zyzz wrote: »
    Jesus I'm intrigued to know what the part is now :pac:
    Bet it was an orange spoke reflector.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭The tax man

endacl wrote: »
    Bet it was an orange spoke reflector.

If it was a Kellogg's shaped reflector I could understand the OP's concern.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,347 ✭✭✭No Pants

A clothes peg and a playing card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭calistro

Certificate of Road Tax ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭Rua_ri

Registration plate !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,452 ✭✭✭SomeFool

pie plate?

River Plate?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭125m